HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Bathroom and Kitchens Remodel
  • Additions and Remodels
  • 3D Design Services
  • Engineered hardwood and Tile Flooring
  • Handyman
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


16 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 16 results
5.0 Susan C. Carmel, IN

I have had numerous people and companies out over the years for various projects but CustomHome Medic was without a doubt the best company Iâ ve worked with. First Russ came and assessed the problems . I had years of water damage under the kitchen sink and was now affecting the floor. They replaced the floor and even attended to other issues such as a water line that other companies had merely zip tied. They were very precise and attentive to every detail. They also adapted to changes in the original work order. Replacing a threshold, adding a deadbolt and moving my ceiling light-Twice ! They replaced all the doors upstairs with regular, bi-fold and sliding glass. This was a repair from a previous botched job, but Larry and Chris made sure they fit perfectly. They really have a lot of pride in their work and it shows. The final project was a tearing out and replacing a shower. Russ provided me with 3 price points to help save money and a tons of options. It is absolutely Stunning. !! I just love how beautiful it is. When I selected tile we found out it had been discontinued and Russ went above and beyond to find some just like it. Larry made sure that the giant hole in my family room from the shower water damaged was repaired to look like nothing ever happened. Larry and Chris are very skilled and great to work with. The owner Adam was onsite frequently and actually did my shower because the guys were busy with another job and he didnâ t want me to have to wait a week until they finished. Really so so glad I called them. Told my daughter about them and she is having all new flooring and kitchen remodeling done. Everyone did their absolute best to make this a well-done and stress-free experience. I Other estimates were thousands more and included work that Russ told me most likely did t need to be done. Honest and reassuring. Also had Larry and Chris remove and replace all the upstairs doors and install new glass sliders, bi- fold and regular doors that instantly updated the look in all the rooms. Again, work was started on time, completed when promised and done the right way. Unlike the previous workers I had hired. The final Project was the most involved. Tearing out and replacing the upstairs shower. Russ gave me estimates with 3 different price points to help me save money. Again, even the highest one was less than 2 other well-known restoration companies quoted me. There was such a wide selection of materials

Response from Company:

Thank you Susan for allowing us in your home. We really enjoyed working with you. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.

4.5 Tony K. Carmel, IN

We were looking for a company that could deliver a high end, custom bar for our basement for a fair price. Custom Home Medic delivered on that and we are thrilled we selected to work with them. Adam and Russ were open to ideas/photos/options we had and they took care of the rest to ensure the end result was perfect. The project manager, Larry, and workers on the job were polite, friendly and always willing to update me on the project. Only reason for 4.5 stars is our renovation hit right during the COVID time period which delayed the finish of our project significantly. But I would still highly recommend Custom Home Medic for your next home remodel!

0.50 Christine D. Carmel, IN

This was the worst company I have ever dealt with. The quality of the work was abysmal, I had to fire them and hire another contractor to fix and finish their work. They did our outside and inside kitchen remodel and it was horrific! Now they are suing me for the cost of the work they messed up and didnà ¢à  à  t do. DO NOT hire these people ! You will be sorry!!

Response from Company:

We strive to offer quality work at an affordable cost. The client changed the layout and details multiple times. We adjusted and did not charge her for these changes. Her quality concerns are based on work still under production. After she asked us to leave, we cleaned her kitchen and per our conversation sent a change order to credit her back for the work that was not completed. Partial work was charged at a partial rate and finished work was billed at an agreed-upon price. However, she did not respond to invoices, emails, or dispute the invoice. She ultimately did not pay for the work completed. This ultimately forcing us to turn over to collections.

