Cobano Landscape & Irrigation, Inc.

4.63 |84 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Cobano Landscape & Irrigation, Inc.

4.63 | 84 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

949-529-8077

12851 Haster Street
Garden Grove, CA 92202
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Cobano Landscape & Irrigation, Inc.


At Cobano Landscape & Irrigation, Inc., we take extreme pride in the quality of our work. We understand what it takes to fulfill a quality project and that is why we are the business that you can trust. All of our customers are treated as the most important asset of our company and that is how we plan to treat you! Please give us a call because we look forward to working with you! We have General Liability and Workers Comp insurance through State Farm.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Anaheim
  • Irvine
  • Santa Ana
  • Orange
  • Fullerton
  • Garden Grove
  • Newport Beach
  • Laguna Beach
  • Huntington Beach
  • Mission Viejo
  • San Juan Capistrano
  • Buena Park
  • Laguna Hills
  • La Habra
  • Tustin
  • Costa Mesa
  • Lake Forest
  • Brea
  • El Toro
  • Westminster
  • Laguna Woods
  • San Clemente
  • Fountain Valley
  • Aliso Viejo
  • Yorba Linda
  • Los Alamitos
  • Placentia
  • Cypress
  • Dana Point
  • Trabuco Canyon
  • Villa Park
  • Laguna Niguel
  • Surfside
  • Seal Beach
  • La Palma
  • Atwood
  • Foothill Ranch
  • Newport Coast
  • Stanton
  • Corona del Mar
  • Midway City
  • Capistrano Beach
  • Ladera Ranch
  • East Irvine
  • Rancho Santa Margarita
  • Silverado
  • Sunset Beach
  • See All >

Services Offered

Fences
  • Wood Fence Install
  • Wood Fence Repair
  • Vinyl or PVC Fence Install
  • Vinyl or PVC Fence Repair

Areas of Expertise

  • Fence Installs & Repairs
  • Landscaping
  • Irrigation
  • Tree removal

Product Brands Used

  • Plygem, Kroy, Duramax, Homeland

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday:
7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday:
7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Saturday:
7:00 AM to 12:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2003
State Licensing
Trade: C-27 Landscape
License #: 815073
Expiration: 03-31-2022
Green Certifications
  • We Recycle 90% Of the Wood Fences that we remove to minimize the waste to our local Landfills.
Insurance
Type: Automotive
Amount:
Expiration: 07-22-2021
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.
 

Photos
Cobano Landscape & Irrigation, Inc.


My Work
2 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Cobano Landscape & Irrigation, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 84
  Page 1 of 9
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Very punctual. Work was installed very cleanly.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Yorba Linda, CA
I rated this company less that five, not because of the fence they built for us which is great, but because I have another project that I asked for a bid on and I never heard back from them after trying to contact them numerous times.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Laguna Niguel, CA
Ben provided quotes for several options and since our fence wood was in good shape we took the option to just replace the fence posts. Work was completed as scheduled and fence looks great.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Anaheim, CA
Ben is so kind and flexible; as my work schedule can be hectic. He was prompt and his crew member completed the job faster than I expected. I love my new vinyl gates!! The price was $400 under what other companies had estimated. This family owned business is the way to go! Next, they are going to beautify my front yard. I am super skippy happy with this company!!!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Really impressed with the work. No surprises, cost was exactly as agreed and fence was better than expected.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Yorba Linda, CA
Ben and the crew were very professional and friendly! They were on time and completed the job in two days. Fence looks great and is well built! Will recommend them to others! ð ð »
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Anaheim, CA
On time, very good job with excellent clean up when done.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Costa Mesa, CA
Was this review helpful?  
2.5   |  
Review by in Long Beach, CA
Not a great experience. Project Manager was more than an hour late for our appointment to estimate the job after calling me to say he was on the way but was very apologetic when he finally showed up. The job was to add a fence around my pool equipment and a gate. Before digging the posts we discussed moving the fence out to avoid any plumbing for the pool. Well long story short they hit a line and water started filling the hole. We had to drain the entire pool to get it to stop. In the meantime they built the fence and gates. Next they did a really bad job fixing the pipe as it continued to leak after they left and got paid. So they came back and fixed the pipe and another drain line they cracked 4-5 days later. The PM, Ben said he would buy my ShopVac which I/we used to suck up the water and pay the water bill. I sent the bill and followed up twice but have yet to receive a check. All I asked for was the $80 difference in my water bill. I had other expenses like extra chemicals to start/shock a fresh pool not to mention time and sweat equity dealing with the leak and aftermath. The quality of the work was not great either. When they came back I had them fix a large gap where the gates connect, as well as frame a hole they cut for a power outlet that was really poorly done. I stained the fence myself and found a few loose boards which I added nails. I m an easy going person and understand things happen but am disappointed with the poor service and follow through.
Response by Cobano Landscape & Irrigation, Inc.: Hello Chris, I thank you for the feedback. As in any Job we have done in the past any comments or feedback we take in hand and better our operations. I thank you for that. As for the fence project, we did ask you before we started digging where the current lines whereas when we first started digging for the pool equipment cover, and we discovered a line. We asked you if you knew where the piping ran from the pump to the pool and you had no idea. I then asked for you to provide any layouts and or Blueprints and were provided with some but not the correct layout. We went ahead and proceeded to dig our post holes to a location moved away.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 84
  Page 1 of 9

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.