HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

22 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

P.O. Box 8532
Cranston, RI 02920

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Tree Service
    • Tree Trim
    • Tree Removal
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    106 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      100
    • 4
      4
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 106 results
    5.0 Gabriel F. Cranston, RI
    6/13/2022

    Great job

    5.0 Ray D. Cumberland, RI
    4/17/2020

    5 stars ++++++ Outstanding work `Extremely Professional - Very Experienced at what they do! Very Prompt service, very clean , very dependable. Shows up when he says they will , start working right away, cleans up as they go! Crew is awesome, hardworking group of guys! Owner was on site at all times, right in there working with the crew ! HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY! They really go over and above to satisfy the client... VERY REASONABLE PRICING ! HANDS DOWN THE BEST !

    5.0 Mary ellen S. Warwick, RI
    10/4/2019

    Awesome job - everything looked great and they really care about the quality of their work. Nick asked me on each tree/bush if I liked it. Cleaned up nicely and VERY REASONABLE!!!

    4.5 Maureen E. Providence, RI
    8/21/2019

    They were very responsive, and professional. They completed the project effectively and in a timely Manner.

    0.50 Nick P. Cranston, RI
    8/20/2019

    Quite possibly the worst customer service I have every seen from a local business. They come out for a quote, 2 days later I try calling to accept the quote and give them my service. I leave a voicemail and do not get a call back. The next day I do the same thing. Still no response. So I continue to try calling over the next 2 weeks. Still no response. I finally get a call one evening from someone named Nick over there to schedule it. I say finally, and schedule for the following week. 8am rolls around on the day of service and I get a call from the worker there saying he cannot get in contact with the tenants at the house to move their cars. It is just before 8am, so they are getting ready for work or sleeping. Worker said his boss should have called me the day before to give me a heads up. I received no such call. Had I gotten a call the driveway would have been completely open the night before. Just all around terrible customer service. I would not recommend Curran Tree to anybody

    Response from Company:

    I apologize for any confusion and miscommunication. I certainly understand your frustration in not receiving a call back for several weeks ? I am not sure why we did not receive your messages but that is our mistake and we will look into our voicemail system. It should have been communicated that we are 2-3 weeks out for all new jobs. Regardless, when you scheduled the job with Nick (the owner of the company), we thought that you would be in contact with your tenants to move their cars - as we had no way of reaching your tenants and you knew when the job was scheduled to be completed. We apologize that you are unhappy with our customer service.

    5.0 Alyssa C. North Kingstown, RI
    8/7/2019

    Prompt service and a fair price. Very nice company to work with.

    4.5 Caroline K. Providence, RI
    4/8/2019

    professional, fast, careful about protecting the trees, and great cleanup.

    5.0 Liam H. East Greenwich, RI
    3/22/2019

    The owner was friendly and professional. I'll use them again.

    5.0 Karen U. Providence, RI
    3/21/2019

    Great Service!

    5.0 Maria T. Warwick, RI
    2/25/2019

    Professional and priced competitively

    Photos

    Curran Tree, Inc.
    4
    Tree Service

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.