5.0 Kevin W. Carmel, IN

Custom Home Medics recently finished a bathroom re-model for us. The design process was great (Russ leads the design team). They were the only contractor I interviewed that had me into their office and go through 3D rendering of what the final project would look like and helped pick out colors and finishings. Once we decided to move forward, they provided good communication on timelines and all the work was done according to the plan. Larry handled most of the work along with sub-contractors for plumbing, electric and shower buildout. All the teams did great work. Once the work was complete, there were several items on the punch list that the team took care of very quickly. Adam (owner) even made a follow-up visit as there was a small leak that just needed pipe tighten. He made the effort to get it taken care of asap. Due to covid-19, the process took much longer than anticipated, but that is to be expected. Their team was willing to work around our schedule to complete all work.

Response from Company:

Thank you Kevin for the kind words. We enjoyed working with your family. Let us know if you need anything in the future. We are glad to help in any way we can.

4.5 Benny R. Carmel, IN

I thought the job they did was satisfactory. There was a discrepancy with the sink installation & plumbing and they corrected it.

0.50 Pat B. Zionsville, IN

I was a customer of Custom Home Medic 2 years ago on a master bathroom remodel job in a house we had purchased but had not yet moved into. What was supposed to be a 6-week job stretched out to almost 3 months. By the time the project was winding down, I was so disgusted with their work that I could not wait to get rid of them. Our move-in date was quickly approaching, and I had no desire to have them in my house any longer to correct the myriad of problems that would comprise a normal punch list. The quality of their workmanship was beyond poor! Adam seems like a very nice person. I would even say he is probably a pretty good contractor, if you need a ceiling fan installed, or some other minor job. However, he is NOT a good craftsman. His attention to detail is non-existent. And his sidekick, Russ, is awful when it comes to communication. For example, Russ was the **go between** with the cabinet makers. The cabinets were beautiful. Unfortunately, they were not made to my specifications because despite his representations, Russ did not accurately convey my designs to the cabinet makers. There were issues when the cabinets arrived. For example one of the base cabinets was missing a requested drawer, and the height of the tower was 10in taller than requested. I had no choice but to accept the non-conforming cabinets since we were moving in very soon. We were so angry about the issues we experienced with this project that we hired an attorney to represent us in a lawsuit to recoup the money we had to shell out to fix the problems that Adam left behind. Unfortunately, Adam hid behind an insurance company that had a lot more money than we did, so we just threw in the towel. I considered leaving a highly critical, yet fully honest, customer review on HomeAdvisor so others could avoid making the same hiring mistake that I did. However, I decided to let it go and just move on. But that all changed when I recently read a review on HomeAdvisor (as well as one on the Better Business Bureau website) dated September, 2019, from a Custom Home Medic customer named Steve M. As I read about Steves negative experience with this contractor, I realized that I should have left my own truthfully critical review back in March 2018, when I felt screwed by this company. Perhaps I could have saved Steve the aggravation that he experienced using Custom Home Medic. Regarding Steves complaints in his review, I noticed that Adam took no responsibility for anything, making excuses for each of Steves complaints. I experienced the same thing! Adam is apparently adverse to **owning** his screw-ups. I could go into details about dozens of the things that were done wrong; issues where we had to hire someone else to follow up and repair; or things that my husband fixed himself. The list is endless. I felt so WRONGED by this company!!! We paid a lot of money for this remodel job, using high-end finishes, and the end result is pathetic. I would like to put people on notice that if you are expecting a quality project with excellent workmanship, Custom Home Medic is definitely not the contractor for you.

Response from Company:

