Drain One Plumbing

4.56 |39 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Drain One Plumbing

4.56 | 39 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

817-572-9700

PO Box 151506
Arlington, TX 76015
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Drain One Plumbing


We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Arlington
  • Fort Worth
  • Grand Prairie
  • Euless
  • Bedford
  • Mansfield
  • Hurst
  • Dallas
  • Kennedale
  • North Richland Hills
  • See All >

Services Offered

Plumbing
  • Clear Sewer Main
  • Faucets, Fixtures and Pipe Repair
  • Water Heater Install
  • Water Heater Repair
  • Gas Piping
  • Clear Drain Clog or Blockage
  • Water Main Install or Repair
  • Sewer Main Install or Replace
  • Drain Line Breakage Camera Locate

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing for a Home Addition or Remodel
  • Water Heater - Install or Replace
  • Water Main - Install, Replace or Repair
  • gas piping
  • slab leaks

Product Brands Used

  • Delta
  • Moen

Quick Facts

Business Hours
24/7
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2000
Memberships & Affiliations
  • A+ rating with BBB
State Licensing
Trade: Master Plumber
License #: 36959
Expiration: 11-30-2018
Insurance
Type: General Liability
Amount: $2,000,000
Expiration: 03-10-2019
Awards
  • Top Plumber in Arlington, Tx 5 years and running
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Work with local Churchs and Schools to make a better community.

 
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Drain One Plumbing

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 39
  Page 1 of 4
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Arlington, TX
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Work completed in two days. Even fixed an issue with my washer at no charge. It's been a year and so far no problems. Good water pressure now.
Was this review helpful?  
3.5   |  
Plumber showed up very late, and only after I called. He said he didn’t know about this job until 30 minutes prior. So, blame it on the dispatcher. Otherwise, he did a pretty decent job.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Great service. did more than I called for, with a smile.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
They repaired the work I requested in a timely and friendly manner
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Called on a Saturday afternoon and a plumber arrived in less than 2 hours. He was very courteous and promptly fixed the leak.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
We had an outdoor water faucet that was leaking due to cold weather. They came out the day we called and promptly replaced the faucet with an insulated all weather faucet. Will use them again
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Arlington, TX
Plumbers were very professional, helpful and personable.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
A 1 team
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  01-22-2018
The work was done quickly and correctly. I appreciate that. What I don't appreciate it is that I was quoted one price on the phone when I called to pay my invoice and then charged another on my card. I called them to figure out why there was a discrepancy and never got a call back. When I tried again, the owner picked up and was very rude, short tempered and disrespectful. They had made a calculation error on their end when it came to my bill, failed to inform me and then he was mad that I was even calling back to ask about it. Had they explained to me why I was being charged more and that it was due to a calculation error, I would have had no problem...but when I called....the owner was annoyed and gave me an attitude for calling them back to see why there was a discrepancy and even hung up the phone. Very poor customer service after I was proactive about reaching out to them and trying to pay my bill quickly. It was also only a 25 minute job where they wanted to charge me almost $300. A hose bib does not cost that much to replace. I would not recommend them because of their overpriced services and poor customer service when it comes to handling customer issues/feedback.
Response by Drain One Plumbing: We are so sorry Maria that you felt this matter was not handled appropriately. The original cost was $275.50 to replace hose bib with 4 inch Siphon. After speaking with you on the phone after job was completed, you were concerned with the price. It was authorized to give an additional $25.00 discount which was quoted to you to be $230.00 which we charged to your credit card. As you can see the total should have been $250.50 but we stood by the quoted $230.00. I hope this helps clear the matter and help to solve your concerns. Please feel free to contact Drain One Plumbing at 817-572-9700 with further concerns.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 39
  Page 1 of 4

Find More
Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required