Dan Steinhauer Pool Service, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

49 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

1029 Brinckman Road
Pennsburg, PA 18073
http://www.danspools.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Swimming Pool - INGROUND Vinyl Liner Replacement (No Abovegrounds)
    • Swimming Pool - Safety Cover Installation and Replacement
    • Electronic Leak Detection & Pressure Testing
    • Salt Water System Installation
    • Filter System Upgrades
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    72 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      67
    • 4
      3
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 72 results
    5.0 Ed/wendy S. Lansdale, PA
    4/30/2021

    They were extremely reliable and courteous. Prompt and fast return phone calls. They explained everything before they began and answered all of our questions. Their workmanship was outstanding. They are real experts in their field. They installed a new 20x40 ft. pool liner, a new chlorinator, and a new high tech filtering system. Their clean-up was superb. Their prices were excellent. We highly recommend this company.

    5.0 Lucy B. Coplay, PA
    10/30/2020

    Great team! They took care of installing my pool liner very quickly. Ahead of them coming out to the job, they were very helpful in answering all questions and concerns. They are very professional and experts in their field. I would hire them again.

    5.0 Michael V. Royersford, PA
    10/13/2020

    Dan and his team did a good job on replacing and installing my pool cover. It's a quality cover at a good price. My wife and I are pleased with the color. The old cover made the pool area look dull. In addition to replacing the cover, I had them close the pool at that time . Very satisfied with the work. I would recommend Dan Steinhauer Pool .

    5.0 Michael L. Warminster, PA
    10/5/2020

    Very good work

    5.0 Stephen B. Schwenksville, PA
    7/3/2020

    The Steinhauer team came out and replaced our pool liner and did it in under two hours! They also coordinated the with Aqua Duck to fill the pool shortly after the liner was installed. Even though they had a full schedule for the day and had to get back on the road they still took time to show me(first time pool owner) how to work my filtration system and gave me tips on pool and water maintenance. The pool looks beautiful, we couldnâ t be happier. I highly recommend Dan Steinhauer Pool Service

    5.0 Michael P. Southampton, PA
    5/26/2020

    Dan Steinhauer Pool Service did an excellent job replacing the liner of our pool. Both Dan's sons were very friendly and explained everything they were doing, as well as took the time to explain a few things about my pool, that as a new pool owner, I was unaware of. Dan was always quick to respond and very polite anytime I called with a question. I would highly recommend Dan Steinhauer Pool Service to any pool owner out there.

    0.50 Carrie M. Norristown, PA
    5/13/2020

    I do not recommend Dan Steinhauer Pool Service LLC. They ran my filter dry last year for 4 days because they never turned it off, probably significantly cut the life of my filter, blamed it on me! **um, you closed the pool!** They blew off one of my intake covers and did not put them back on, got my leg sucked onto it last year, blamed it on stripped screws or rust... um, stainless steel screws? It is still not on this year either. One of the directional flow eyeballs went missing, never found it, had to buy a new one. I have had the pool for 10 years opened and closed with no issues, as soon as my other guy retired and I hired Steinhauer, there were all kinds of issues, a lack of work ethic, and no accountability. They made zero effort to fix any issues or make me happy, they did not even remember running my filter dry for 4 days last fall, a major screw up like that is not something you easily forget. No apologies, no fixing their mistakes, just excuses and blaming me for everything. I have never opened or closed my own pool, I have always had a service, no issues with any other service until I hired these guys. They opened my pool this year on Monday and when it came on the next day, it is leaking in 3 different places. and it is STILL leaking. I am tired of complaining to them. They do not even want to do minor repairs, they just tell me to go to Leslies pool service and get it fixed myself. They want quick, easy, in and out money but do not want to take the time to do anything else. It is not like I was not willing to pay for additional work, but the leaks are definitely from them opening it. I want a pool service that can actually fix issues, the ones THEY cause, and the minor ones that occur with use, not make the homeowner do it.

    Response from Company:

    We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with our service. We are also disappointed by the fact that you did not reach out to us with any issues you were having last week. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive for excellence in all aspects of our business, like we have for over 45 years.

    5.0 Oliver S. Newtown, PA
    12/11/2019

    Fantastic experience! Thank you Dan and Sean!

    5.0 Raymond P. Jamison, PA
    10/27/2019

    Very friendly. No hard sell. Came out to measure the pool the day after I called.

    5.0 Dee L. Southampton, PA
    7/24/2019

    Dan came out promptly and provided a quality repair at a fair price. He was polite and informative. I will certainly use him for other services in the future.

    Photos

    Dan Steinhauer Pool Service, LLC
    12
    Inground Liner Change
    8
    Safety Covers
    8
    New Construction

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.