HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

22 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


2650 Pleasantdale Road, Suite 8
Doraville, GA 30340


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Moving
  • Loading
  • Unloading
  • Packing
  • Unpacking
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


54 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 54 results
0.50 Ruth anne F. Snellville, GA

I hired D&J Moving to load my household effects and packed boxes into containers for shipment overseas. When staff departed I was left with long marks and gouges on the walls, dirt from the yard ground into my white carpet as none of the staff wore shoe covers (dirt stain could not be removed by ZeroRes), beer cans left in the garage and when containers arrived at the destination boxes were found torn, corners crushed, art boxes ripped, etc. due to the poor packing done. I do NOT recommend this company!

Response from Company:

We only loaded the containers; you packed your boxes. How well you did it, we do not know. Please do not blame our company for property damage; I have pictures showing how messy your house was when the movers arrived; they barely could walk because there was garbage everywhere. Thank you~

1.0 Jennifer J. Winder, GA

Very unprofessional. Talk to lady day before moving day. Thought oh thats nice for them to call to verify. Guys suppose to be there at 9 am. Guys called around 915 could not find it. Only problem is they do not speak english. Why you call the day before and send 4 movers that only speak spanish. How do you comunicate with pepole that only speak spanish.. Could not move everything said they needed gloves. Oh I thought that was part of a movers uniform was gloves. Just ridiculous oh then they drive 5 mph to get more time. Told the lady at the company her excuse was moving trucks dont move faster. Yeah whatever Moved half our stuff becuase of the glove thing. But still charged us full price. Do not use these pepole if you do tell them send english speaking movers. Unless you speak spanish. Anyway this is a joke of a moving company.

Response from Company:

We never have a situation like this one, the main problem was the additional stop at a mobile home, I wish I could upload a picture of the real situation. One of my movers end up at a hospital due to a respiratory infection and about the language they do speak English, most of them were born in the united states. Please check our reviews and let me know if someone else is complaining about the language. Your move was completed in 3 hours but I only charged you for 2.5 hrs so it's not fair to say "But still charged us full price" Thank you and have a great day!

5.0 S and n R. Austell, GA

It was amazing! I had to call Yessica several times to reschedule the move based on the fluctuating close date. She was understanding and accommodated us. D and J mover helped us by provided for movers who were prompt professional and on time... They were sooooo understanding. We have a young baby and were not finish with packing all the boxes as they were coming. They just worked around us and showed fellow feeling. We had to leave early to get the keys from closing attorneys office and they finished packing up and met us at the new residence. They had to wait hourrrrrrrrrssssss for us to finish the paperwork and when we finally arrived they were not upset or irritated with the wait but handled the task at hand mile pros. They lined the walkway, propped the door and went to work.... They completed the job with smiles and we were all smiling at the end of the job! I would recommend them without a doubt! They get 10 stars in our book! They are amazing! Thank you Yessica and all the movers! We are very very thankful for your patience and wonderful service. If we ever move or know of anyone who is.... D and J will be the first call!

5.0 Billy B. Leander, TX

Great crew, great job!

5.0 Leslie M. Roswell, GA

The moving company I originally hired canceled on me at 5:20pm the day before they were to do my move. From a recommendation, I called and hired D&J Movers at 6pm the night before I needed them to arrive by 9am the next morning. I was thankful that Yessica answered my call so late, and handled the paperwork seamlessly. Daniel & team were fantastic! They arrived early, were super fast, followed my instructions to a T, were professional, careful, nice, and even covered themselves in plastic PPE required to enter an assisted living facility. They moved my grandmother's 80 year old antique china closet with upmost care. I would hire D&J movers again and give them my highest recommendation.

5.0 Ed C. Lawrenceville, GA

These guys are great! Very professional and quick.

5.0 P B. Peachtree Corners, GA

Great Customerservice

5.0 Charlotte R. Cumming, GA

Incredible guys. Would highly recommend.

5.0 Julie H. Woodstock, GA

Very professional and hard working team.

5.0 Diane C. Dunwoody, GA

Professional, careful, accommodating. I interviewed 4 moving companies and their quote was the most thorough. No surprises the day of the move. I highly recommend them!


D&J Movers Atl
Anniversary Sale!
D & J Movers Atl
D & J Movers Atl

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.