HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

23 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Buyers home inspections with easy to understand reports with photos.
    • Sellers home inspections in prepartion for selling a property.
    • New home warranty inspections.
    • New home systems explained.
    • Older homes with upgrade considerations included in the report and discussed with easy to follow explanations.
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.9
    61 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      54
    • 4
      7
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Chris O. El Cerrito, CA
    8/26/2019

    Extremely detailed and superb customer service.

    5.0 Fela O. Oakland, CA
    7/15/2019

    5.0 Steve A. San Ramon, CA
    6/27/2017

    John did a very thorough and detailed home inspection when we purchased our home. Very professional report and very reasonable fee. Definitely got my money's worth.

    5.0 George S. Walnut Creek, CA
    9/8/2016

    The inspector is super thorough, personable, and knowledgeable!!

    5.0 Lynda J. Crockett, CA
    1/21/2016

    Buying my first home has been an overwhelming experience. Pam was incredibly helpful in getting our appointment set up and answering all my questions. John arrived early to the appointment and was so detailed! He answered all my questions and provided me with everything I needed. the house is 100 years old and we got his 47 page report plus a recall report on all the appliances in less than 48 hours! I highly recommend!

    5.0 Eric B. Concord, CA
    10/19/2015

    He was very personal and knowledge able.

    5/8/2015

    Great to work with and report was very detailed. Would use again.

    5.0 Girma A. Pinole, CA
    1/24/2015

    John Crampton did very good job. He did profestional ,and prompt service. His assistance Pam also very helpful.

    5.0 Vic C. Brentwood, CA
    11/6/2014

    I would use this service again and recommend to other. Personable, efficient, knowledgeable, he must have worked the night on the report I had it the next morning. All good with the first call for appointment and all good to the end.

    5/20/2014

    Very professional and thorough.

    Showing 1-10 of 61 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    Photos

    Crampton Inspection Service
    3
    Photos

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.