HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details


4923 Contractors Dr B
Machesney Park, IL 61111


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Concrete & Masonry
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


27 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 27 results
5.0 Derek C. Rockford, IL

They were so good, I had them use their resources to replace a roof!

5.0 Lisa K. Poplar Grove, IL

Barb and her awesome mowing team are incredible...and the price, unbeatable! I had three other bids and they did not come close to Divine Landscaping. You will yield a great return of your investment for lawn mowing! Not a clipping in the beds...not one piece of debris on the driveway or the adjacent street...certainly not expected, but so appreciated! This type of professionalism, service and respectful courtesy of one's property, does not happen...and I know from decades of experience building a home (which was all sub-contracted) and hiring out a multitude of services over the years. When I am ready for my next project (they do concrete as well)...I know who I will call and who I can count on! Keep up the great work Divine! Lisa K.

5.0 Vernita S. Rockford, IL

The guys did a great job cleaning and mowing. I would hire them again

5.0 Kensy H. Rockford, IL

They showed up on time, acted polite and professional. And most importantly stuck to their estimate and finished the work on time. There was a small,unavoidable weather related delay. We do plan to use Divine Concrete for our next project.

0.50 Bill W. Roscoe, IL

Very poor communication from this company. I had to keep calling to find out when the work would be done, then when it was finally completed only one of two jobs quoted was done and that job was only half done. They were supposed to haul off all the brush piles in my yard, pick up brush from the yard and mow. . They claim they were only told about half of them. Got them back out to complete yard cleanup and mow they just created another pile of brush in stead of hauling away the limbs and sticks they picked up to mow. No payment instructions were left at time of service and an invoice was mailed to me a week later. There were no payment terms on the invoice so I planned on paying it with my bills at the end of the month. I received a voicemail from Roger a week later wanting to know where his check was and threatening to come back to my house and dump the sticks he picked up in my driveway. This was the most unprofessional communication I have ever had with a business. I will never do business with this company again or with any company that Roger is associated with.

Response from Company:

We apologize for the inconvenience. However, our proposals are directly written in the payment line and stating that we except 50% upon start and 50% upon completion. If you did not read the written words that is not our fault. Our companies are A rated on Angies List and HomeAdvisor. Customers such as yourself are the reason people get bad reps do to your lack of reading the print available. Weshowed up and did the task at hand. Also sir, you left out the facts. Your over 18 daughter told our team where and what to do. We also made an extra trip back to your place to fix a problem that we did not have anything to do with. FREE OF CHARGE !! Customers are not always right.

4.5 Gary H. Roscoe, IL

Roger was a professional and the work was great. I still have a little job for him to do.

5.0 Mike L. Rockton, IL

They do very good work.

5.0 Christine W. Loves Park, IL

5.0 Tom W. Roscoe, IL

they were very prompt and finished with no delays

5.0 Jodiy T. Roscoe, IL

Roger and his crew were very professional and friendly. They gave me a quote and had the work done the next week. My sidewalk has never looked better. I have already started recommending them to others.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.