As the owner of Custom Home Medic, I take all reviews very seriously so therefore find it necessary to post a response to each complaint in your review. Claim: ?What was supposed to be a 6-week job stretch out to almost 3 months.? Fact: We were 9 weeks on the job (Dec 8th ? Feb 21st) from demo to final punch completion. Client agreed in advance to have the week of Christmas off. Client also changed the tile selection 2 times in the middle of the project causing several weeks of material delays. Final tile selection was not finalized until Jan 23rd Claim the myriad of problems that would comprise a normal punch list and The quality of the workmanship was beyond poor. Fact: There were 10 items on the clients punch list. After the punch was completed, the client and I talked. She informed me that she appreciated me going the extra mile, that the bathroom turned out beautifully, and even thanked me for everything. Claim: they (the cabinets) were not made to my specifications. Fact: Drawings and elevations of the cabinets were provided to and approved of by the client prior to ordering them. The approval process is to eliminate discrepancies that can occur from the brainstorming stage where multiple ideas are entertained until reaching the final decision. The drawings and elevations, along with the final specifications and pictures speak for themselves regarding the fact that the detail and height correspond exactly as ordered by the client. The problem occurred with an insert they had wanted for the inside of their cabinet. They had failed to give us those measurements so that the interior dimensions could be verified. We offered to have our cabinetmaker modify them at no expense to the client, but they declined saying that they would rather live with the cabinets the way they were than to have the Amish cabinetmaker re-do that part of the cabinet for them. Claim: Unfortunately, Adam hid behind an insurance company that had a lot more money than we did Fact: The client did a final walk through and all outstanding punch items were performed within the next 3 days. At that time the client agreed that everything was completed and was to their satisfaction. The final invoice was then sent and the client stated they would be sending a check. Eleven days later the client refused to pay. They had gone through the contract to find technicalities and demanded a 25% discount within 72 hrs. or a lawsuit would be prepared. (As a retired attorney, the client had required us to add additional verbiage to our contract before initially signing it.) The contract and pictures show the facts. There was no case. The client did the right thing and eventually paid. Personal feedback: Facts and pictures speak for themselves. As a company we waved charges for multiple upgrade items that the client received, performed complementary work, gave them selections below retail cost and with our contractor pricing. We provided a finished product in quality and price well below what any other fully insured contractor could offer. In conclusion, we can only operate based on drawings, contracts, and local standards for quality as outlined in our contract. Please feel free to browse the folder of the finished work for Pat B. Bathroom to judge for yourself.

1.5 Steve M. Indianapolis, IN

The guys that actually did the work were terrific. It is the management and the lack of an on-site Project Manager that was problematic. Had I not been present EVERY DAY, there would have been MAJOR design and material screw-ups. There are several things that they CAN NOT fix and I just have to live with, i.e., inconsistent grout color from one end of kitchen to the other (They use a grout material that their workers had never mixed before, so it came out inconsistent); an island counter that is TOO TALL by acceptable standard counter heights. I have had to have the stool legs raised by 5 inches to make the counter even usable. They tried to pass off a wall cabinet that was not factory painted so they spray painted it themselves. The paint came off on my hands and they did not remove the shelves before painting, so there were bare wood lines when I tried to adjust the shelves. Unacceptable, yet they thought that it would be okay. THREE TIMES we had to reorder the cabinets. Caused a 2-week delay in the project. Plus, I had to follow up with the granite counter top vendor because they neglected to do it. Another 2-week delay waiting for the countertops. And do not ask them to help installing the appliances. I had to do that myself, except for the dishwasher, which the local appliance and hardware store installed perfectly. All-in-all, I have a 110 square foot kitchen but it took these guys 11 weeks to finish the job. Over-priced. Lack of attention to detail. And ZERO project management.

Response from Company:

