HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

82% Recommended

16 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

3702 West Valley Highway North, Ste. 302
Auburn, WA 98001
http://www.goecs.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Voice & Data Cabling - Install & Repair
    • Fiber Optic Cabling - Install & Repair
    • Surveillance Systems - Install & Service
    • IT - Networking - Install & Service
    • Telephone Systems - Install & Service
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Trip Charge May Apply

    Ratings

    4.3
    17 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      12
    • 4
      2
    • 3
      2
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Anthony M. Puyallup, WA
    7/27/2020

    Great sales manager and team members that did the install were very professional.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks, Anthony, for the kind words and the work. We appreciate you. I think that the system will do great for your home with active deterrence and the mobile app.

    5.0 Beth P. Auburn, WA
    7/18/2020

    The crew worked very hard,polite,kepted us in the know, very clean.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks, Beth, appreciate the kind words and the business!

    5.0 Beth P. Auburn, WA
    7/18/2020

    The crew #2-men were on time,very polite,explained everything,very clean.....

    5.0 Ryan M. Seattle, WA
    6/20/2020

    don;t have time or interest in completing these bureaucratic forms but these guys are great

    Response from Company:

    Thanks, Ryan, glad we were able to get this installed for you!

    5.0 Limhi C. Graham, WA
    5/4/2020

    Charles was very experienced and informant on the issues I was having on the camera system we were having. Installatons Techs did a great job and what they installed was clean, no hanging wires , no sloppiness. Just clean and professional installed.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks, Limhi. It was really great to complete this project with you. We love a challenge, and using the point-to-point wireless antennas to connect that remote building worked out great. We use those a lot and I'm glad they worked well in your application.

    0.50 Joann S. Tukwila, WA
    4/14/2020

    Tech Josh Greeney came out to troubleshoot existing Lorex Security cameras. Josh sat in his truck for two hours and billed me for 2.75 hours. After adjusting one camera. We have four cameras that are still not working and they have billed us for the time he sat in his truck $326.98.

    Response from Company:

    Joann sent a complaint email to our customer service and the sales person. They both apparently thought the other was responding. Neither did. (mistake on our part) Our Bookkeeper sent a followup/collection email because we had not heard regarding payment. Upon further investigation we found out about the email that was sent to customer service and the sales person. I immediately called Joanne and left a detailed voicemail. NO CALL BACK to this date. I also immediately had my Bookkeeper issue a full/complete credit. $0.00 Zero Charges. I already waived all charges and apologized profusely for the lack of communication of my customer service/sales staff. I spoke to the tech and he was indeed on the phone talking to technical support. The tech was not able to use the ladders offered by the customer based on company policy and OSHA regulations that we must have a spotter when going as high as was required on a ladder in this case. We only use our own equipment for safety. We use spotters when required for safety. I agree that the tech did not communicate any of this very well. The customer's email and complaint were out of proportion. Conspiracies were seen when none existed. We failed to respond to one (1) email from the customer, then this blew out of proportion. As soon as I read the complaint email I called and took action to make the customer happy. No call back, no thank you, nothing. The customer's statements regarding the camera numbers and camera locations are not accurate. Yes, the customer pointed out the cameras, but could not tell us which camera was what number camera on their recorder. The cameras were high enough that it was going to require a longer ladder and a spotter to physically get up to each camera. We were not prepared for that. We did everything else that we could with one tech onsite and with the support that we received from Technical Support. Please read our 5-Star reviews

    5.0 Marcia W. Seattle, WA
    3/26/2020

    I appreciated that I could give remote instructions to the installation technician, who was able to get our entire 5 system configuration programmed, initialized and running, and check to make sure their weren't any issues or errors. It was super helpful.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you very much! We enjoyed working on this project with you, Marcia.

    5.0 Mark N. Bellevue, WA
    3/24/2020

    Good work by Josh. Little discrepancy on the billing but easily handled by Charles and Don. Super guys. We are grabbing beers once out of quarantine.

    Response from Company:

    It was great to work with you too, Mark.

    5.0 Servitech P. Seattle, WA
    3/12/2020

    really fast

    Response from Company:

    Thanks, guys. We are glad we were able to clean up and finish the installation the other guys gave up on. Cameras at a gas station/store are very important and we're happy everything is working well.

    Showing 1-10 of 17 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    Photos

    Efficient Communication Solutions, Inc.
    2
    Federal Way Fence Cameras
    7
    Kent Outdoor Mall
    9
    Queen Anne Condo Building
    14
    Kent Mall Camera Project
    9
    Puyallup Home Cameras
    3
    Auburn Wireless Cameras
    Lakewood Wireless Camera
    4
    Sequim Doctor's Office
    7
    Renton Church Cameras
    10
    Kent Warehouse Cabling
    10
    Edmonds Rack Replacement
    3
    Seattle Wireless Bridge
    Seattle Childcare WiFi
    2
    Burien Church Aerial
    3
    Seattle Town Home
    3
    Tukwila Corporate Park
    3
    North Seattle Church
    3
    North Seattle Apartments
    5
    Seattle Cable Project
    3
    Burien Apartment Cameras

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.