HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

93% Recommended

32 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Pressure Washing
  • Custom Exterior and Interior Painting
  • Clean and Seal Decks, Porches and Fences
  • General Contractor
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.5
102 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    75
  • 4
    16
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    3

Highly rated for

  • Quality
Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews Showing 0 reviews
10/9/2020

Incredible and was under the gun and very prompt!

5.0 Lynn H. Sykesville, MD
6/8/2020

They did a great job!

1.5 Patricia W. Gwynn Oak, MD
5/22/2020

The owner changed the price after quoting me. I think they did a half ass job for the amount of money I paid.

4.0 Pat K. Finksburg, MD
1/23/2020

High quote. Did not honor price fix but did lower actual price.

5.0 Daniel L. Westminster, MD
7/3/2019

I hired D&L after meeting with Dana and Corey, 2 good guys with a good crew working with them. I originally hired them to do some work in my upstairs stairwells, it was too high for us to get at and finished safely. While D&L was out to quote that I had them quote another big room that I have. I hired them for both projects and we couldn't be happier. I read some of the negative reviews and of course was prepared to use and follow the negative comments, but I really didnt need to. Dana was pretty straightforward in what he offers, and his son, Corey, will eventually be a good leader when he takes the reigns of the company, helpful. We are very happy, I would post a picture but there's no where to do that that a I can see. If and when I need a painting job done, I will hire them again with no hesitation.

5.0 Linda B. Westminster, MD
4/5/2019

Polite, Prompt,Nice Job !!

5.0 Charles and kay G. Finksburg, MD
4/27/2018

Did a terrific job. Missed a couple spots but fixed them when I pointed them out. Very pleased with the work done.

2.0 Balaji B. Ellicott City, MD
4/23/2018

Great crew. Nice to work with them. But, we had several issues with the owner. So many arguments and he always tries to find a way to charge the customer more money rather than focusing on the quality of the work. While most of the areas were done well, one of the rooms is totally unacceptable and they took 100% of money. If anyone is looking for this service, please be cautious about what's being discussed and understand every detail and how many coats he will cover. Hard to read and understand his hand written estimates and he uses that against you even for small fixes. I am not a happy customer in this deal.

Response from Company:

It's simple, 1 room needed a 3rd coat of paint on the walls. 1 room, 1 wall, needed a 3rd coat of paint. The contract was only priced at 2 coats on the walls. That's why there was going to be an extra charge. We did an excellent job for the customer and D&L did the job with no money down. I did what the contract stated.

Showing 1-10 of 102 results Showing 0 of 0 results

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.