HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

18 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


75 North Airmont Road
Suffern, NY 10901


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • All Pool Systems
  • Concrete Pools
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


27 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 27 results
5.0 Arlene E. Teaneck, NJ

Daniel is great to work with and he did a beautiful job in renovating our pool (plaster,tiles and coping). He explains everything and patiently answers all questions with a positive attitude. He does most of the work himself with the help of his team of workers. Daniel is very reliable and finished the job on time. We also appreciated his attention to detail and the care with which he worked.

0.50 Phillip M. Paramus, NJ

Comment: Absolutely a horrible experience. First time I met Danny he was great really nice guy. Came to do my pool complete remodel , would come for a week and gone for three weeks. Then went to my bachelor party and he won t respond my calls. Man hold as much money on him if you can. I m way to nice. My diamondbrite is changing colors. He never educated me about it. Then I call him to come and fix it and no answer. Then one year later I open the pool and the floors are rough and awful. I paid money I expect a well done job. Now he does not answer phone calls. Does not respond. Horrible horrible experience. Would never deal with him Recommended? No

Response from Company:

As a pool constructor, I ensure the best possible work I can give. After finishing the plaster and completing the contract you held on to my last payment for 2 months; to assure the plaster was good. After you saw it was good you paid me. Had it been bad, you wouldn't have paid me. Now to address the roughness and discoloration of your pool. After finishing the plaster you had another contractor build your patio. That contractor didn't pitch your patio correctly, thus all the polymeric sand from your patio washed back into your pool; staining it. I have pictures of this, from both you and I. The roughness is due to the lack of maintenance done on your pool, which caused calcium to build up. I addressed this to you in person, and even acid washed your spa to help. Our contract clearly states how one should take care of the pool. I even have text messages to you on how to take care of it. I was not contracted to do maintenance on your pool. Only to install the plaster. Thus your inability to take care of your pool, post plaster, led to the problems you had with the plaster. In regards to not answering, that is not true. I have call logs of me calling you and you not answering. I have 15+ years of experience, and not once have I had any issues with the plaster I have installed. All you want is to take advantage of my company and I. Which is why you even tried to go through arbitration and ask for ridiculous claims; which you then dropped because you realize how ridiculous and a waste of time it was. I have all these as proofs in emails, and messages. Should anyone want to see the proof , please feel free to ask, I will be happy to show you. I assure quality work from start to end. All who do business with me can attest to my character and work.Thus I will not tolerate your lies and defamatory statements.

4.5 David K. South Salem, NY

0n time, as promised, fair price, overall a great experience!

5.0 Michael A. Teaneck, NJ

Dan recently redid our pool which included removing the old paint, tiling, coping, deck and plaster. He also replaced much of the pool equipment. He is honest and has very fair prices. His work is top notch. You will see Dan himself doing the work with some other people (which I think is a HUGE plus that the owner himself is involved in the project). To get the job done, they would often work until 7pm! They worked to get the job done and to get the job done well. Whenever I would see Dan, he would go over in detail what has been done and what else has be done. He has a lot of pride in his work and takes it seriously. I would absolutely recommend him

5.0 Gwen B. West Harrison, NY

I hired DH Pool to resurface a 20 year old gunite pool. The owner Daniel was present every step of the process from quote to cleanup when the job was complete. He was very attentive to making sure the final product was to our expectation. Daniel provided details to what was happening every step of the way. I could not have asked for a better experience and the final product looks fantastic! I would not hesitate to recommend DH Pool to anyone.

5.0 Scott T. Carlstadt, NJ

Complete demo and remodel of a 40+ year old concrete pool. Great workmanship and quality...alittle slow on responding to phone calls, but in the end, they did a great job.

5.0 Roger P. Saddle River, NJ

DH Pools renovated my pool, replacing the coping and tile and replastering. It looks great! They even finished ahead of schedule.

5.0 John C. Nanuet, NY

DH Pools did an amazing job building our pool and hardscaping. Daniel, the owner, is 110% dedicated to customer service and is hands on ensuring all aspects of the job were installed to his high standards. I solicited many contractors and I was so glad I selected Daniel and his team. Not only did they produce a great product but we're the most competitive as well. Highly recommend you utilize his experience. A plus for us was the fact that Daniel is very personable, easy to talk to and overall a great guy. Will use DH for all my hardscaping for now on. Thx Daniel and team!!

5.0 Milton F. Township Of Washington, NJ

I'm a professional engineer with 35+ years of experience in design and construction. In all my years of experience I had never dealt with a contractor of the caliber of DH Pool & Construction Services. The owner, Daniel, and his workers are extremely professional, knowledgeable, reliable, cooperative, efficient, and honest. Not only did they do a superb job remodeling my old swimming pool, they went above and beyond my expectations of what I was looking for in terms of a job well done. Before I hired Daniel, I had researched 15 or more companies, and I found DH Pool was the most realistic in terms of pricing . He took a 32 year old deteriorated swimming pool and made it look like brand new! Absolutely an extraordinary job!

5.0 New City, NY

DH completed renovated my pool (tile, coping and plaster liner). It has never looked better. Daniel, the owner, is highly experienced and knowledgeable. He was on-site everyday from start until completion. A big job without headaches or surprises. Great summer.


DH Pools, Inc.
Pound Ridge, NY

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.