Desert Winds Paint and Repair, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details


920 Santa Ana Avenue Southeast
Albuquerque, NM 87123


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Interior and Exterior Painting
  • Cabinet Refinishing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


18 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 18 results
5.0 Barbara M. Albuquerque, NM

Good work!

5.0 Ava S. Chimney Rock, CO

Desert Winds was easy to work with, friendly and professional, helpful & accommodating. When I did not approve of the brand of stain they were using, they agreed to use a different brand I recommended for this particular purpose, based on my own research & experience. Communication was clear and work quality was excellent. Next time I would prefer being on site, but they were sensitive to my needs and and we communicated frequently to achieve the best result.

5.0 Pam G. Farmington, NM

We had a great team and I would highly recommend them: Jarlon Johnson and Chelston Thompson. They worked carefully and cleanly, spent time and didn't hurry and make mistakes. We appreciated their thoughtfulness in their painting and being in our home. The main thing that impressed us was there precision and their skill.

5.0 Tere O. Albuquerque, NM

Great people!

Response from Company:

You were great to work with to Tere! Thank you for the opportunity!

5.0 Neal T. Durango, CO

Got us in early worked fast and quality was good

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind review Neal, and thank you for the opportunity to earn your business!

2.0 Deb M. Durango, CO

The painters talked good customer service but didn't provide it. My job wasn't completed, bathroom trim behind toilet wasn't painted & I didn't catch it prior to payment. The project manager never called me to remedy the problem even tho I was told he would. My desk top was scratched by the painters, they didn't cover things well, and didn't clean up well.

Response from Company:

Deb I cannot apologize enough. We have really dropped the ball on your project. This is unacceptable and not at all what we stand for. Our Project Manager will be reaching out to you within the next 4 hours to discuss a plan with you to make this right. Thank you for leaving this feedback so we can audit our process and improve moving forward. If you have any questions please give us a call at (505)302-2454, but please know that we agree that your experience is unacceptable and we are taking this very seriously.

5.0 Mark W. Cortez, CO

Very professional, we will use them again and recommend to friends and family

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind words Mark! We had a great time working with you and would love the opportunity to work with you again!

5.0 Thomas H. Farmington, NM

I don't usually leave reviews for companies, but I just had to for this experience. We hired Desert Winds Painting to paint the outside of our house in Farmington. We've had some really bad experiences with contractors in the past, so we ended up getting 5 bids (they were #5 out of 5) to have our house painted. I really wanted to make sure we were making the right choice. From the moment we requested a quote, I was impressed by the professionalism. During the estimate, it was clear that they are knowledgable in their field, and by the end of the estimate, it was obvious that they were the right choice. The owner, Chris, told me "We take customer service very seriously, and even though we're a small business, we really do our best to provide a big business service with the personal level of a small business". Everything they did from day 1 was a reflection of that. We have a home in Texas that will need painting at some point, and when the time comes, I hope Desert Winds will consider the travel to do it for us. I would give them 10 stars if I could. Thanks Desert Winds!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the positive words, Thomas! You were a pleasure to work with yourself! When the time comes, please give us a call and we would definitely consider the trip down to work with you again!

1.5 Linda M. Bloomfield, NM

Three day project took over a week. Showed up intermittently for short times. Left worksite for the day without cleaning up. Finished job was unsatisfactory, but did not want them to return.

Response from Company:

Hi Linda, I'm sorry that you weren't happy with the work that we did for your house in 2019. When we left on the first day of the project, we got the bulk of it cleaned up, but as this was an old house, there were a lot of paint chips and we did leave some paint chips on the ground (as this was an exterior project), but we did let you know that we would have everything cleaned up the next day. When you called us at 11:00pm that night, yelling and swearing over the phone and then hanging up abruptly, I then apologized profusely the next day and from that point on, we were neat and clean, leaving the jobsite tidy every day we were there. Unfortunately the project should have taken only a few days, however, because of the dogs and your work schedule, we did have to work around your schedule to complete the work. At the end of the project, you were smiling and happy, and stated that you had no concerns, and that you were happy with the work, so unfortunately we didn't know otherwise. That being said, we are a business made of people, and we have improved significantly in our processes since we did your project in 2019, and we are looking to improve even further with every project. We really do appreciate your feedback and will do our best to make sure that every client moving forward has a better experience than this.

5.0 Robert S. Farmington, NM

Very professional , on time and very courteous. I highly recomend Desert Winds Paint and Repair. You can be sure that the job will be done right the first time..

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.