Dynamic Home Inspection, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

21 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

805 Trevino Court
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
www.dynamichomeinspection.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspection, Energy audits, Infrared Energy Scans, Blower Door Testing, Building science
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.5
    17 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      14
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    • Value
    Showing 1-10 of 17 results
    5.0 Lex L. Virginia Beach, VA
    8/24/2019

    This man was thorough and showed me things that no other home inspector had before. I highly recommend him.

    5.0 Wiliam W. Norfolk, VA
    7/31/2019

    Thorough knowledgeable excellent service.

    5.0 Vanda J. Chesapeake, VA
    6/25/2015

    He is knowledgeable, took time to explain repairs. Nice guy. Fair, honest. Got my results quickly.

    1.0 Karen D. Hampton, VA
    4/9/2015

    Ed seems throrough. He takes a half a day to go through the home. Problem is, whenever I asked him a question, he either got flustered and said he hasn't learned the house yet or, he told me I had to contract with a pro. E.g., Can wood be burned in a gas fireplece? Why is a giant cover over the fireplace? Are the atic doors exterior? What's the useful life of HVAC. To these he said, ask a Pro. Most infuriating was that he didn't check the AC because the homeowner left a message not to. It was 75 degrees and had been above 50 all week. Worst though was that his report was unintelligble. No sentence structure and many words were misspelled. Report was seriously contradictory which added to the confusion. He stated that the HVAC was at the end of useful life and rusty but checked the boxes inccating that they were marginal/age. There are boxes that say "cabinet /housing rusted"! Those weren't checked. He checked that AC was marginal/age and he never turned it on. The HVAC units are 15 years old and no longer maintained by the manufactorer. That seems like end of age not marginal age. He briefly explained how flood vents work. Then quickly stated that the ones on the house flow in the wrong direction but it didn't show up in the report. He checked the boxes that the GFCIs were operable but wrote that they don't trip. I paid this guy $500 and ended up doing my own research about many items that seems wrong.

    5.0 Virginia J. Virginia Beach, VA
    3/6/2015

    He was thorough and took the time to show me issues that needed repair. He was punctual, and report was delivered quickly.

    4.5 Norfolk, VA
    8/23/2014

    Ed was punctual and thorough. I highly recommend him

    5.0 Virginia Beach, VA
    8/11/2014

    n/a

    5.0 Eddie S. Portsmouth, VA
    1/14/2014

    I truly enjoyed the experience, Mr. Edward Clowe was awesome.

    5.0 Virginia Beach, VA
    11/5/2013

    The pipes were a problem and the inspector was honest.

    5.0 Adele M. Chesapeake, VA
    7/11/2013

    Ed was very professional over the phone & in person. Very accomodating to making an appointment that worked w/ my schedule. Was on time at appt. Did a very thorough job! His professionalism, knowledge, demeanor--and how he explains things, make you feel very comfortable. His detailed report is wonderful--very complete. Did a great job and got the report emailed with great detail in a very quick time. Excellent service in all aslpects--professional, on time, thorough, complete, detail oriented w/quick written report--up to date technology. Would highly recommend this co. and Ed.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.