Columbus Environmental & Waterproofing Solutions, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Crawl Space all ( areas of expertise)
    • Remediation
    • Waterproofing
    • Foundation Repair
    • Asbestos Removal
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save 10%

      Save 10% on All services when mentioning Home Advisor

      Claim This Deal


    30 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    0.50 Stephanie E. Columbus, OH

    It took 2 months to get the work started, they said it was because of the weather. They were supposed to start on 4/2, they were here an hour on that day dropping of supplies. The next day they worked from 10 am until 2 pm, the next day they finished the garage and part of the back of the house. The next day was Sunday so they were off. They came the next day and finished the job about 7 pm. The garage and the back of the house looked fine. The front of the house is a mess, they did not line up the shingles. We also have at least 10 pictures of places on through roof that were not done correctly. I was told by one of the workers that they got the nails out of the gutters. We have pictures of the gutters full of nails. That has been my experience with Columbus Environmental.


    Poor customer service. The job took four times longer than they said it would. They almost had the job complete until the plumber realized that they had broken off a drain pipe inside the wall. They had to remove the ceramic tile thad had just been installed. Because of that mistake they had to buy more ceramic tiles that don't match the other ones in the shower stall. They created a large mess every day that they worked. They had to remove trim to redo the drywall. One piece was broken and another was discarded. Now I have trim that does not match. I would neither hire them again or recommend them.

    0.50 Jenny D. Lebanon, OH

    We have posted in the past regarding our experience from 2018. Similar to some other consumer experiences, Neil did not refund our deposit when we cancelled the work. Why rehash this now? We recently received a call from Ralph claiming he was trying to tie up some loose ends for Neil who is going through chemo. We can understand the frustration and anger of others on this site. Neil owes us almost $3000. We got a second opinion and were told there is no mold in our basement. We have a small claims judgement that has gone unpaid. We also understood that the company filed bankruptcy but they are still operating under the same name. Do not believe that the receptionist was fired. It was my understanding that she is Neils wife. Ralph is not new to this situation as he claimed. My husband spoke to him in March 2019. This company has operated under several aliases and apparently has been able to continue to fleece and cheat consumers without consequence.

    Response from Company:

    We have no record of a customer Jenny D. in Lebanon OH. Considering an identical comment was also made on our Facebook page this morning by the husband Jim Deerhake and the similar review from March 2019 by Patsy Deerhake, this is the same customer trying to post multiple reviews. We respectfully request HomeAdvisor to remove this review and investigate this customer using multiple? aliases?.

    0.50 Christi K. London, OH

    This company is a nightmare to work with. I would not even give them a 1/2 star but the field was required so I had to put something in. We hired the company to excavate 2 crawlspaces, build a new foundation wall, then pour concrete floors. They did not complete the excavation and demanded the 2nd payment or they would remove men from our job. We paid them then never heard from them again. They left our basement in an emergency situation as dirt was falling out from under the footers. When I sent a text explaining this and asked when they would be back, we never heard from them again. The customer service is horrible. Our project began in August and in October was still not complete. The company left us in a dire situation and would not respond to any of our texts, emails, or phone calls. I would NOT recommend this company at all.

    Response from Company:

    In response to your review I am responding to you with substantiated facts. You stated that we received your second deposit and never returned to your project. On Friday October 4th, we received your second deposit payment of $12,000. The second draw was due upon completion of excavation, which it was. We continued working on your project through Monday October 14th per documented employee timesheets. We completed the work associated with the first 2 draws of excavating 2 crawl spaces by hand as per our contract. Unfortunately we were not able to immediately proceed with the next phase of building the foundation walls as the masonry contractor backed out of the project. We were attempting to find a replacement masonry contractor. I also informed you of my recent diagnoses of stage IV colon cancer and that I was physically unable to be at the job site due to the aggressive treatments I was and continue to undergo. I have a well-qualified production supervisor that you refused to let handle this matter. On Friday October 25th, your husband came to my office unannounced and threatened my staff. Had I been present, I can assure you, law enforcement would have been contacted. I do have video evidence of this event. On Wednesday October 30th, we received and accepted your termination of the contract. As you will see, I have incurred costs for my employees, temporary staff at your demand from People Ready and Tradesmen International, dumpster fees, and dump trailer fees. Your deposits were used for expenses incurred on your and only your project. In fact, as I was not allowed to complete your project and recoup my costs, these expenses far exceeded your deposits. My total expense were $45,491 and I had only received $24,000 from you. I have documentation disproving your claims in this review, which contains nothing more than unsubstantiated claims, inaccuracies, and untruths in attempt to slander my company and my name. Sincerely, Neil Bookout


    Sydney was very professional and very knowledgeable. He answered every question we had.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much for the nice review. We enjoyed working with you and if we can be of further service, let us know!

    5.0 Maggie A. Newark, OH

    They were fast to come out to my home to fix the issue.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and it was a pleasure working for you.

    5.0 Christine D. Ashville, OH

    They were professional and responded timely. Quality work!

    Response from Company:

    7/11/2019 Thank you very much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to work for you. Thank You.

    4.5 Jubal W. Westerville, OH

    They did a great job for a great price

    Response from Company:

    Hello Jubal. We wanted to take a moment and just say thank you for the opportunity you gave us to take care of the problems you had. We appreciate you

    4.0 Christina B. Pataskala, OH

    The staff and workers were friendly and knowledgeable. OUr only concern was the concrete work done on side of house. It looked a bit sloppy but not sure how it should look! They removed concrete sidewalk easily and took everything away so left a very clean look. I would recommend them.

    Response from Company:

    Hello Christina. We were honored that you chose our company to do your work. We would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your trust in our company.

    Showing 1-10 of 30 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 3


    Columbus Environmental & Waterproofing Solutions, LLC
    Basement mold

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.