HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

19 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Complete Home inspections
    • Washington State Home Inspectors License #251, #1026
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.9
    140 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      128
    • 4
      12
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 140 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Steve E. Graham, WA
    1/16/2021

    Awesome experience. Inspector was very friendly and very thorough. He explained everything very clearly. Would hire him again.

    5.0 Monty T. Federal Way, WA
    7/3/2019

    -

    5.0 Larry T. Puyallup, WA
    1/2/2019

    Chris was extremely Educational, Friendly and Professional. Our Home Inspection Report is extremely detailed (the plus we need). We will hire him again. Larry and Edna Torres Puyallup, WA

    5.0 Mandalyn A. Spanaway, WA
    9/2/2018

    5.0 Joe M. Enumclaw, WA
    4/28/2017

    John Dupras seems to be a really great Guy. Good Charisma, well Educated, explains/ Speaks of issues in Lay terms . John is very professional and point blank of his findings. John's Property Report is second to none in format and detail of all issues. I personally award John Dupras 6 on a scale of 5 . If In need of a top player Professional Home Inspector your time is wasted looking further .

    5.0 Alicia M. Tacoma, WA
    10/9/2016

    He was very informative and helpful.

    7/21/2016

    Home inspection was good idea to find out the things that need fixed

    Response from Company:

    Custom Home Inspection did not perform this inspection. I have asked Home Advisor to remove the review.

    5.0 Mary M. Eatonville, WA
    7/12/2016

    Chris was professional, fair, and did a great job of inspecting our house. He gave us valuable information and was happy to explain his findings and share his knowledge with us.

    5.0 Jason H. Tacoma, WA
    6/30/2016

    Chris was 20 min early and went straight to work.

    5.0 Robert M. Renton, WA
    6/18/2016

    Mike Bartlett is a outstanding inspector and knows his stuff. He has now inspected two homes for me, and each time his findings are fair and reasonable. He is open and willing to discuss his findings and provide more information as needed. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone purchasing or just wishing to review their homes condition before starting a remodel project for idea's and priorities.

    Photos

    Custom Home Inspections
    3
    Inspection Photos

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.