Delta Moving Systems

3.93 |58 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Delta Moving Systems

3.93 | 58 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

800-484-0085

549 West 38th Street
Houston, TX 77018
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Delta Moving Systems


At Delta Moving Systems, we take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from the start to completion of a project. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. We are able to set a visual on site in Houston TX and the surrounding areas and Southern California Los Angeles. We can be reached at our normal business hours for scheduling on site.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Houston
  • New York
  • Dallas
  • Philadelphia
  • San Antonio
  • Austin
  • Fort Worth
  • Brooklyn
  • Flushing
  • Jamaica
  • Trenton
  • Bronx
  • Newark
  • Arlington
  • Paterson
  • Waco
  • Stamford
  • Tyler
  • Staten Island
  • Beaumont
  • Jersey City
  • Spring
  • Bridgeport
  • Norwalk
  • Irving
  • Garland
  • Yonkers
  • Plano
  • White Plains
  • Denton
  • Killeen
  • Huntsville
  • Long Island City
  • Pasadena
  • Conroe
  • Humble
  • Far Rockaway
  • Lewisville
  • Great Neck
  • Mesquite
  • Bryan
  • Round Rock
  • College Station
  • Astoria
  • Port Washington
  • Danbury
  • New Brunswick
  • Galveston
  • Katy
  • Levittown
  • Floral Park
  • Plainfield
  • Grand Prairie
  • Temple
  • Lufkin
  • Elizabeth
  • Dover
  • Richardson
  • Princeton
  • Nacogdoches
  • Camden
  • New Braunfels
  • Sugar Land
  • Edison
  • Clifton
  • North Richland Hills
  • Haltom City
  • Red Bank
  • Babylon
  • Port Arthur
  • Georgetown
  • Newburgh
  • Kingwood
  • Toms River
  • New Rochelle
  • Palestine
  • Weatherford
  • Westport
  • Baytown
  • Carrollton
  • Fate
  • Morristown
  • Flower Mound
  • Mount Vernon
  • Henderson
  • Bayside
  • Fairfield
  • Rowlett
  • Victoria
  • Doylestown
  • Cypress
  • North Wales
  • Uniondale
  • Grapevine
  • McKinney
  • Pearland
  • Bedford
  • Cherry Hill
  • Kew Gardens
  • Hempstead
  • See All >

Services Offered

Moving
  • Out-of-State Moving Service

Areas of Expertise

  • Moving Services
  • Long Distance Movers
  • Cross Country Movers
  • Packing Services
  • Piano Movers

Product Brands Used

  • Victory Packaging

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
8:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Trip Charge
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2012
Memberships & Affiliations
  • American Moving and Storage Association
  • Move For Hunger
State Licensing
Trade: Household Goods Mover - Out of State
License #: 2277051
Expiration: 12-31-2020
Trade: Household Goods Movers-Out of State US DOT#
License #: 2277051
Expiration: 12-31-2020
Trade: Household Goods Mover - Out of State US Dot#
License #: 2277051
Expiration: 12-31-2020
Trade: Household Goods Mover - Out of State
License #: 2277051
Expiration: 12-31-2020
Trade: Household Goods Mover - Out of State
License #: 2277051
Expiration: 12-31-2020
Trade: Household Goods Mover
License #: 06693439C
Expiration: 10-31-2021
Trade: Household Goods Mover - Out of State
License #: 2277051
Expiration: 12-31-2020
Trade: Household Goods Mover - Out of State
License #: 2277051
Expiration: 12-31-2020
Trade: Household Goods Mover - Out of State
License #: 2277051
Expiration: 12-31-2020
Trade: Household Goods Mover-Out of State
License #: 2277051
Expiration: 12-31-2020
Insurance
Type: General Liability
Amount: $1,000,000
Expiration: 10-15-2020
Type: Other
Amount: $100,000
Expiration: 09-19-2021
Type: Automotive
Amount: $1,000,000
Expiration: 09-19-2021
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Move for Hunger

Houston Food Bank

How We Got Started

We started in this industry in 2010.

