HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

51 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


2141 West Army Trail Road
Addison, IL 60101


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Glass Shower Door or Enclosure -Sell and Installl
    • Mirrors -Sell and Install
    • Sliding Door (Closet Doors, Barn Doors, Room Dividers) -Sell and Install
    • Master Distributor for Fleurco & Raumplus.
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save $200

      Save $200 on Clearshield Shower Door Glass Protection. Hygie ...

      Claim This Deal


    32 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    Showing 1-10 of 32 results
    4.5 Yoga B. Chicago, IL

    Added a glass door to the shower. They quoted, measures and installed in 3 appointments. Provided certificate of insurance as the building requested. They even fixed another shower door (installed by another vendor) by putting a rubber liner to avoid a leakage, as a courtesy. They were great and fantastic!

    5.0 Ping S. Elk Grove Village, IL

    Love my new shower doors! Creative Mirror & Shower did a great job from start to finish. The process was effortless from my in-home estimate to the installation. Everyone I came in contact with was friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Creative to anyone looking for glass or mirrors!

    5.0 Adrienne S. Chicago, IL

    Just great experience, from my phone call, to the finished product.

    4.5 Deane T. Huntley, IL

    timely and professional

    4.5 Tracey L. New Lenox, IL

    Beautiful work and excellant service

    4.0 Nichole H. Chicago, IL

    Overall we would work with this company again however we know more now and would be better prepared. We had an emergency situation where the glass walls of our masterbath shower were slipping. We were concerned for our safety and our house. We reached out to 3 companies and Creative Mirror was the first to respond & could get someone out the next day, which we needed. It was 3 days before Thanksgiving and we knew this could be a problem. We explained our situation and a sales guy said he'd be out the next day. Gramos Krasniqi arrived the next day and agreed we had a problem and it was dangerous. He gave us a quote to replace and install the shower walls. Later he called and said because of how serious the situation was the installation manager agreed to come out the next day & remove the current glass. Gramos also pointed out that many companies in his situation would probably take advantage of us and we were well aware. The quote for everything was more than we wanted to spend but we also knew time was not in our side so we agreed and here is where our first mistake comes in. In the process of scheduling we missed the detail on the invoice that breaks out their payment terms. Something that causes a huge problem on our end later. The Wednesday before Thanksgiving they come out and remove the glass walls and point out all the mistakes the previous installs made (we weren't surprised). They were not fully prepared for taking the shower down because their equipment ran out of batteries part way through and they didn't have everything they needed. In the end they got it down and left us a pile of razor blades and were told we needed to remove all the glue before they returned to install. Which did NOT make us happy. We had a personal problem going on during all this time that caused us not to be home to take care of the glue until the last minute and then it took a lot of time to take down. It was 2-3 weeks before I called and scheduled the installation, that's when we learned that we couldn't put the balance on a card because we reached the max amount they allow you to put on a card. Something they really should mention because we now had 2 days to scramble to make sure we had a check and cash to pay. Install was great. The 2 guys (I lost their names) were friendly and worked fast. They explained that we couldn't use it for a few days and to keep the tape on to help reinforce the seals. After they left we found a few bumps and scratches in our ceiling, I'm guessing from getting the glass in place, but still frustrating since they weren't there before. There is also a hole in our shower wall where a bracket once was. We asked if that would be filled in after installation and were told it would be but it was not. Lastly our shower door used to swing in both directions but now only opens out. This would have been helpful to k ow prior to installation. Perhaps that was the only way they could do it but it would have nice to know before hand. If someone asked if they should use this company I would say yes but I would recommend any questions you ask get answers in writing and be aware of payment terms so you avoid the scramble. Everyone we talked to was kind and helpful we just was wish certain things had been handled differently. Lastly our shower looks much stronger and that is what we wanted. We do have to fix the holes that were left and there is also marks on the glass that we are still trying to remove but haven't been able to figure out yet. My 4 stars are for the details not for the overall service. Thank you Creative Mirror & Shower for working quickly especially the week of a holiday.

    Response from Company:

    Hello Nichole, Thank you for your feedback and kind words, regarding your 2018 installation. We do want to point out that your original failed installation was installed by another glass shop, not by Creative Mirror & Shower. Even though this was 3 days before Thanksgiving, and we were booked solid with holiday commitments, we found a way to get this done for you! Honestly, our management team looked at your photos that Gramos brought back to us and we feared for your family's safety. For the most part, we do not service shower doors installed by others as there are often many structural issues that can often require new remodeling work first, which is exactly why you have existing holes from the improper install done by the other glass shop. The reason the door swings out only is that it will now have more "positive closure" against the "seal" to defend against leakage, as compared to seal failure that often occurs with a swing in/swing out shower doors causing friction that rubs the seal off the glass. You now have a much more advanced hinge design which is German Engineered Hardware, and it is much "stronger", just as you explained. We apologize that we were not up to our normal 5-star sales communication as our sales team was totally booked a few days before Thanksgiving. Instead of turning you down, we sent an experienced team member to assess, but not one of our normal sales team veterans. We normally explain that when we remove existing hardware and glass, we do our best to remove as much of the old silicone off as practical, but there will almost always be some potential impairment of the walls. Repeated cleanings beyond our normal scope of work can help, and sometimes even professional restoration/repair of marble, granite, tile, is needed. We spent a lot of time working to remove the existing silicone from your original shower door install off the walls, and then left the brand new package of our glass shop razor blades for further efforts, as they are better than home center razor blades. Perhaps not well communicated, but well-intended! It is always best to do the removal of the existing shower door as the first step (not on the same day as the final install), both to get accurate measurements and to provide time for any more detailed wall cleaning or wall repair if required ahead of the install. Please know that we care a lot! This is why our Installation Manager went on-site personally the day before Thanksgiving to help get your removal done when all our installers were booked solid well beyond Thanksgiving. We do very much appreciate your feedback and we will reach out to you privately to see if there is anything else we can do for you!

    5.0 Willie H. West Chicago, IL

    Good communications, easy to work with and we are pleased with the product and installation.

    5.0 John K. Barrington Hills, IL

    4.5 Peter J. Winfield, IL

    Great job and so happy with the new shower door!!! Thanks and would recommend!

    5.0 Cory G. Schaumburg, IL

    Very friendly staff to work with and we re reasonably close to the timeframe stated at the time of signing. I respect that they were very adamant about the quality of their products and it showed through multiple estimates with different companies. A family member noticed the brackets right away and knew that we used Creative Mirror.


    Creative Mirror & Shower
    Dividers and Sneezeguards
    Home Gyms
    Custom Mirrors
    ColourGlas Backsplashes
    Sliding Glass Barn Doors
    ColourGlas Closet Doors
    Glass Railings
    Wine Cellars
    Frameless Shower Doors
    Etched and Sandblasted
    ColourGlas on HGTV
    Chicago Trump Tower

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.