Edwin S. Wolf Home Renovations

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

25 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Professional Interior & Exterior Painting. Free home automation & Market analyis .
  • Carpet Sales & Installation, Hardwood Floor Refinishing & Installation
  • Kitchen & Bath Renovations (Sales and Installation) water damage,In house Public adjust service aval. Insurance claims aval.
  • Custom Window Treatments (Sales and Installation)
  • Window & Doors (Sales and Installation)
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


279 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 279 results
4.0 Erik G. Lansdowne, PA

Ed and his team were fantastic and went above and beyond.

5.0 Patrick J. Horsham, PA

We had them come and assess basement flooding issues. They came and sealed our basement walls, as well as replaced the old drywall, and they sealed up an area where water was coming inside near the ceiling of the basement. The whole time they were communicative, understanding of our issue, and clearly understood what they were doing. I Really appreciated the time they took with us, and everyone involved was great to work with. We always felt like everyone involved had our best interests in mind. I would definitely recommend working with them on any project!

5.0 Howard L. Penllyn, PA

Very professional in every way!

5.0 Jennifer M. Hatboro, PA

very professional and timely and will ensure the job is done right

5.0 Sean B. Narberth, PA

Very responsive, fair pricing and fast scheduling. Work was done fast and efficient - would recommend

5.0 Sean M. Glen Riddle, PA

Very professional, timely and efficient. Highly recommended

0.50 Suzanne G. West Chester, PA

The most unprofessional contractor I have ever met. He stated he could do the job and be finished on time and that did not happen. I had to call him because I did not hear from him the day he was supposed to start. The workers do not show up when they say, leave in middle of the day for hours. Always an excuse but still did not do the job as agreed. He charged for a more expensive paint but then switched paint to something else, carpet is not the best added to the fact the padding is uneven. When taking out old carpet did not remove the staples or even knock them into the floor. The one carpet isnâ t even fully padded. The stairs and top floor has the carpet tracks not covered so you are constantly stabbing your feet with the sharp tactâ s. The painting was supposed to be done professionally but there are mistakes all over. The doors need at least one more coat on some, bathroom paint is not good with moisture. Paint was all over light fixtures. They broke parts of blinds and internal parts to door knobs and never said anything. Talking with Ed he admitted to being short staff and that one of the people working on the job normally just collects the trash instead on my job he is laying the padding and carpet unsupervised. Now I need to find someone to come and fix his mistakes. Carpeting is bumpy, uneven, and not what was promised. And since I know Ed is going to comment about this, yes he stated he would have his crew come back in to fix mistakes but I am never letting those people back in my house. And Iâ d you are smart you will never ever hire this man. 24 years of horror. Read all of the reviews I am not the only one who has the same opinion. Donâ t waste your money on this smooth talking â contractorâ he gives all other contractors bad names.

Response from Company:

This job was a mistake from the beginning which we assume full responsibility. The timeline given the scope of work required was not achievable. We were short staffed and I personally was on vacation with my return delayed. We did decide however to mutually move forward despite the circumstances. The job required painting and carpeting services and installation in a four (4) day timeline, Monday - Thursday. We did require one more day to cover all punch list items to finish. Upon my on site visit on a Friday afternoon, the consumer's issues were addressed and a mutually agreed scheduled return the following Monday was confirmed. Also, a progress payment for $1000 was received from the consumer on Friday afternoon. All was good! I proceeded to contact the consumer on Monday morning to confirm our agreed return. She proceeded to blatantly cancel the service without allowing our return and a refusal to pay the balance for $1500. This was in our opinion a calculated decision to justify not paying the open balance and to publicly defame our company across several on line platforms to warrant her claim. Her comments in our opinion were maliciously construed with a definate lack of merit. Please take time to read all 278 posted reviews and draw your own conclusion. They will provide all you need about our 25 year business, our integrity, and the general aggregate opinion of others.

5.0 Paul E. King Of Prussia, PA

Marlon did a thorough job with the drywall and painting. Went above and beyond with some of the details.

5.0 Tom K. Norristown, PA


5.0 Terry S. Trooper, PA

Marlon the painter and the dry wall repair mechanic did a great job . Ed as well was very good and easy to work with


Edwin S. Wolf Home Renovations
Bathroom Remodel 2020
Luxury Vinyl Plank & Lami
Dining Room Renovation.
Painting and New Light Fi
Hardwood Floor Refinishin
Bedroom Renovation.
Our Work
Bathroom Remodel 2020
Misc Project 2007
Various Projects
Kitchen Renovation
Bathroom Projects 1

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.