HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

16 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


PO Box 331
Galt, CA 95632


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Room Additions
    • Doors/Windows
    • Siding replacement
    • Full Kitchen and Bath Specialist
    • Custom Flooring
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    6 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-6 of 6 results
    5.0 Jesse L. Galt, CA

    Even with all the other projects they had going on he still came and checked in. I was kept up on all that was being done. Even suggestions on things they could do while walls were down anyway and didn't cost that much more. Was done: wall phasade taken down and wall preped for paint, whole bathroom and water closet painted. New light mounts were put in and LED lights installed with dimmer switch. Wall had to be moved to be in the proper place, all walls/ holes were prepped and textured ready for tile and paint. Curbless shower, soaking tub, new floor and wall tile around tub and in shower. Light wells taken out, drywall put in with texture to match existing ceiling and LED flat mount lights put in for the kitchen. Another bathroom only had floor and vanity put in but with some issues with plumbing were all fixed in the end.

    1.0 Glenn D. Acampo, CA

    I hired David and his crew to remodel my mobile home due to water damage and needed upgrading. at the beginning the work in progress looked good then the project turned. I told David I had a tight budget do to I just became disabled all work that was done was completed at David's satisfaction I repeatedly told him that the flooring he put in was giving and coming apart He stated in his words that it can't come apart unless taken apart. after a couple complaints he came out and inspected the flooring and stated well that's normal it's a floating floor. he then kicked the floor plank with his boot heal and said there you go and Remember it's a floating floor well then a few days later same issue then the floor started getting gaps in it along the perimeter of the bathroom and shower he again said no way that can happen that he never had a problem with the flooring before the then through a fit and had his two man crew come back and pull up the floor and put glue on the floor and placed the planks back on the floor now we have glue coming through the seems on all the planks and still have gaps plus if barefooted it pinches your feet the toilet was relocated and the seals came apart and the blot was not installed properly and had to be fixed along with the flange to this day the seems on the toilet is still not on then I had David place a new floor in the spare bedroom and same issue the floor has come apart and there is a hole under the flooring where he had fixed before placing this new floor in my master bathroom window is isn't complete still have nails in it holding it together and putty on the frame of th4e window and paint on the ceiling in the master bathroom and also in the spare bedroom and the varnish on the wall in the spare bedroom and been turned white where he had placed the carpenter tape . then let's move to the dining room he replaced the sub floor which he placed new braces and they were done wrong he ever caught his employee doing it wrong but did not correct the problem so now when you walk from room to room the floor sinks down as if you feel you're going to fall through the floor then he had placed the same wood like planks on the dining room floor and that to came apart in less than a week so we agreed on installing linoleum on the floor now we have nails and screws started to poke through where there are about to rip the linoleum plus all the bubbles in the flooring when I complained he stated, "I don't know how to do these floors I never done them before and I had to go home and watch YouTube to learn how to do your floor." so now I sit with a value of just over $20,000 of work I can't get fixed because he collected all the insurance money from me along with $2000 extra I paid for that over the budget when I just recently contacted him he replied he isn't going to repair the problems because he lost out on money ???? Lost out WHAT money. The money I already paid him for a job he botched. beware of this David Wilson Properties you may get taken for a ride complaint are filed with the contractor's licenses Board against David Wilson Properties All I can say is do not recommend David Wilson Properties. Keep looking for a more reliable company.

    Response from Company:

    My customers are very important to me...it is for this reason that I feel compelled to respond to this review of my company. The first time I worked on Glenn's trailer, it took seven months to get paid...I was patient and understanding due to the nature of Glenns disability. I also came back on multiple occasions to repair weak spots in the floor because this 50-year-old trailer has a failing floor throughout. I chased "soft" spots for months... each time Glenn would call and explain that it was unsafe for him to be walking on the floor, I would come over and patch a small area to make it safe for him and his mother. Glenn explained that he did not have the. money to replace the whole floor, so we continued to chase soft areas. The original floating LVL floor that we put in began to separate at the short seams. We've used these floors many times but it appeared the floor was simply moving too much under the weight of the homeowner (approx 400 lbs) and the sinking piers under the trailer. I felt bad about the movement of the floors so I paid to have a crew go over and glue down all the floors in the bathroom, and replace the floor in the family room with a new subfloor and rolled linoleum...all at my expense. When we were there, Glenn asked us to pull back the carpet and replace more substructure and subfloor because the old floor was soft in the entry to the kitchen. We repaired approx 75 sq ft of subfloor that day. In the process of replacing the subfloor, we discovered an electrical trunk running through the house that had previously been damaged and was sparking under the floor...I can't describe how dangerous that condition was...we replaced the wiring and completed those repairs. All together we did 2200.00 worth of work that day in addition to replacing the floors at my expense. When we finished, Glenn informed me that he was not satisfied with the way the linoleum came out. I explained that I didn't have enough experience with glued linoleum to ensure that I could do any better...I thought that it may require a flooring specialist to replace the very small area that was in question. I offered to waive the 2200.00 invoices for that day work and materials so he could use the money to hire someone to install a floor he would be happy with. 100 sq ft of the floor will cost about 600-700 dollars to install so I felt the 2200.00 credit to him was a reasonable gesture. I felt like Glenn agreed as I never heard anything to the contrary. In 25 years of business, I've never had a job end with a bad review...It doesn't feel good...I tried everything to keep this customer happy as I do with all my customers...it hurts to know that someone I tried to help through these projects is not happy...I always liked Glenn and his mom... We completed a lot of work there that I am proud of...sometimes everything is not enough...

