Decorative Concrete Specialists Of South Florida, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

18 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Contact

1786 Southwest Schleicher Lane
Port Saint Lucie, FL 34984
http://dcshomeimprovements.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Concrete Fencing
  • Concrete driveway
  • Concrete patio
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
134 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    112
  • 4
    12
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    6

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 134 results
5.0 Sheena H. Port Saint Lucie, FL
5/12/2023

The owner was great. He checked on the project. His team was always on time and professional

5.0 Wally G. Port Saint Lucie, FL
4/17/2023

i would recommend to anyone

4.0 Aric B. Port Saint Lucie, FL
10/29/2022

They came and did what they said they would do.

2.0 Burnell R. Port Saint Lucie, FL
10/9/2022

Unfortunately, I would not recommend this company because they charge me too much and the experience was not good I complain but they already had a answer for why it was anyone fault they pour the driveway on 10/08/2022 $250 a yard order 14 they charged me 15 and they had to waste product because the machine had issues.

4.5 M. M. Port Saint Lucie, FL
11/15/2021

good job overall

0.50 Brian C. Port Saint Lucie, FL
10/12/2021

He makes a great first impression then no communication unless I called him. then he calls back with excuse after excuse. he stated the project would be done in two weeks. At four weeks he had not started. I cancel the job and he tries to intimidate me and tells me how much money he makes. the next day he calls back asks me if I want to cancel I say yes. he stated that he would refund $200 of my $300 deposit and send me a copy of the permit he pulled. nothing so far as usual. No money, no call. Very dissatisfied!

Response from Company:

Good afternoon, due to weather delays we were behind and could not complete your job at the time we had discussed. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused, and we will reach out to you to give you a full refund. We pride ourselves in doing amazing work and having great customer service.

4.0 Joseph F. Port Saint Lucie, FL
10/9/2021

Very good experience.

5.0 Susan S. Port St Lucie, FL
2/7/2021

I would recommend this company! There work was quick, done well, and left no mess. Having their own truck to take away the concrete that was removed and also their own truck to pour the cement, was wonderful. No mess left and my driveway looks great!

5.0 Robert C. Port Saint Lucie, FL
12/6/2020

They come and get the job done. Tore out the old, replaced and expanded the new with 6â concrete with wire mesh to support my motor home. Cleanup was great even took away bushes and old PVC pipe the recyclers couldnâ t get to because of equipment in the way.

5.0 Donald L. Port St. Lucie, FL
8/25/2020

Very Happy with compilation by this Company

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.