HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

93% Recommended

38 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


1027 Fair Street, Suite A
Prescott, AZ 86323


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 1:00 AM - 2:00 AM
  • Sun: 1:00 AM - 2:00 AM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Commercial & Residential Landscape Design
    • Commercial & Residential Lawn Care Maintenance
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    68 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews Showing 0 reviews

    Great! They did a great job @ a reasonable price

    5.0 Mike C. Prescott, AZ

    Mike the owner is very customer focused! He works with you on designing the landscape that best accents your property to really show off it's best points. His team really knows what their doing!

    5.0 Charles F. Prescott Valley, AZ

    They did a great job!

    5.0 Sheila S. Prescott Valley, AZ

    these guys showed up for interview on time. Gave me an estimate. Showed up on time to do the work and did an absolutely fabulous job. My yard was overgrown - the grass, plants, you name it. In approximately 1-1/2 hours they had it looking ship shape. In fact, they were doing such a fabulous job, my neighbor hired them to come to her house just from seeing how they were working in my yard. I am so grateful I chose the right company.

    2.0 Judy L. Prescott, AZ

    I hired this company to do complete landscaping on the front and back of my new home in Prescott Lakes. The owner was not present most of the time because he was busy doing other things such as having his truck lettered for business purposes or out on other jobs. Some of his crew were not very experienced which was troubling. It is now a year later and the owner, Mike, will not replace a Fat Albert tree that is pretty much dead. I have had landscapers look at it and they have told me he should replace it but he has a terrible attitude when it comes to living up to his plant guarantees $$. Yesterday I had my system turned on and sprinkler heads checked for proper watering. Some of the area was not getting enough water to the plants do to pressure and a leak was discovered and fixed by new landscapers. They also took care of moving lines so that 3 more of my plants would get needed water that were showing improper line placement. I have had a terrible year trying to get this owner Mike to respond. I could never recommend this company because they won t check their work, help sick plants, answer emails or telephone calls in a timely manner and they cut corners wherever possible which shows in the end result. My personal opinion is that unless you have a man behind you this is not the company to hire by a woman and expect to get needed help.

    Response from Company:

    Judy, The Fat Albert pine is far from dead. If I could add a photo here of the tree here I would. I provide the best in the industry guarantee one year. No one else does this. The norm is 90 days. You did lose an Oregon grape, we replaced that right away. I noticed that you did not mention this in your review. As far as not responsive to your e-mails or calls, I have responded to all your calls and e-mails. I have proof of this and the timeline as to how soon. As far as the employees not being experienced, We have some of the best guys. Rich was the irrigation tech, 30 years under his belt. If that is not experienced then let me know what you think it should be. The crew leader 10 years with me and very sharp on all the phases of landscaping. The other workers or labor are hard workers but under great supervision. All the plants and trees were getting water and the drip lines were in the areas they needed to be. I know there are landscapers out there, ( I am not one to do this ) that love to throw others under the bus to make themselves look good or better. We did a great job on your landscape and for a very reasonable price. As far as cutting corners, wow. Not true at all. We put in the Drip emitters that are the best. The cost is 3 x what the standard others use, this is not cutting corners. We make sure that the rock is the right depth 2 -2 1/2" cutting corners would be barely shading. We use the best weed fabric. The plants are of a size as per the bid. You had artificial grass in the back yard, this was the size that was agreed to, cutting corners would have been smaller or shorter. Cutting corners!!!! Far from it. As far as being a woman client of mine, my god. I have many women clients that would let you know the exact opposite. It does not matter to me Man, Woman, Gay, single or married. A client of mine is always important to me. You are upset that I did not replace the Fat Albert that is far from dead. A few lower branches on the bottom. The tips and the majority of the tree are fine. Like I said if I could add a photo here I would. The tree is fine. I am sorry that our relationship is not a good one, wish that was different. The old saying you can't please them all, we sure try. My track record of reviews overall shows that we do take care of our clients. Take care Judy and God bless you.


    Just love what they did for me. Everyone loves my backyard. I just love to sit outside and gloat to myself!!

    5.0 John M. Prescott, AZ

    Mike and his crew have finished half of the project. I look forward to the finished product.

    1.5 Lillian M. Chino Valley, AZ

    A worker was sent to my home. He did some weeding and came back next day to spray weeds. He said spray would take about a week to work, this spray had no effect. I got more and bigger weeds. Worker stated he would come back to dig up the weeds and clean up in a week. Never came back but I had already paid him. Left voicemail to head of company but have received no response. I find this company not reliable and will not hire or recommend to anyone.

    5.0 Patrick C. Prescott Valley, AZ

    Prompt, courteous, fixed the problem, very confident. Third person we had to check the drip system control box, only one to do the job correctly. Will use them again.

    4.5 E. alan N. Prescott, AZ

    Mike Biegel runs a solid outfit. His worker, Richard, was knowledgeable and professional. The work was flawless. I recommend this outfit very highly.

    Showing 1-10 of 68 results Showing 0 of 0 results


    Concepts to Reality
    one of our latest
    landscape designs and outdoor kitchen

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.