DRR Properties, Inc. Home Repair and Remodeling

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

99% Recommended

18 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thu: Closed
  • Fri: Closed
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Repairs and Remodeling
  • Handyman
  • Wood Fencing
  • Exterior & Interior Paint
  • Exterior Siding
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


102 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews Showing 0 reviews
4.0 Jeanne M. Dallas, TX

Very detail-oriented.

5.0 Randy K. Dallas, TX

Rolando was outstanding! Painted and refurbished my deck. His work was detailed and did an excellent job! Great to work with and will definitely use Rolando and his staff again!

2.5 Susanne S. Dallas, TX

Beware of DRR Properties because he did NOT keep his word! In my case, the owner did not keep his word and actually pretended not to remember what he told me originally to justify the higher than expected repair cost (by my home insurance). The owner told me that my aluminum siding repair would require him to buy a full box of the special order although the repair would require only 2-3 siding pieces and that therefore the price was so high. He also said I could keep the rest for future repairs.... I remember this exactly because I thought: "Future repairs? I don't need them!!!" The owner also explained that the manufacturer didn't allow him to buy only the small quantity needed because siding is not in aluminum anymore and it is a special order with fixed quantities. I even contacted my home insurance company to tell them that their estimate was too low due to this special order situation. Yet at the end of the repairs, which looked really nice and good, the owner told me that he didn't tell me I could keep the extras and that I made this up and that I should check the contract because he did exactly what the contract said and it didn't include any extras because he doesn't have any extras. In other words, the contract did not specify what he had told me verbally. Still, I paid him in full and assume he made a considerable profit on this overcharged job. He misrepresented his cost by telling me I could keep the extras when, in fact, he didn't even order extras. Do we call this a "lair"?! So don't trust the owner's words and double-check your contract. He is not trustworthy and even turns around accusing his customer. Bad business practice indeed. The overcharged repair job looks good but no wonder he is so suspicious of his customers at the start! He is probably doing this kind of deal all the time. That would be my guess.

Response from Company:

What the homeowner did not state is that we've been communicating since July 10th and we've been in so many conversations through texts and phone calls that alot has transpired. By no means, for $700, was I going to be able to special order METAL siding and install new metal soffit. Furthermore, the new metal fascia that was installed is all custom made. You can't find it at Home Depot or Lowes. Then we painted all the new metal to match the existing color of the home and all this work was done on a two story home. The original cost of this project was $800 and she told me that was too high so we took off $100. In addition, she still wanted me to leave extra siding that was special ordred. Like I stated before,we've had so many conversations of what needed to be done since July 10th. I submitted a written contract to the customer, by email, she read it, agreed to it, signed it, and nowhere did I state I was going to leave extra materials. I don't appreciate this customer calling me a liar because I strictly follow the scope of work to be done as stated in the signed contract, so if it wasn't in the contract then there was no agreement. What DRR has learned from this experience is that going forward, we will not do any work if the homeowner is not present at the initial appointment for the free estimate or is out of state. Just so happened this customer is in New York.

5.0 Jay M. Dallas, TX

Super friendly and kept me posted all along the way! Great work!

5.0 Bill T. Garland, TX

Very friendly, great work but there was no set time, they showed up late a few times.

Response from Company:

Hi Bill, What you forgot to mention is that we did call you to let you know we were going to be late on the first day. We where done with your job on the second and at your home at 8am. We just been busy and sometimes a job takes a little longer to complete. Thank you for the review.

5.0 Monica R. Dallas, TX

Friendly, professional, and did a great job for a reasonable price!

4.5 Don H. Dallas, TX

The team from DRR was professional in every respect. While the job performance was superb, we were especially impressed with the courtesy and cheerful attitudes of the painters who were in our home for two very long days. When we have our next painting job, we will not hesitate to call on this company. To those who read this, this company comes with our highest recommendation. Don & Sherry

5.0 Judy G. Dallas, TX

I am hiring them to do some additional work...prices are very fair and GREAT customer service!!!

5.0 Nancy M. Dallas, TX

I can't believe how quickly and professionally they got the job done! I immediately recommended them to my daughter. Try them. You won't be disappointed.

Showing 1-10 of 102 results Showing 0 of 0 results


DRR Properties, Inc. Home Repair and Remodeling
Interior complete remodel
Exterior work
Exterior soffit and fasci
Exterior Vinyl siding
Exterior work
Bathroom makeover
Bathrooms and other projects
Soffit repair/replacement
Exterior projects
Fence projects
Exterior Projects
Before and After
Work in progress
Interior Projects

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.