We describe our business as Well established

 

Photos
Delta Moving Systems


My Work
1 Projects
Save 5% on Any long distance move above $5000 Save 5%
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Delta Moving Systems

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 58
  Page 1 of 6
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Best movers I've had! In the past 5 years I had to move 6 times bcs of my work so I've seen a thing or two when it comes to moving, I've had good and bad experiences along the years but Delta moving team did amazing and exceeded my expectations. coordination with Tammy at the office (thank you Tammy!) was very responsive, easy and helpful. Christian and his team were absolutely amazing, they showed up on time and got to work. Carefully and efficiently the wrapped everything and moved quickly, you can tell they know what they are doing. Moving is so stressful and exhausting, these guys made it much easier than expected. Truly 5 stars! Hope I will not move again soon, but if I do I already know who I will hire for the job. Thank you guys!
Response by Delta Moving Systems: Thank you for you taking the time and leaving a review. We appreciate your business, and wish you much luck in your future endeavors!
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  09-08-2020
I hired this moving company to move my daughter and oh what a mistake. Do not hire because you will not pay what the estimated quote is, you will pay a lot more. They did a virtual review of the belongings and the estimate had the exact items that were picked up no more, no less. Upon arrival, my daughter was told that it would be almost double due to the weight of the goods being heavier than the estimate. We were never told that the cost was solely based on weight and that it could go up considerably if Delta underestimated the weight of the items after doing a virtual walkthrough. Then they thought they were being clever when they tried to say that they were giving us a deal by adding on an amount before actually weighing it because if they did weigh it, it would be a lot more. And you really have no way of checking the weight yourself and they know it. My advice, move or know upfront that you will pay a lot more than your original estimate. Because once they have your stuff there is nothing you can do about it if you want it back. And you have to have cash or money order on delivery and my guess is because they know that people feel scammed and would put a stop payment on a check or credit card.
Response by Delta Moving Systems: Ronald, We apologize you experienced any frustration during the move. We were dealing with your daughter as she is the customer on the signed agreement and she was the one paying for her belongings to be moved. You gave our sales rep the list of items for your daughter while you are in NY and Taylor was in Austin TX. When our movers arrived at the pickup location there was almost double the items you had told us. We ask to review the agreement before signing and to make sure the list of items is correct. All this is done on a recorded line. Taylor was given an option to bind the estimate understanding she had more items than you mentioned. She agreed and signed but you called to to demand to take to the scales and so we did. Even though Taylors load weight was almost double.. we still honored Taylors agreement to bind the estimate on site so she did not end up paying based on weight.. rather on the binding agreement she signed with the mover on the mover which was a lot less than the weight.. We emailed you and Taylor the weight tickets to confirm that in fact she had almost doubled (2860 lbs per weight tickets and was quoted and booked for 1500 lbs) the inventory and even the list of items was almost double on the bill of lading. We work by the military systems which is by weight. Is the most fair systems for both sided as the weight affects our labor costs and fuel costs. Taylor also asked for a quote for another move with the same items but we could not help her because we dont service pick ups in that area. After a month you decided to go with another company for the second move and again you gave them the wrong list of items. You were advised to schedule a walkthrough to get a guaranteed price however we were told it's not necessary. Looks like you had some stress with the other company on the second move and this is the reason for this review here. On a recorded line you had mentioned that you didn't read the contract. We always advise to read and understand or call us to explain the contract before signing it so we would prevent these issues from happening. If there is anything on the contract that is not agreed we guarantee to refund the deposit with no fees or penalties. We tried reaching out to you to explain and make it right as we value your business and looks like you and your daughter are not on the same page. We hope you do your homework and take the time to read agreements before signing as we are small family owned business and we take these feedback very seriously. We thank you for your feedback and wish you well in your future endeavors.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
