Out of Network

Conquest Contracting, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is not eligible to be in our network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

22 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

PO Box 218154
Houston, TX 77218
http://www.conquestfence.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Closed
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • New Construction & Remodeling for Commercial & Residential
  • Fence and Gate Construction
  • Repairs & Maintenance Commercial & Residential
  • Specialty Decor - themed construction
  • Termite and Water Intrusion Damage Repairs Large & Small
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

3.2
5 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    3
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
Showing 1-5 of 5 results
0.50 Crystal W. Allen, TX
6/16/2015

I cannot in good conscience ever recommend this company for any task. Conquest Contracting arrived late on the scheduled day of bid. His quote was higher than other fencers, but it was agreed that if he had a larger project, he could in his words "get down and dirty with the numbers." I was having other bids for my bathroom remodel at the same time, so I showed him my project. He went on to say he was excited about my project because he enjoys what he called "themes" from his time spent in restaurant remodels. He assured me that my bathroom remodel and fence could be completed in two weeks time. He said that he does not go over estimated timelines because then it ends up costing him money. He continued to say if he has ever gone over a project it was only a few days not weeks. I received the contract on February 24th. He was to begin the following Monday with demolition. Monday morning came and went. He arrived at 2pm to begin demolition. He put in three hours work and left. Demolition had to be completed the next day and he had a dumpster delivered to my driveway. He worked six hours that day. Most days he would arrive late or at random times. He would come in, unorganized, with a piece of paper only to make a list of materials that he needed to go purchase. He would say I need to run to Lowes and then would not return anywhere from 1-3 hours later. There was a two week time period when he did not return at all. He was working to complete another job- he said it was a house addition he was working on and needed to finish that job prior to returning to mine. I emailed and texted him many times. He would not respond for multiple days. He ended up telling me that his crew left him when the ice storm hit and he was working the other job alone. Six weeks into what was supposed to be my two week project, he returned with one young man to assist him on my bathroom. Tiling was supposed to only take a couple of days, but they kept breaking the Travertine tiles and had to go and purchase more pushing my project and budget back even further. The day that they were staining my fence they ran out of stain! My fence sat partially stained for over a week because he said that they were trying to locate the guy with the stain. I do not understand how anything quoted or estimated was ever close to accurate. Conquest contracting ended up having to finish my project on a weekend only basis because he took another job as a supervisor for another company after admitting that he realized he wasnt good with these hands-on jobs. Ten weeks later, I now have a huge brown spot in my grass where they dumped excess stain. I also have stain on my brick walls on the side of my house because they did not cover it when they were spraying stain. I have a huge rust stain that trails down my driveway from where the dumpster sat for 9 weeks. There is an area of travertine pencil moulding tile that runs short around my window because they measured and cut in

Response from Company:

The customer was informed that we could not begin work for several weeks due to prior commitments; she pleaded with us to start immediately because she had already begun the project by stripping the wall covering. Our other project was outdoors; she asked that we work on her indoor project any time it was raining. As I told her up front, working only on rainy days, the schedule would take several weeks. Travertine is weak and breaks easily; some comes already broken. To keep her costs down I took it upon myself to order short, then make additional trips to get more once we knew how much was broken. We also did additional work at no charge.

0.50 Shannon H. Keller, TX
3/4/2015

He bid the job and did work the 1st day then called in sick several days after then asked for more money to finish. I would not recommend him at all

Response from Company:

Because of the Owner's budget we bid this job according to the specific drywall items she pointed out, there were many more. The Owner selected 13 holes we were to fix. The tenants would not move their personal items to allow us to work freely, so we had to make three trips instead of one to make the repairs. Just before texturing the Owner demanded we fix every flaw in the home for the same price, pulling a bait and switch on us. We already fixed 21, trying to help her out a little. We refused to do three times the work for the same price, she then said she was not going to pay us. For the first time ever we unfortunately had to stop work.

5.0 Allen, TX
8/14/2014

Superior workmanship with great attention to detail.

Response from Company:

Thank you, we enjoyed working for you.

5.0 Peter W. Longwood, FL
2/19/2014

Ed worked really late to get the job done and made superb job of it. Highly recommended

Response from Company:

Glad to help, thank you.

5.0 Orlando, FL
6/27/2010

Ed from conquest was extremely professional and well versed in the art of drywall,painting, mold clean up etc. I would highly recommend Ed to anyone needing work done in their home. He was able to not only clean up and tear away all of the mold that was infesting my house, but he replaced all walls, molding, etc flawlessly. One would never guess that my walls were ever replaced. Great job - I would definitely call on Conquest again for any contracting work!!

Response from Company:

It was a pleasure working with you, thanks.

Photos

Conquest Contracting, LLC
6
Conquest Fencing
4
Ghirardelli Remodel
5
Conquest - Studio

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.