This issue was resolved on Nov 1, 2019. As the owner of Custom Home Medic, I take all reviews very seriously so therefore find it necessary to post a response to each complaint in your review as well as give the final resolve as the client seemed to be unable to update. Issue: Inconsistent Grout Response & Resolve ? This was not seen when we did the punch nor did the client mention this until after he would not pay the final invoice. We offered several times to regrout at our expense. Issue: Island counter too tall Response & Resolve: Client was given several design options but requested a split height design. The other side of the room was lower causing an offset and a higher bar area then he wanted. After it was finished it he took it upon himself to make adjustments to his stools prior to the completion of the project rather then ask what could be done. After this was pointed out we made multiple offers to remove the granite and adjust the height of the wall at no cost to him. He declined. Issue: Cabinet paint issue Response & Resolve: Cabinet company sent an unfinished cabinet. It was ordered correctly but the manufacture missed the detail. It was to receive glass doors. These normally come finished inside. We suggested the manufacture send the factory paint overnight as to not hold up progress. However, there was a cure or bonding issue and on instillation it was determined to be unsatisfactory by the installer and the homeowner agreed. The replacement was send by the manufacture and installed quickly and at no cost to the client . Issue: Granite counter-top delay Response & Resolve: Granite can have anywhere from a 2 week to a 6 week lead time. We work with who we consider the best granite fabricator in Indianapolis. We have a turnaround time of 2 weeks from cabinet install / ready to template to install. His install was 2 weeks and 2 days. This install was a quartz and it was when tariffs on quartz from china were just in place. These problems, while out of our control, both our company and our granite fabricator made phone calls and we made some things happen as quick as we could and ended up holding the pre tariff pricing saving the client 25% Issue: Appliance install Response: We are not an appliance distributor, vender, or installer. We will help coordinate the install date but most appliance delivery?s will offer free install when an entire kitchen package is purchased. This information is on all contracts and discussed before project was signed. Issue: 11 weeks for a 110sf kitchen with no project management. Response: The entire construction included 2 rooms and the garage. Part of the project was done in 2 stages to accommodate the client and the clients dog. The project did go over the expected date. This was in part from unforeseen issues that we had to resolve. It was also in part from requesting us not overlap the 2 stages of the projects, change orders the client ordered, late selections, and the client requiring himself to be present any time our workers were there. There were days where he needed us to leave early or not be present in the home because of being out of town. We had a string of emails, text messages, and onsite Lead Carpenter managing the project. Additional information: In the end the client agreed to meet in an office. The client wanted money off his project rather than addressing his correctable concerns. In the best interests of making the client happy, we credited him rather than adjusting the bar height or regrouting of tile. Pictures are uploaded in Steve M picture folder showing the bar and tile for you to examine. He also agreed to adjust his review as they were unfairly written. However, after 3 months with no adjustment either by limitations from home adviser or follow through by the client, it was recommended to me to respond to this review.

4.5 John S. Indianapolis, IN

Russ had good design suggestions based on ideas I told him for the project. Larry did the vast majority of the hands on work and project management, and his work and daily communication was excellent. They stuck to the schedule that was estimated at the beginning. I am very pleased with how they completed the overall project and will hire them again when needed.

Response from Company:

It was a pleasure working with you! We are glad you have been able to enjoy your kitchen! We look forward to working with you in the future if you have any additional projects in the future.

5.0 Sandra B. Carmel, IN

Very professional, skilled, experienced and considerate. I originally hired them to do two bathrooms, but ended up having them do a basement, full kitchen/family room. Adam, the owner, worked hard daily during multiple projects, while very experienced lead carpenters did other jobs. Russ, his designer, offered wonderful suggestions, and guidance while listening to my ideas also. I cannot say enough good things about their work.

Response from Company:

Thanks again Sandy! Working in your home was a joy and getting to know you and your family over all the projects we have done for you has been enjoyable. One of the guys the other day commented on enjoying that time working on your projects and getting to know you both!

4.5 John B. Fishers, IN

Project was bid, accepted and completed within 10 days to exact specifications. Rustin had some great ideas on design and construction and followed through to the T. I highly recommend Custom Home Medic for any kind of project!

Response from Company:

Thanks John! Hope you have been able to make good use of the patio and create good memories in that additional space!


Custom Home Medic
1980's Kitchen Refresh
Garden-Tub removal
Pull & Replace Kitchen
Laundry Refresh
Inviting Masterbath
Arts and Crafts Bath
Roomy Modern Kitchen
Two Tone Kitchen
Shabby Chic
Contemporary Bathroom
Country Warmth Hall Bath
Classic Master Bath
Elegant Bath Remodel
Basement Theater Room

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.