I recently had an out of state move from Austin to Denver. Camille was really informative and walked me through the whole process step by step. She was extremely patient, kind, and articulate. She was not pushy at all and allowed me plenty of time to shop around. She was easy to contact and was good about explaining what to expect with the whole process. I also talked to Tammy. Same experience, really nice and communicated well with what was happening. The movers who picked up our stuff were on time and super nice. They worked really hard and fast. There was quite a bit of paper work but ultimately that gave me peace of mind. On the back end one of the drop off guys was a bit rude. The other one was super nice and reassembled our tables perfectly. I had a perfect experience other than the one guys little attitude which was whatever. Considering the pandemic and the craziness of the world I thought Delta did an awesome job. I got all my stuff undamaged within the expected timeframe. Thanks to Camille and Tammy for making it stress free!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Delta made my moving process pretty stress free. Iâ ve moved a few times and Delta is by far the best moving company Iâ ve encountered. The day I closed my move, the sales rep went over everything, recommended that I look over the contract to understand any extra charges, and offered nd excellent and competitive price. Louis and his guys were amazing (quick, polite, and careful). My belongings did go to storage and meant to be delivered the next week. Things got a little held up in between but they arrived bout a week later. Again, Iâ ve moved a few times and Delta gave me A+ customer service. My stuff did have some scratches, but I filled with the claims department and received a partial refund. Again, A+ moving experience. Would recommend them over anyone else for sure.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
I used this company for a move from TX to CA. Just like the other reviews, this was a terrible terrible experience with awful service. In summary: 1. the overall cost ended up being double the quoted cost 2. their sales folks are aggressive, but once you have signed a contract, forget hearing from them. Their customer service is terrible. 3. there is no tracking of your goods, you will not know when they will arrive. Mine arrived 10 days after the quoted delivery date. 4. They are not the movers, dont own the trucks etc. They just sell space. 5. You WILL pay additional fees when you receive your goods, hidden as extra distance to walk, or elevator fees. Mine was $200 in cash. Frankly the worst move experience and i do NOT recommend this company.
Response by Delta Moving Systems: Dear Laura, I hope you are doing well. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We are working very hard towards improving our customer service and will take your feedback into considerations. After speaking to your husband, we have agreed to compensate your family for any inconvenience this may have caused. We cannot apologize enough, and appreciate in advance your understanding. Wish you lots of luck in your future endeavors.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
These movers were probably the worst I ve ever hired. They were cheaper than others, but I should have realized you get what you pay for. They damaged several pieces of my furniture and I m still waiting on the company to replace some of the pieces (it s been over a month). They were great about communication until they picked up my things and then couldn t tell me when they would actually deliver.
Response by Delta Moving Systems: Hello Jennifer. We are very sorry for any damages, accidents are rare as our mover are very careful with items but mistakes can happen. Claims regarding said items are not processed by Delta Moving Systems rather a third party insurance appraiser. If there is anything we can do to help resolve your current situation please let us know. We wish you well in future endeavors.
Was this review helpful?  
1.5   |  
NOT A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AT ALL! Dresser arrived damaged. Box missing. Quoted one price had to pay another. They want you to tell them exactly how many pieces will be shipped. It is a little difficult to do when you have not finished packing yet! I specifically mentioned my grill and when I reminded the mover, he wanted to charge me an additional $200 to take it. I was told payment could be cash, credit/debit card, or money order. Upon final delivery, I was told it MUST be cash or USPS money order. I was told everything they takedown, they will put together. My television was NOT put up. My furniture had extra screws and pieces...something tells me it was not put together properly. Will I use them again? ABSOLUTELY NOT! And customer service...needs additional training.
Response by Delta Moving Systems: Hello Nancy, we are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your experience moving with us. The reason we are insistent on knowing how many pieces will be shipped is to make an accurate estimate, naturally if the total volume of items was higher that you disclosed to the salesperson then the price will be more. Additionally our policy is to inform customers several times that payment can be done in cash or USPS money order only, it would not be reasonable to keep this fact hidden from customers until it is time to pay. Finally we explicitly instruct all our salespeople that policy regarding mounting tv's SPECIFICALLY states our company will not mount them.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
I had a great experience with Delta Moving Systems. I was moving furniture from NYC to Wisconsin. Camille, who I dealt with, was great, thorough, and detailed. Everything went as planned. I was so relieved!
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
very professional team of movers, packers, etc.... everything made it safe and sound
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Really good Customer Service.. Move was done great, shot out to the crew.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 58
  Page 1 of 6

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.