HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

91% Recommended

51 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Sewer line replacement
  • Home repipe
  • Tankless waterheater
  • Gas waterheater
  • Electric waterheater
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


117 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews Showing 0 reviews
4.5 Nancy K. Anderson, SC

Unfortunately, he was running a little late, and I did not get to see his work done. But he did keep me informed.

4.0 Carlos H. Clemson, SC

They showed up fast and completed the job installing a new water hater in a few hours. On a Sunday. I do recommend, but you have to pay attention.

5.0 Sandra ray M. Travelers Rest, SC

Excellent company, we were so pleased with how promptly they contacted us and gave us pricing so rapidly. Very professional, fantastic job and they gave us great information. We will use them in the future for two more projects we have planned.

3.0 Kimberly S. Greer, SC

I had a leak on a Sunday under my house in the crawlspace. Duckett Plumbing is the only one who called me back right away. So if you have an emergency, they responded quickly. The others did not seem to be online over the weekend. Be careful if they hand you a HUGE estimate. LOOK it over carefully! I chose to get the necessary repair done, NOT replace the WHOLE house unnecessarily for over $4K. I paid 10% of that which I felt was still too high for a 15 minute repair. Home Advisor may not have been as well connected as I thought since only one plumber responded on a Sunday.

5.0 Marshall C. Greenville, SC

Came when he said he would, let us know the problem and had a team over 3 hours later to replace our water heater.

5.0 Kim L. Greenville, SC

Andrew called to ask if he could come after he finished a job early evening. I said that it wasnâ t necessary to come out that late. He called early the next morning to follow up. Came out and, even though embarrassing for me, said drains were just clogged. I was prepared for a tear out. Thankful for the honesty. Will call them again.

4.5 Robert B. Greer, SC

Very professional service. Quickly and efficiently installed our new hot water heater.

4.5 Richard L. Belton, SC

On time and stayed until the job was completed. New tankless water heater worked excellent - never run out of water now.

0.50 Joe B. Greenville, SC

We paid them to fix a 5 month old hot water heater that had just stopped working. The Tech said we needed 2 thermostats and 2 heating elements. He took our money replaced the parts. It did not work and he could not figure it out. I called the owner and ask for a refund and he said No. I told him my heater did not work and I was out $545.00. He sent out others to work on it that night but they could not fix it. I ask for our money. I told him to take the new parts out and refund some of our money. He still refused. I have also written to home advisor about this and have not heard from them either. Everyone be ware of this company. w

Response from Company:

We did rebuild an electric water heater. Joe Brissey advised us that the water heater was only a few months old , and that a friend of his installed it , not a licensed plumber. We advised Joe a water heater warranty is voided if installed by someone other than a licensed plumber. We also advised Joe that if we rebuilt the water heater, that we could not guarantee it. We cannot guarantee repairs to a troubled water heater. Although , this is the first water heater repair that i can remember in the last 3 or 4 years that didn't work out. Joe instructed us to rebuild the water heater. We did. But the water heater did not work. We returned.

Showing 1-10 of 117 results Showing 0 of 0 results


Duckett Plumbing CO, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.