HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

96% Recommended

14 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

75 Lowery Place
Newington, CT 06131
eliteappliance.net

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Appliance Repair - Washer Dryer
    • Appliance Repair - Dishwasher
    • Appliance Repair - Ranges
    • Appliance Repair-Refigeration
    • Forced hot air and central a/c systems repaired and or replaced
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    201 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      164
    • 4
      27
    • 3
      3
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      6

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 201 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Pete G. Granby, CT
    5/13/2020

    Elite appliance is a professional business and or exactly will meet or exceed expectations.

    5.0 Sandra O. Simsbury, CT
    3/4/2020

    Educational, punctual, prompt and efficient.

    5.0 John W. Farmington, CT
    2/23/2020

    Didn’t waste our (or our insurance’s) money on repairs that weren’t worth the effort/time. Did the things that needed to be done and did them quickly and correctly.

    5.0 Virginia W. N Granby, CT
    11/5/2019

    Punctual; knowledgeable

    5.0 Debra A. East Hartford, CT
    11/2/2019

    My service provider was Richard and was considerate, fast and efficient. The price was very reasonable and charges explained clearly. I would use them again.

    5.0 Jeffrey B. Enfield, CT
    9/18/2019

    Very quick and efficient, repair cost less than expected.

    5.0 Heather B. Canton, CT
    8/28/2019

    Very honest, laid out options very clearly.

    5.0 Richard S. Farmington, CT
    8/26/2019

    They were able to provide same-day service on our broken LG refrigerator. I explained what wasn't working over the phone and they came equipped with the correct part(s) and tools to get the job done. They were friendly and personable and happily explained what they were doing the entire time. I am very satisfied with the quality of their work.

    0.50 Ray D. Plainville, CT
    8/7/2019

    I think he is a crook.

    Response from Company:

    First of all this review is not from actual customer it is from the customers angry boy friend who was not even there at the house during inspection, Ray was there and it was explained to him while diagnosis was done everything was working properly and was told that if it did not work during regular cycles a control board was going to be needed for his fysher paykel washer and that we did not have control board available without ordering it. not sure what real complaint is since he was told about service call that they paid and cancelled check anyway. rays boy friend was very nasty and argumentative about nothing. And for the record home advisor is not free it cost me $23.00 for customers info along with other service company's paying the same for same customer info.Home advisor made about $100.00 from one customer with no down side...So now i am out $23.00 plus service call 40 min drive plus diog. time ,, estimately about $200.00 for a jerk i did not even deal with at time of service. So how are we crooks, I welcome real reviews from customers and am glad when customers put things like this in here, it shows how people can be such lairs, grow up mr espesito

    Photos

    Elite Appliance Service

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.