    5.0 Bre P. Galt, CA

    Dave and his crew were AMAZING! We had waited a long time and searched for the perfect fit for our remodel and Dave Wilson Properties did not dissapoint. The personalization that went into the project, the heart, conversation and crafstmanship were remarkable and we couldn't have imagined going with any other company. They took down walls, re-wired electrical, moved plumbing and really leaned on what we wanted and needed from this project. It was done in a timely manner before we had our newborn like we had asked and they even threw in a little baby gift!! So sweet! All of the products used and suggested details have really made our kitchen magical!! We have already recommended Dave to our friends and family and will continue to do so as long as he is in business. Thank you Dave and Matt for everything! We truly LOVE our new space and have already started creating memories in it.

    5.0 Larry R. Wilton, CA

    I have a barn conversion project and have interviewed several contractors before I decided on hiring Dave. And so far, I am 100% satisfied with the work he has done thus far. Dave is responsive and commnicates ideas, concerns and keeps me apprised of progress. Dave really worked with me, allowing me to break the project down into phases and will make suggestions to keep the cost down, without sacrificing the quality of work. Im excited about the work, and at times, I think he is more excited then I. Shows that he really invest himself, really takes pride in his work. Thanks Dave..

    5.0 Jon O. Galt, CA

    Dave and his crew turned our 90s-style house into a modern home. Literally from floor to ceiling, every room received upgrades skillfully crafted and carefully installed. He turned our outdated tile and oak galley into a gleaming modern gourmet kitchen. Our drab outdated cluttered bathrooms became virtual spas with roomy walk-in showers and beautiful custom tile. Our family room fireplace, which looked like it was made of fake alien rocks from an episode of the 1960s â Star Trek,â turned into a beautiful centerpiece of stacked stone that Dave pieced together for maximum visual impact â and wired for a TV above the fire box. Here are some of the other upgrades Dave and his crew did for us: #Installed 1900 sf of high-end vinyl flooring #Laid down 250 sf of bathroom floor tile #Installed two custom ceiling fans #Installed new baseboards and door casings throughout the house #Switched out six interior doors, two exterior doors, an exterior French door, and framed and installed a new interior French door #Installed new cabinets throughout the house #Installed four sets of custom closet doors #Rerouted plumbing to accommodate new kitchen appliances and fixtures, including a pot filler above the new range #designed and installed a HUGE kitchen island with quartzite countertop #new countertops throughout the house #remodeled laundry room #upgraded a dozen old can lights with high-efficiency LED lights, and installed nearly two dozen new LED lights where needed #Installed shiplap on a 17x15 vaulted ceiling and a 17x8 wall Dave and his people also added value with services that went beyond hammers and nails. They went with us to supply stores and outlets to help pick materials. They assisted us with choosing colors and themes, gently talking us out of bad ideas and nudging us to good ones with suggestions based on Daveâ s many years in design, remodeling and construction. This collaborative spirit relieved our stress and made the project far better than if we had been left to our own devices. Dave brings a passion for the work that comes from pride in his profession. He is part artist, part architect and part get-it-done contractor. Heâ s also all business. He keeps appointments, starts on time, and keeps you in the loop every step of the way. If a project runs into a complication â and letâ s face it, they all do â Dave will explain it and how he plans to address it. He doesnâ t just bring you problems; he brings solutions. Perhaps the best thing I can say is that Dave didnâ t just earn my business; he earned my respect. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

    5.0 Jerry H. Galt, CA

    Great to work with. Very helpful. Offers valuable suggestions.


    5th Street

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.