Contractor Development Company

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

92% Recommended

14 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

16328 Van Ness Avenue
Torrance, CA 90504

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Handyman Services
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.7
    24 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      22
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Yaisa S. Los Angeles, CA
    10/22/2020

    Florin and his team were excellent. The quality of the work was excellent and it was done in a timely fashion. I will definitely use his service again.

    5.0 Serena B. San Pedro, CA
    10/19/2020

    We needed a handy man to help us complete a few projects at the house. After speaking with Florin, I decided to hire his company because he seemed knowledgeable and professional. Andrew showed up during specified time promised and promptly started from one task and then to another until everything was completed. Andrew was also very nice, professional and knew exactly what needed to be done. I am so relieved and thankful for hiring this company with my home improvement needs. Their pricing is very reasonable as well. I would definitely recommend this company to my neighbors and friends.

    5.0 Carole R. Lawndale, CA
    2/6/2020

    The owner Florin was easy to work with and his crew did the job in a timely manner. I would recommend this company and I would hire them again.

    4.5 Bette S. Redondo Beach, CA
    1/12/2020

    Randy was inside my place - moved my furniture back in place, made an excellent suggestion about re-arranging a large chair; hung pictures perfectly with little supervision; found defects in my expensive dining room table (too late to do anything it was purchased years ago); moved a heavy cabinet to another room; cleaned chandeliers; and put my bedroom desk back together. He's talented !

    5.0 Joel M. Torrance, CA
    12/17/2019

    He was a nice guy and was very responsive to what we asked for. Didn't waste any time, got in and out and did a great job!

    5.0 David S. Torrance, CA
    10/8/2019

    Florin & company are excellent workers!

    3.0 Ceecee S. Redondo Beach, CA
    9/23/2019

    On August 22, Florin was quick to respond with multiple quotes for my small projects. We also mentioned we have another opportunity for installing turf in a 14 x12 area. Scheduling was a challenge. Plus it was Labor Day weekend. I was flexible and patient at first, even though he canceled canceled last minute. Finally, he made an effort to remove our AC unit and replace with the original old window, plus, he agreed to fix our fence. Both of these projects were needed for our upcoming Fumigation and Full House Painting and Stucco. He tried to delay again and I explained our deadline. September 3, Andrew came out to do the work. He was polite and professional. He removed the AC unit immediately. As Andrew was waiting for Florin to arrive with parts for the repairs, he started to prep the original window (as we needed replacement of broken glass.). He took measurements and removed the putty and old glazing. Andrew sat waiting for Florin for about an hour. Florin stopped to review other projects and left to pick up and purchase supplies. The gate was hung and the window with broken glass was temporary hung and not yet secured as we planned to replace broken glass. I was happy to have both of these small projects completed for the fumigation. During the house painting, I noticed the gate was loose. Also, the original window was held in with two rusty nails on the inside and two pounded nails outside. (Again, this was only to temporary hold in place until the remaining work could be completed.) I did not hear back from Florin regarding updated project quotes after visit. He eventually responded to my follow up stating he was out of town. I still don t have a revised bid...His attitude in regards to finishing the window was defensive and lacked business customer service. At this point, I knew he was not interested in the remaining work...nor did I wish to work with a flake! He was kind enough to send Andrew back to fix the gate and secure the window. However, he refused to acknowledge the pending replacement of the broken panes??? My thoughts were...If Andrew has to come back to fix the fence, why can t he finish the window?! No response!! The communication was poor and flakey. Florin was extremely disinterested and the attitude was not pleasant or reassuring. In hindsight, would have hired someone else who wanted the work and who could finished the job that was quoted. Andrew came by today, September 23, to fix the loose gate. It is great!!! We will need to hire someone else to fix the broken window. panes. After reaching out to Florin multiple times to confirm the fix day/time, it was lucky that I was home when andrew showed up!!! Florin appears to have time management and communication challenges. Andrew was wonderful!

    Response from Company:

    Cee Cee, you where inappropriate to my guy on the first day we worked. And confrontational on second visit. i reserve the right to refuse business with customers that dont treat workers in a respectful manner.. I am sorry we did any business with you.. And thank you for letting Andrew back to correct the gate..

    5.0 Lane H. Carson, CA
    5/15/2019

    Did a great job and would hire them again. Price was reasonable.

    5.0 Danny N. Hawthorne, CA
    5/15/2019

    The contractor, Florin, goes out of his way to accommodate you.

    5.0 Senita C. Gardena, CA
    1/19/2017

    Flor did an EXCELLENT job replacing my garbage disposal. Quick work, very professional and easy to get along with. Will definitely use him on my other upcoming projects. His company has been added to my favorites!

    Showing 1-10 of 24 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 3

    Photos

    Contractor Development Company

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.