HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

81% Recommended

3 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

2 Delldale St
Worcester, MA 01605

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Seal coating
    • Seal Coating
    • Paving
    • Constrution
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.2
    102 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      79
    • 4
      5
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      16

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    1.0 Susan D. Shrewsbury, MA
    2/4/2021

    This contractor did not fulfill the contract. I paid DO ALL Construction the required down payment in September and signed a contract. The contractor said the job would be done in early to mid-October. That did not happen. Several weeks later I received an email saying the job would be done in two weeks. That did not happen either. Phone calls re scheduling were not returned, and only a couple of emails received responses, both saying there was a delay of 2 or 3 weeks. I began seeking a refund of my down payment on Nov. 18. It is now the beginning of Feb. and I still do not have a refund, only the excuse that they were out of checks but would be getting some in a couple days, over a month ago. This contractor has been informed that they will not be doing any work on my property and that I may take legal action re the refund. UPDATE 2/25/21: As a follow-up to my previous review, I need to acknowledge that Do All Construction refunded my down payment on Feb. 18, 2021, with apologies for being late in refunding it.

    1.0 Joel N. Sudbury, MA
    12/23/2020

    They installed the driveway and the day after the completion of the install I noticed a large sink in the driveway that collected water. I spoke to Roberto imediately and they prommised to come out in less than a week to repair the sink (and I should not worry they could easily fix it). This was in May 2020. It is now December 2020 and after more than 40 calls and many broken appointments to fix the issue, they still have not showed up. DO NOT PAY THEM untill well after the job is complete, as once they have their $$$ they are ghosts!!

    Response from Company:

    Unfortunately, we were stricken by covid. we had several crew members infected. we are now all covid free and waiting on warm weather to complete all jobs. we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused our customers.

    0.50 Vaughn C. Leominster, MA
    12/16/2020

    In May my father (73 years old, working full time, and a Vietnam Veteran) contracted this company to re-pave a driveway and to create another driveway with fill and paving. He was told it would take only a few weeks. It is November, and still incomplete, yet, paid in full. Over the spring/summer, when my father would call, they would show up and do something and then not show up again until he called again. In July my father took ill. They knew he was sick and in the hospital and probably figured he would forget about it. They did re-paved 1 driveway. About a month after completing that 1 driveway, they dropped off 1 of the 8, truckloads of dirt needed to create the other driveway. They were never seen again. My father, while still in the hospital, tried to reach them - and they never responded. He asked me to help him with this issue. I began calling in October. When I was finally able to get a hold of someone, the woman on the phone said she was as shocked as I was about this not being done. She thought the job had been completed months ago. She promised several times to have it completed by 11/13. Which gave her 2 weeks. I told her she better get it done before then because it would be raining soon. Their excuses to my father were always that it was raining.... even though most of Aug and Sept were droughts. 11/13, as I suspected, came and went with no work done. I told this woman (Cheryl) that I was going to go the legal route about this matter. She then texted me and said Roberto is trying to reach you... I called Roberto who said a number of erroneous things. He said he told my father that he would finish the job by January 2021. I know this was not true because I was there for several occasions when my father tried to reach them. He also said he was planning to get the work done right away, which is contradictory to the first statement. He also kept apologizing, saying he is not a bad man and is nice, he said he would take money off the price for the inconvenience, and said he would have absolutely everything totally complete by 11/21. He too promised. Again, just as suspected, 11/21 came and went. No call, no touching base, nothing. And of course, no work either. My father (and they know this) is STILL in the hospital. These people are taking advantage of him because of his conditions and age. They have been given numerous chances by my father from May till the end of October, and I tried to give them a chance for the month of November. Do NOT hire them! Their positive reviews are probably fake!

    0.50 Joe A. Littleton, MA
    12/8/2020

    I contracted them to re-pave and repair my driveway in August 2020. I have waited 3 months for them to show up. Week after week, day after day, no communication. Over and over again, they were no shows. The most frustrating homeownership project that I have ever done. Do not hire this company. Once the 1st crew came to rip out and patch the driveway, they were not properly instructed as to the job to be done. The site foreman and the owner spent an hour screaming at each other before understanding the contract. This job should have been completed in 2 days. Three months later, a driveway is laid down, but no seal coating on the rest of the driveway (only one half was to be re-installed) because of the weather. It looks terrible. Not at all what I anticipated, or expected, or was promised. Not a happy customer. Buyer beware - do your research and due diligence. DO NOT HIRE THEM!!!

    0.50 Jake H. Framingham, MA
    11/23/2020

    This company signed a contract to repair concrete at my house in early October, with a promise to complete work in 2 weeks. As November comes to a close, I continue to get the runaround from Roberto who has not shown up.

    Response from Company:

    Unfortunately, we were stricken by covid. we had several crew members infected. we are now all covid free and waiting on warm weather to complete all jobs. we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused our customers.

    4.0 Irene R. Framingham, MA
    11/20/2020

    I have hired them to take out old driveway and to completely repave. I had a 2-months roller-coaster with this company. Overall the quality of work is outstanding! The work crew is very professional and efficient with their time - on that day they came on time and work was completed in time. Biggest challenges I had is with initial scheduling of project and communications, the project was scheduled for a date only when I reached out, when multiple rain cancellations happened - they did not proactively reach or rescheduled on their own, I had to do it, that got me a bit frustrated, so get ready to deal with it. In the end the level of work delivered was nothing short of fantastic. I am yet to schedule an included in contract seal coating next year, so now I know what to do..

    Response from Company:

    Unfortunately we have had a couple of covid 19 case and we are working with a smaller crew and it is taking us just a bit longer than normal

    0.50 Lewis E.
    10/23/2020

    I put down a $3000 deposit Sept, 2020 and they have yet to start the work or respond to my calls

    Response from Company:

    This job has been completed to customers satisfaction.

    5.0 Tom R. Worcester, MA
    10/13/2020

    Roberto and Randy and their crew did an amazing job -- they pulled up my old driveway and installed a new one exactly as I wanted.... and they did it in one day. They removed a large boulder that had heaved up from frost and pulled it out. They came a week early, their price was the best, and their work and craftsmanship is second to none. Oh and they had 6 guys on the crew to get the job done. I would definitely recommend them. I think the woman across the street is going to have her driveway done after she saw how expertly they did mine.

    5.0 Debra C. Milford, MA
    9/10/2020

    The workers were hardworking, pleasant, meticulous, on time. Very pleased from beginning to end.

    5.0 Debra C. Milford, MA
    9/9/2020

    The workers were hardworking, pleasant, meticulous, on time. Very pleased from beginning to end.

    Showing 1-10 of 102 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    Photos

    3
    new driveway
    2
    Paving
    2
    Seal coat driveway

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.