Double Wrench Plumbing

4.62 | 46 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Double Wrench Plumbing

4.62 | 46 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

614-817-7563

1480 Blane Drive
Columbus, OH 43227
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Double Wrench Plumbing


Double Wrench Plumbing is your trusted source for all of your plumbing and waterproofing needs. We pride our company on communication, punctuality, affordability, quality and above all your satisfaction. If your are in need of a plumber give us a call today!

Achievements


Service Area

  • Columbus
  • Dublin
  • Reynoldsburg
  • Etna
  • New Albany
  • Pataskala
  • Hilliard

Services Offered

Plumbing
  • Faucets, Fixtures and Pipe Repair
  • Water Heater Install
  • Tankless Water Heater Install

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing
  • All plumbing related issues including gas line replacement and repairs.

Product Brands Used

  • a.o smith water heaters preferably

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2017
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Double Wrench Plumbing

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 46
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Hilliard, OH
This is a father and son company. They are fair, polite, quick, and knowledgeable. They weren't here to try to sell me something I didn't want, but they did exactly what I asked. They were in and out in just a few hours. I'd hire him again in an instant. Thank you, Double D!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Very prompt, friendly and completed the job quickly. Even came back the next day to install a casing that the manufacturer of the valve forgot to put in the box.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Quick and friendly.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Was very prompt (even early), friendly, professional and got the job done quickly, once they had gone to get supplies.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Columbus, OH
Very responsive, solid work ethic and value priced. Father, son, grandson team which care about doing quality work on time meeting your expectations. Will have them do more work in future!
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
I hired Double Wrench a few months back after I had a pipe in the wall break and cause damage to the ceiling below. An employee of the company came the same day, fixed the issue quickly and for a affordable price. I was so pleased with that experience, I requested a quote for replacing the ceiling and painting the room. This is when I met Dwight Jr, who reeked of marijuana upon arrival. I didn’t pass judgment, but decided to use a different company for these repairs. Today, I contacted Dwight Sr. again (6/21/18) and asked if he could replace my shower arm and head. The old had become stripped and fallen off, so we couldn’t use the shower. He advised he could have his son come within the hour. An hour past the promised time and no one had arrived. I reached out to Dwight Sr. and never received a response. That was 12 hours ago. I am extremely disappointed in their lack of professionalisn and low quality customer service. I have recommended them to so many over the past few months, just to be burned. I am pleased with their employee who came for the first task (I wish I recalled his name- maybe David), but the father- son duo have displayed poor character and lack of customer care.
Response by Double Wrench Plumbing: Im sorry you feel that way but first and formost you said yourself the work was great and the price. The day i stopped by your place i dont remmember what i smelled like but i was off work and live one block away from you so to try and help you out because Calhoun plumbing which you told us opened your ceiling for 250 and never returned. The reason you didnt hire me you said was because my price was close to other estimate and if i dropped 3 to 400 off job u would have hired me.( I still have text which is very confusing to me now). Customers really matter to us! We get 20 or more calls sometimes im sorry yours fell through that day!!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Hilliard, OH
The father and son team were excellent to work with. They replaced a 29 year old hot water heater. They were very helpful and reasonably priced. They also suggested adding a better shut off valve for the main water line in the house to make it easier to shut off the water if necessary. They gave me an estimate and I do plan on having them come back to do that job sometime in the future.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Arrived a bit early. Worked quickly. Very polite. Reasonably priced.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 46
  Page 1 of 5

Find More
Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required