HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

25 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

PO Box 53
Gilbert, IL 60140

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Paving
    • Gravel
    • Road base
    • Millings
    • Grading
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    41 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      38
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 41 results
    5.0 Scott W. West Dundee, IL
    11/28/2020

    I had an easy time working with Howard. He took time to answer my questions and reccomend my best option to redo my driveway.

    5.0 Erich S. Hampshire, IL
    10/28/2020

    I had been looking for a quality company to install an asphalt driveway at a good price. Deluxe was just that company. They followed up promptly when I sent the request for a quote, they were very accommodating with my schedule to come see the job, they explained the work thoroughly, they provided me with ideas to give my home more curb appeal and the job was done on time -exactly the way I expected. Thanks Deluxe, you have a very happy customer!!

    5.0 Kevin W. Woodstock, IL
    10/26/2020

    Hired Deluxe Paving to blacktop our gravel driveway and seal coat it the following year.  They take pride in their work, are very professional, knowledgeable, and have done an excellent job. Highly recommended!

    5.0 Bob C. Elgin, IL
    10/21/2020

    they did a good job

    0.50 Sue F. Crystal Lake, IL
    10/15/2020

    It has been 5 months I have been trying to get them to repair the work they did on our driveway. It is guaranteed but they do not care about that. They promise days and they do not show up without any call and do not return calls. They came out once and said they did not have enough material with them to repair, came out weeks later and only repaired a tiny strip that did not fix the issue and again they are not following thru. Told me they lose money when they come for repairs! We paid them $4,800 as soon as they were initially done and then they could care less. They are terrible! Do not do it!

    Response from Company:

    We installed this driveway as an overlay, which had a very tricky pitch for water flow. The water didn't completely run off the driveway. So we sent the crew out for repair, the water now runs but slowly. It is not to the homeowners liking so it's not to our liking either. We want our customers to be satisfied. So we planned to come back out last week to try a different option for repair... Sadly, during that week, we had a newborn baby in the family die and had to make funeral arrangements. I let the homeowner know, that we wouldn't be able to make it out because we were at the funeral for the baby.. it was at that time on that day...

    0.50 Jeff L. Crystal Lake, IL
    9/18/2020

    I paid $19K for a new driveway with Deluxe August 2019, I have a 2 year warranty, we need warranty work repaired from them, I have called, texted, left voice mails, they have 3-4 phone numbers, some of them have full VM's. I did speak to someone 2 times and both times they promised to be right out with no follow up and no one to fix their problems. terrible customer service after the sale, once they have your money they are ghosts.

    Response from Company:

    Sorry, Jeff for the delay. We are not ghosts, we have just unfortunately been dealing with a couple of deaths in the family and things have not ran as smoothly as it normally does. 2020 has brought us a lot of uncertainty from day to day but we will not abandon our commitments. Not only will we honor our warranty on the driveway by fixing the areas of concern, we are also pleased to extend the warranty another year! We will see you soon! Thanks - Howard

    5.0 Pete P. Cary, IL
    8/29/2020

    They are knowledgeable, provided excellent customer service, and the asphalt driveway replacement was done right and looks great.

    5.0 Mark H. Elgin, IL
    8/10/2020

    Deluxe did nice work with a good crew. They removed and replaced my Driveway. Howard was very customer service orientated. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Mark H. in Elgin

    5.0 Matt L. Crystal Lake, IL
    6/27/2020

    Deluxe removed our old driveway and installed the new last week and did an incredible job. We had drainage issues even though we have an existing drain. They reinstalled the drain and by way of slightly changing grades, we have solved the major issue. Didn't take long to find out if it worked properly, last night we have an epic downpour and NO MORE ISSUES. Great communication leading up to the install and the entire crew was fantastic.

    5.0 Donata B. Elgin, IL
    6/2/2020

    I can understand why Deluxe Paving has such excellent ratings! I have a large driveway that they removed and replaced. I felt very comfortable working with Howard through the entire process. Howard and his team did an outstanding job and I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends.

    Photos

    Deluxe Paving
    3
    Resurface
    Removed and replaced
    Remove and replaced
    2
    From gravel to asphalt
    Removed and replaced

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.