HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

9873 Elk Run Road
Catlett, VA 20119

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC
  • Refrigeration
  • Handyman
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
12 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    10
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 12 results
5.0 Brian S. Manassas, VA
12/7/2023

I hired Daryl to convert my electric stove to gas. He was very friendly and charged a very reasonable price. He even called back about a week later to check his work. He wanted to know if after cooking had I discovered it not being level or any issues. I had no problems and appreciated that he was concerned with the quality of his work. I will call Daryl first if I have a project and find out if it is in his wheel house

5.0 Edward T. Woodbridge, VA
9/9/2023

Excellent work on my dishwasher. Daryl quickly found the problem, fixed it, and charged a quite reasonable rate. I highly recommend him.

5.0 Jeanne C. Midlandmidland, VA
4/20/2023

On time and very nice

5.0 Isac C. Stafford, VA
3/28/2023

Darryl was great. He offers great services at great prices. Very friendly and professional.

5.0 L. R. Gainesville, VA
3/26/2023

Daryl was punctual, courteous and professional. Very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him to others!! Great work.

5.0 Amy and michael B. Bristow, VA
3/10/2023

DM Smith installed a range hood for me. The work was done well and quickly!

4.0 Scott R.
3/9/2023

Professional work.

5.0 Kanoa R.
3/9/2023

N/a

3.5 Richard G. Catlett, VA
3/8/2023

Did what i wanted at a very resonable rate

5.0 Rebecca P. Rhoadesville, VA
3/7/2023

Daryl is very helpful and polite and worked so hard to get my old dishwaher up and running!

Photos

DM Smith Repairs
2
Dishwasher repair
2
Mini-Split
AC repair

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.