Out of Network

Eco Star Remodeling & Construction

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is not eligible to be in our network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

1 Year In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

707 South Grady Way, Unit 600
Renton, WA 98057

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Remodeling
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.0
9 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    7
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-9 of 9 results
4.5 Gary M. South Hill, WA
8/16/2023

GREAT SERVICE ECO STAR REMODEL THE BEST GUYS WE LIKE THE JOB OFFER THANKS YOU

0.50 Andres C. Federal Way, WA
8/16/2023

Ecostar is a sales company that conducts business as a construction company. When you sign an agreement with them you are not signing with a contractor who went to school for their trade. You are meeting with someone who has been hired for the sole purpose of getting you to sign the contract. Ask them when/ where they got their license and then watch for the lie that proceeds as they usually operate as someone authorized to sell proiects with someone elses license. Once that happens your install is handled by 3rd party contractors who rarely speak English and are not employed or trained by eco I learned this when I was called repeatedly over the course of days after I asked them to stop calling and so since my request was not honored I decided to find out who these people are. If you go to their website you will see other locations which each have their own yelp accounts and also have some interesting reviews. I just really hope that you do your due diligence before you have this company at your house. Do research on your project and ask the right questions.

5.0 Alan Sharp Google Review
6/6/2023

Thank you Ecostar for all the work you did to convert my downstairs to a MIL apartment. Ecostar did quite a bit of work to get the project completed!

Response from Company:

Hi Alan, We are overjoyed you had a great experience with us!

0.50 Milan D. Lake Stevens, WA
6/3/2023

I got the estimate. Signed the contract. Payed down payment. Two weeks later I was told it will cost $5500 more. What was the estimate good for? Now I have to wait for the refund! Not the way to do a business!

5.0 John Fenoli Google Review
5/24/2023

Asaf was very helpful when initiating our plans to change our decking to timber tech material. When work was started, everyone working on it were very efficient, congenial, and also helpful when some decisions had to be made by us to further improve the project. The end result is beautiful, and everything done perfectly. We were also very happy with how they took care of cleaning everything up.

Response from Company:

Hi John, We are overjoyed you had a great experience! Thank you for your kind words, the team appreciates it a lot!

5.0 Pauline Emerson Google Review
5/23/2023

We had Alex from Ecostar come give us a walkthrough and discuss what we where in need of addressing in a home we recently purchased… He was very professional and knowledgeable spent time explaining everything we had concerns about…He was friendly kind and customer service was excellent… Thank you Alex

Response from Company:

Hi Pauline, We thank you for choosing EcoStar Remodeling & Construction and for your 5-star review!

5.0 Vasile Calin Google Review
5/9/2023

Alex was great and definitely recommended using their services! They were able to put a fence for my backyard quick and on time. Thank you for your amazing services!

Response from Company:

Hi Vasile, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had such a great experience!

5.0 Denise Mak Google Review
5/3/2023

Good job Eddie, Omar and David. I’m pleased at how an unfinished part of my attic has been turned into a pleasant and well-lit storage area. The construction team was good at problem solving to maximize a small space by moving heating ducts around. They also repaired my old water-damaged soffits. I was impressed at how rapidly the work was completed.

Response from Company:

Hi Denise, We are so glad you love the work we were able to provide for you! We appreciate your kind words, the team sincerely values it!

5.0 Jennifer F.
1/11/2023

.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.