Eco Home Service

3.88 |43 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Eco Home Service

3.88 | 43 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

425-250-5557

18122 State Route 9, Suite G
Snohomish, WA 98296
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Eco Home Service


Better Value for less money

Eco Home Service is an industry leader in the fast pace industry of Residential Home Re-Roofing and Window Replacement with (over 25 years combined experience) and so much more! As a locally owned business we have a vested interest in keeping our Washington home improvement customers happy. Our customers have become our friends and in return we have built relationships, establishing our place as a preferred contractor. We care about the work we do, and our work is a reflection of our company. We feature the highest quality workmanship and materials supported by superior customer service, experience and integrity. As an eco friendly company, Eco Home Service is committed to a culture of environmental responsibility and an understanding of the "green" culture, contributing our part by recycling our old materials.Our mission is to constantly strive to improve while maintaining an already reputable name. We are fully licensed, bonded, insured!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Seattle
  • Auburn
  • Bellevue
  • Everett
  • Kent
  • Bothell
  • Tacoma
  • Federal Way
  • Redmond
  • Renton
  • Lynnwood
  • Kirkland
  • Sumner
  • Snohomish
  • Issaquah
  • Woodinville
  • Edmonds
  • Sammamish
  • Marysville
  • Mill Creek
  • Carnation
  • Pacific
  • Vashon
  • Seahurst
  • Monroe
  • Granite Falls
  • Preston
  • Snoqualmie
  • Duvall
  • Sultan
  • Lake Stevens
  • Maple Valley
  • Arlington
  • Black Diamond
  • Puyallup
  • North Bend
  • Milton
  • Kenmore
  • Fall City
  • Mercer Island
  • Mountlake Terrace
  • Bonney Lake
  • Mukilteo
  • Hobart
  • Medina
  • See All >

Services Offered

Roofing
  • Asphalt Shingle Roof Install
  • Metal Roof Install
  • Wood Shake Roofing Install

Areas of Expertise

  • Metal roofs, rubber roofs,
  • Gutter protection
  • Windows

Product Brands Used

  • malarkey

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
8:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Saturday:
12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Sunday:
12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2010
Memberships & Affiliations
  • National Roofing Contractors Association (NRCA)
  • Western States Roofing Contractors Association
  • bbb
State Licensing
Trade: General Contractor
License #: ECOHOHS845QP
Expiration: 11-17-2018
Green Certifications
  • OC Preferred Contractor Recycling Pledge
Awards
  • Owen's Corning Preferred Contractor
  • CertainTeed Master Shingle Applicator
  • OC Preferred Contractor Recycling Pledge
  • Malarkey Certified
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I believe in building good relationships, creating jobs, keeping the environment green, and building a foundation of trust and quality workmanship!.

We started in this industry in 1991.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 

Photos
Eco Home Service


My Work
9 Projects
Save 50% on Installed roofing,Windows gutters labor 20 squares or 5 windows Save 50%
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Eco Home Service

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 43
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
On time, quality job, good value and easy to communicate with.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Monroe, WA
From start to finish, great communication, customer service, speed and efficiency! EcoHome Service removed and replaced both roofs on my house and detached garage within 3 days. The work crew was amazing, and my roof is beautiful! In addition, I saved a bundle of money by choosing this contractor over other roofing contractors I’d received quotes from. I highly recommend EcoHome Service to anyone looking into roof replacement. You won’t be sorry!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They came when they said they would. Finished and cleaned up promptly. Nice guys, I would recommend them. There salesman was very friendly and explained everything thoroughly.
Response by Eco Home Service: Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Love the product. The installers worked VERY hard to get the job done in a small weather window. Did a great job in ceaning up afterwords too.
Response by Eco Home Service: Thank you and appreciate the business.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Milton, WA
After receiving our first few estimates, I was convinced we would have to put the project off for at least another year. That is until we met Joe from Eco Home Service! He gave us a great deal (a good 15-20% less than our other estimates) on a great product and within a couple of weeks of signing the contract, our old asphalt roof and rotting fascia were replaced with beautiful, rugged. rubber roofing, new fascia, low-profile chimney flashing, etc... and just in time for the rainy season!
Response by Eco Home Service: Thank you and appreciate the business.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in North Bend, WA
The Salesman was very friendly and knowledgeable but once I hired them I was subjected to a very aggressive office with a bully mentality. The over sight of the Project seemed non-existent as The workers used OSB rather then the contract stated CDX, Removed a roof vent and never replaced it but instead roofed over it, and placed the roofing crooked at one gutter line. I did not want them going backwards so I accepted the OSB and they reduced the rate and it will probably be fine but when I add that to the vent that.was not reinstalled, and the crooked roofing at the gutter that they promised to straighten but never did, and the aggressive tactics of their customer service, it equals a very disappointing experience.
Response by Eco Home Service: We are sorry that you did not feel you had the best experience. You argued with our staff that your OSB was just fine however when speaking with our roofers and getting pictures your OSB was actually moldy among other things from prolonged water exposure, of course we are going to replace it, we are required to during a re roofing process. We understand it is an added expense, but it was necessary. We are sorry that you feel the way you do
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
It was finished in a day. we are very happy with it.
Response by Eco Home Service: Thank you and appreciate the business.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
For a plain roofing job I'm sure they would have been fine BUT we needed our skylights replaced as well and was told that they would be replaced. They only replaced the top window not the entire skylight. The crew didn't know how to remove them so they damaged the frame and have told me that I need to contact a finish carpenter to repair the frame.
Response by Eco Home Service: Nancy we are sorry you are so confused, we explained this to you even suggesting you watch YouTube replacement videos. Your existing rotten wood on the interior of the home is not a part of the skylight replacement and was not included in the work order, this is not a part of your skylight. No damage occurred, the existing interior wood was already, old, rotten, and damaged all of which we have pictures of. We did tell you to have a carpenter replace your interior if you wanted as this is work we do not perform as there is drywall involved as well. We tried explaining this to you over and over so hopefully this will help you understand a bit better on the fact that this is not part of skylight replacement it is a separate issue.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They were on time and completed the project in two days. This was a reroof job and some of the sheathing had to be replaced. They cleaned the gutters afterwards and I was pleased with their work.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
It was great working wth Aaron, he was responsive to any issues that arose during the course of the project. Product material is top quality, our roof looks great and the roofing crew did a beautiful job, including clean up afterwards. Would definately recommend-
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 43
  Page 1 of 5

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required