Concrete Designs by Audrey, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

24 Years In Business

Company Details


3012 9th Street Southwest
Canton, OH 44710


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Concrete Overlays, Coloring, or Special Finishes - Apply
  • Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps - Install
  • Concrete Driveways and Floors - Install
  • Retaining Wall - Install
  • Stamped Concrete - Install
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


21 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 21 results
4.0 Ty Y. Massillon, OH

Friendly and open to your ideas and works to make you happy.

1.0 Jim Y. Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Gave them a deposit in spring 2017 for patio, driveway approach and drainage work. Work was finally done in August. The first couple of rains ended up draining off the patio into an existing enclosed porch. A drain was installed and the patio patched, looked terrible. In the spring of 2018 the area of the patch had dropped an inch below the rest of the patio and another section had cracked. The owner said he would have to replace about 80% of the patio, but he would honor his guarantee. He had health problems but promised he would be out this spring. Have made a number of attempts to contact him but have heard nothing back.

0.50 Rachel D. Medina, OH

They are a rip off. They are a couple that comes to your house, takes your check and you never hear from them again.

Response from Company:

Due do medical issues was unable to do job, full deposit was returned to homeowner and she has cashed that check.

5.0 Daniel D. Paris, OH

5.0 Charley M. Stow, OH

They were awesome to work with! I made changes before they started and Dave was able to accommodate. I feel they went above and beyond to make our patio just what we wanted. Dave was upfront and honest regarding the possibilities of delays due to his arm being injured. Good communication, fair price and overall great experience A+.

1.0 Jim W. Wadsworth, OH

Had concrete pad added to home in late May 2018. On July 31, 2018, received a certified letter regarding materials used from Ready Mix, Northfield, Ohio for $378.96 that Concrete Design by Audrey did not pay and now I have a mechanics lien on my property.

Response from Company:

Concrete bill was paid prior to this comment and certified letter was sent to homeowner from the Concrete Company regarding release of the lien and the homeowner still continued complaining even though the problem was taken care of.

1.0 Ted B. Akron, OH

Was late starting the project. The quality was awful. He's been contacted several times to come back and fix and finish the project. He will not return calls or texts. We are in the process of suing him and hiring a new contractor.

Response from Company:

The job has been completed, homeowner said project looks nice.

1.0 Cindy B. Akron, OH

I gave a deposit and work never started and completed. No phone call and did not get money back.

5.0 Ry S. Canal Fulton, OH

3.5 Larraine S. Peninsula, OH

Very professional and courteous. A little disappointed that I did not receive a return call, for the one year patio sealing, I did leave a message in the spring.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.