Out of Network

Dif's Electrical Services, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

78 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


PO Box 3037
Wayne, NJ 07474


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Electrical Wiring
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    21 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 21 results
    0.0 Milford P. Teaneck, NJ

    I didn't realize that electrical services were as expensive as they turned out to be. I didn't know that was the going rates that they charge.

    0.0 Joanna N. Belleville, NJ

    Prompt, friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend.

    0.0 Clifton, NJ

    Prompt and professional

    0.0 Elli R. Teaneck, NJ

    fast, professional, polite, competent

    0.0 Carol Y. Hackensack, NJ

    Great response from Dif and the pro.

    0.0 Montclair, NJ

    He was a very pleasant person. He took a long time to do the amount of work that was needed and thus charged a high amount. I have had this same work done in the past for half the time and money.

    Response from Company:

    Please note, we took an hour off the bill when you felt the invoice was high. In addition, our tech lost a half hour of time while the bill was debated. We are sorry you feel as if our charges are expensive, but when compared to other LICENSED AND INSURED electricians we are amoung the most afforadable.

    5.0 Mike C. Little Ferry, NJ

    Very professional and very quick to have the job done. The technicians were able to modify my original work order to suit my personal request. Excellent

    5.0 Enrique L. Maywood, NJ

    Electrician arrived on time. Electrician was very knowledgeable, explaining the problem with the ceiling outlet. Electrician was bilingual (spoke English and Spanish), which made easier to communicate and cooperate. Electrician brought all the necessary tools. Would definitely recommend to friends and family in the future.

    5.0 Phillip A. Little Ferry, NJ

    On time, knew what he was doing; however, I decided to buy a new unit rather then fix this one.

    4.0 Karen L. Elmwood Park, NJ

    I was pleased with how the 2 guys handle my situation. They were very nice and professional and it only took them an hour to put it into the opening in the wall. the only thing that i was not happy about was the charge it double after 3:30 pm, i feel like i was taken advantage of in an emergency situation where the weather was over 100 degrees, but I had no choice but to pay it.

    Response from Company:

    I'm glad that you enjoyed our fast and professional services. I'm sorry that you feel as if you were taken advantage of regarding our rates, but please be aware that this was not our intention. After 3:30 our men must be paid overtime due to state law and regulation. This is reflected in our hourly rates. This had been company policy and our means of doing business for over 60 years. You were charges time and half, not double. We always offer customers the option to wait until morning when our regular rates apply.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.