HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

19 Years In Business

Company Details


6297 Alissa Lane
Columbus, OH 43213


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Framing
    • Carpentry
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    96 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    Showing 1-10 of 96 results
    5.0 Bethany G. Grove City, OH

    Designer Framing reached out right away and quoted my project without any high pressure sales tactics or commitment traps. They gave me an accurate scheduling wait time of just a few weeks, procured all the materials and delivered them in advance, and showed up to do the job when they said they would. A skilled and organized two-man crew methodically tore out and replaced 250' of wooden fencing in fewer than three consecutive days, and my new fence looks incredible. There were no surprises, no misunderstandings of what I wanted, no shortcomings, and no messes left behind. I'm very happy with how everything turned out and would not hesitate to hire them again.

    5.0 _ _. Hilliard, OH

    Great experience. The bid was fair and reasonable. The workers were very skillful. I would definitely use and recommend Designer Framing again. My fence is beautiful.

    5.0 Brea C. Columbus, OH

    I'm ballin on a budget and I needed a privacy fence.... Chris has the best and most efficient crew I could've asked for! The price was right, for me.... the fence was up in two days and looks super duper! I've already recommended him to some friends and family! I appreciate good business, like this! Thanks again!!!

    5.0 Owen W. Carnegie, PA

    I had a wood fence installed. They were on time, worked well and completed the job in good time. Good value for the money.

    5.0 Gary P. Plain City, OH

    They were very friendly on time and cleaned up all their mess

    5.0 Leland H. Grove City, OH

    Chris and his crew exceeded my expectations. Timing from start to finish was excellent and as promised. I definitely will have them do more projects for me. Great crew, communication, finishing up and clean up !!! Great Job

    5.0 Phyllis G. Grove City, OH

    The cost for the fencing project was fair. They were able to schedule the work quickly and the workers were polite and cleaned up the project site when they were finished.

    0.50 Derek D. Columbus, OH

    UPDATE, April 18 2023: After a frustrating exchange with Chris during which he blamed me for the problems with my porch -- supposedly turning down work he never quoted for me -- I notified him over text message that I have decided that I cannot trust him to do the work and would be pursuing other avenues to resolve our dispute. Here is his response, word for word, which I guess is a weird attempt to insult me: "You haven't made a decision in your life lol your old lady wears those pants. Ok pal if that makes you feel better lol" The lack of professionalism from this company is shocking. UPDATE, April 2023: The original bid for the job specified that the porch boards would slope away from the house to prevent water from collecting on the porch. After a rain storm in March, I noticed a lot of water pooling on the porch and in some areas running toward the house rather than away from it. I took a level out to the porch and found that the boards are sloped toward the house, not away from it. Chris supposedly offers a one-year workmanship guarantee, but he will not respond to me. I notified Chris of the problem with the slope on March 23 over email. I followed up with another email on March 29 and tried to call him on March 30. I sent another follow-up email on April 3. I sent him text messages on March 31 and April 4. I have not received any response through any communication channel. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Working with Chris and his crew was great until it was not. He gave us a great price to re-do a poor job completed by another contractor, and his team finished the work quickly. The attention to detail was not great -- there were paint splashes around the work area and quite a bit of debris left over from the job -- but in general the work seems solid. The replaced porch boards were leaking into my basement when it rained, and Chris quickly arranged for work to seal the leaks. Whatever they did stopped the leak, but it left oily looking streaks all over the porch that collects dirt and looks really messy. I asked Chris what to expect and if we were just stuck with this weird residue, and he stopped responding to my messages. I emailed him separately to get a quote for more work on the porch and hoped to address the awful-looking residue at the same time, but he never got back to me. As I write this review, it has been more than a week since he has not responded to email or text messages. It is a shame; Chris seemed like a nice guy that I could have continued to work with on multiple projects, but I need a contractor who respects the appearance of my property and communicates consistently.

    Response from Company:

    Derek we had numerous conversions with you about these issues. We told you if you did not use a rubber membrane under the decking it may leak. In which you said you did not want to pay the extra costs for that. As for the leveling you send a pick of the level and it actually is sloping away from the house. We told you about every issue after we demoed the porch decking. You did not want to cover the extra cost because your jousts were running perpendicular to the house. Even after all this we went back and put a free seal coat on your deck to help it. Your landscaper or yourself went on it when it was wet and blamed us.

    5.0 Zachary R. Grove City, OH

    Price reasonable, efficient, good communication, and professional. Didn’t ask for cash up front for materials, which made it obvious. Chris Westfall stands behind his work.

    5.0 Sara marie G. Westerville, OH

    Very easy to work with. Chris is very efficient and I experienced no problems! Thank you for the great work! Once I pay off this project, I will go back to this company for estimates on my next one!


    Designer Framing
    Complete house gut
    Basement remodel
    Basement remodel
    Deck and sunroom
    Wood front porch
    Windows and repaint
    New Deck in Hilliard
    Deck and sunroom work
    Deck remodel
    Deck installs

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.