HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

19 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Decks and porches
  • Treehouses
  • Wood bridges
  • Open-concept floors (delete walls)
  • Modern basement refinishing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


13 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 13 results
5.0 Shelley C. Lone Tree, CO

Mack and his team were great to work with. Our deck was completed ahead of schedule and is beautiful. We couldn’t be happier.

4.5 Shawn B. Evergreen, CO

Mack came to my home for a consultation in order to submit a quote, I was impressed by his skillful knowledge of his craft. Within days of his consultation I was blessed with a new deck which originally had been in extreme dis-repair. Mack and his team were extremely courteous and prompt. The entire team are very skilled carpenters and the work was done with lightning speed. I could not be more pleased with the outcome of the project and my interactions with DotCom Construction. I would recommend their services time and time again. I intend to use them on my future projects if they are available.

5.0 Sara A. Arvada, CO


4.5 Dennis C. Littleton, CO

A little delay getting to the job but work was done well and quickly when they got started. I'd use them again. Quality work and friendly people.

5.0 Deb S. Golden, CO

Dependable, quality work, considerate, good experience.

N/A Greg H.

Made suggestions to make it more structurally sound, and even knew how to install roofs on the mountain. Went above and beyond

4.0 Golden, CO

was very clean and kept construction materials safely from my dogs. adapted to changes in construction plan. Work crew was wonderful. Job well done and I'm very happy with the end product!

0.50 Tyler L. Golden, CO

DO NOT fall for Mack's poise. We initially had doubts about Mack and had a gut feeling we did not trust him so we put off our remodel for a bit to do more research. I wish we would have stuck with our gut. Silverado Construction is unreliable with scheduling, personnel and quality of work. Mack went through 4 crews of guys over the span of the 5 weeks he was suppose to be doing work for us. One excuse after another of why something couldn't get done or placed blame on our builder. There was one delay caused by the builder that was taken care of days after beginning the project. There was work that had to be completed 4 different times because the quality was not there and or it was done wrong. We were constantly lied to about delays and very rarely did we even get a call that he was not showing up on a day he said he would. He told us the project would be done within 10 days. 5 weeks later the job is nowhere close to being finished. Mack informed me on more than 6 occasions they would be finished with the job "tomorrow" and that clearly was not the case. Silverado did not finish the job, wasted our time, lost pieces of our fireplace and has scarred us from ever wanting to deal with a contractor again. Silverado is a company I would never want to do business with again nor would I recommend to anyone. My advice is to stay very far away.

Response from Company:

I am sorry to hear that this experience has gone so bad for this client. This is the first time that we worked on a house in this brand new community. When we opened up the wall to move the fireplace over we found lots of mistakes done by the Builder. Outside contractors were called in by the homeowners and that stopped our job more than once ,for days on end. I apologize to the client for this project not turning out the way they wanted and hope the best for them in the future. I always try to make sure that we complete a project on time. We will watch that in the future and make sure that we are more aware of other contractors scheduling.


The person they sent out initially didn't put the stain on half the stuff that needed to be stained, someone else had to.

Response from Company:

We have contacted Mrs.Cunningham to make sure she was satisfied with the deck. She was 1 1/2 hours RT. We dropped the ball on the first day of scheduling and hopefully made up for that with a great job by the end.



HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.