Cunningham And Sons Chimney Services, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Chimney Cleaning
  • Chimney Inspection
  • Chimney/Fireplace Install
  • Chimney Repairs
  • Dryer Vent Cleanings
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Ratings

4.9
230 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    214
  • 4
    14
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 230 results
5.0 Anita H. Atlanta, GA
5/13/2024

Service provide was chimney cap replacement that rusted due to age, weather and outdated builder product. I received a call the very next day after my online inquiry. Everyone was very helpful and professional. Home ownership can be costly but itâ s worth it considering the climate of our economy. No buyerâ s remorse with this project and didnâ t break the bank.

5.0 Jilanie S. Douglasville, GA
5/7/2024

Same day service, knowledgeable techs, and fair pricing

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind review & your business!

5.0 Clarence T. Null, GA
4/30/2024

Service provided was well done and according to our agreement. They were friendly and the workers showed up on time.

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with Cunningham & Sons Chimney Services. We appreciate your business & are thankful for your feedback! We are saddened to hear that you did not feel the value of your custom fabricated Cmchimney pan & shroud was not 5 star worthy. We strive to give better & lower prices than all of our competitors. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve in this category, please email us at Cunninghamandsonscs@gmail.com. We would be happy to hear your feedback! Thank you for your business!

5.0 Clarence T. Null, GA
4/30/2024

Service provided was well done and according to our agreement. They were friendly and the workers showed up on time.

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with Cunningham & Sons Chimney Services. We appreciate your business & are thankful for your feedback! We are saddened to hear that you did not feel the value of your custom fabricated Cmchimney pan & shroud was not 5 star worthy. We strive to give better & lower prices than all of our competitors. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve in this category, please email us at Cunninghamandsonscs@gmail.com. We would be happy to hear your feedback! Thank you for your business!

4.5 Denise T. Marietta, GA
4/29/2024

Cunningham and Son were excellent. They made a custom cap for our chimney and it fit perfectly. They are professional and reliable give them a try you will be pleased.

Response from Company:

Thank you for choosing Cunningham & Sons Chimney Services & leaving a review of your experience with our company! We appreciate your business! We apologize that you did not feel our value, customer service, or quality was a full 5 star worth. We strive to be the best in these categories for our customers. If you have any suggestions for how we can improve in these categories, please feel free to send your suggestions to Cunninghamandsonscs@gmail.com. We would love your feedback!

5.0 Regenia H. Powder Springs, GA
4/24/2024

I had my dryer vent cleaned. I love they were on time, very friendly and did mot waste anytime getting the job done

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business & enjoyed meeting you!

4.0 Julie C. Smyrna, GA
4/9/2024

They did a great job of cleaning and inspecting our fireplace and chimney.

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with our company. We appreciate your business! We are saddened to see that you felt that the value of your $189.00 chimney/fireplace safety inspection with a chimney cleaning was not 5-star worthy. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service for a much lower price than our competitors. If you have any suggestions on how you feel we could improve in this category, please send us an email at cunninghamandsonscs@gmail.com. We would appreciate your feedback.

5.0 Cicero W. Woodstock, GA
3/22/2024

Did dryer vent cleaning. Fast prompt arrival. Best price in comparison to others. Friendly and polite staff. Highly recommend.

Response from Company:

Thank you! We enjoyed meeting you & thank you for your business!

4.5 Guy D. Marietta, GA
3/8/2024

They responded quickly, sent out a tech out to look at the property, evaluate the situation and offered options to repair. They scheduled the repair and was able to complete within a couple of days from the day they inspected the property.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind review! We were happy to assist you & appreciate your business!

5.0 Melissa K. Canton, GA
3/6/2024

Efficient, polite and customer service is top notch. Also price was best I found.

Response from Company:

We appreciate your kind review & thank you for your business!

Photos

Cunningham And Sons Chimney Services, LLC
3
Wedding venue fp install
2
Chimney rebuild
Fireplace facade remodel
Chimney rebuild
Gas log install
Gas unit install
3
New unit installation
3
Hip cap install for leak
3
Siding, trim boards pan
Gas log install
2
New liner, crown & damper
Gas log installation
3
Chimney rebuild
Gas log installation
Gas log installation
2
Pan & Shroud install
Pan & Shroud Install
2
Old Time Wood Stove
2
Fireplace Remodel
Ma Hip Cap Install

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.