HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Roofing
    • Siding
    • Gutters
    • Stone Walls
    • Concrete
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.6
    10 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      9
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 10 results
    5.0 Bryant G. Pleasantville, NY
    6/7/2023

    They are extremely easy to work with and will work around your schedule. Definitely recommend

    5.0 Matt F. Mahopac, NY
    5/3/2023

    Tino and his crew did an amazing job installing my new gutters. Tino, the owner, is such a nice and respectful guyâ ¦ the estimate process was very straightforward and beyond competitive verse others I received. 10/10 - highly recommend.

    5.0 Paul D. Cortlandt Manor, NY
    4/4/2022

    Just had a new roof installed by DiPaterio and I could not be happier. Tino was amazing and patient at answering all my questions and concerns. His crew was professional, fast, clean and the final product looks amazing. Highly recommend DiPaterio if you are in need of a roof.

    5.0 Richard B. Yorktown Heights, NY
    8/19/2020

    Di Paterio Contracting was very business-like, starting promptly at 8 am and completed the job the next day. His crew works very clean and my property was left in good condition with no damage to the trees or shrubs. The property was also swept for nails. Make sure that you include his company when requesting an estimate because he is a very knowledgeable roofer and shares exactly what he will be doing to complete the job.

    5.0 Steve S. Yorktown Heights, NY
    7/22/2020

    Tino was super to work with, reliable, and completed emergency repair in short time frame.

    1.0 Thomas P. Peekskill, NY
    11/19/2019

    They did the siding and roof. The roof was a good job but the siding was very sloppy. I did not notice at first but, on the house there is two spots that appear to be something which I believe to be nails pushing out from under the vinyl, which I am worried may eventually pop through. The corner edging in the back was cut about 10 inches from the flashing on the top. The flashing near the roof in the front was bent and in the back flashing on the lower extension was installed extremely bad. The calking on the upper windows was not properly done. Two windows were not caulked at all. I had a something that I wanted Tino to come back to check the problem. I text him in August, he text me he would stop by. and never did. I had to pay someone else to fix the problem. I text him again on 11/6/2019 about another situation the he was suppose to repair which was never done. He text me back that he would stop by and till now 11/18/2019 that still has not happened. They also broke the remote for the water meter by yanking it off the wall which I have to try to fix because if not the town wants $85 to replace it I gave 2 stars for work quality because most of the house came out descent but like anything else when other parts of the job is sloppy it ruins the whole job. For customer service I gave a half star because because their customer service is non existing. With this company they believe in take the money and run and it would not allow me to give them no stars. I still have all the text messages and the receipt still because I'm thinking if I should go further with this. I know of another customer that had problems with their quality and service. Do not use this contractor, if mistakes are made they will never come back to redo it.

    Response from Company:

    Hey Thomas we have tried to contact you multiple times to discuss this matter. You have not given us the courtesy to resolve any issues you may have had. We did a final walk through with you to confirm work in which you did confirm work was correct. Also, I want it to be known that you have not paid your final balance of $3,000. Which is one of the outstanding issues currently on our end. Please contact us so that this can be resolved.

    5.0 Gina L. Clintondale, NY
    10/21/2018

    Tino was professional, reliable (he and the crew not only arrived on time, but contacted me via text to let me know when they were to arrive or if they needed to come the next day due to rain). And every step of the way he kept me in the loop by taking pictures of the roof/plywood to show me how badly it was in need of replacement. The work was done in a timely fashion, and the guys did a great job cleaning up the yard, to make sure that no pieces of metal/nails and so on was left that could hurt my dogs. They were also very respectful about not hurting my roses or my bushes. When it came time to put on the snow and ice shield, they went the extra mile by putting 3 feet instead of 2, which is the code. The price he quoted was more than reasonable, so all in all, I would use Tino again in a heartbeat!

    5.0 Dan F. Mahopac, NY
    3/29/2018

    showed up on time, very honest, courteous.

    Photos

    Di Paterio Contracting, Inc.
    2
    White Plains Roof
    5
    Hardie Siding Install
    11
    Monticello Roof
    13
    Yorktown Roof
    6
    OSSINING
    14
    PATTERSON
    6
    ROOF PHOTOS
    6
    Roofing Collage
    2
    Peekskill Siding
    Metal Siding
    Siding remodel

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.