Elite Chimney Solutions, Inc.

3.62 |162 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Elite Chimney Solutions, Inc.

3.62 | 162 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


44 School Street, Suite 325
Boston, MA 02108
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Elite Chimney Solutions, Inc.

Local Dispatching offices in Middletown,CT Wareham,MA, Providence,RI Allentown,PA

Family owned and operated Elite Chimney Solutions provides excellent and knowledgeable chimney services for our highly valued customers, without hurting their wallets at competitive rates. We offer a wide variety of services such as chimney cleaning, installation, repair and also include fireplace installation, inspection and masonry work. Our thorough chimney cleaning service comes with a FREE 25 point inspection Elite Chimney Solutions only uses the best materials for all given jobs, as we aim and strive to leave our clients with a confident and satisfied feeling of our work and our top quality customer service. We are a Northeast regional base company. We proudly serve NY, NH, NJ, CT, MA, PA


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Providence
  • New Bedford
  • Cranston
  • Brockton
  • Fall River
  • North Attleboro
  • Middleboro
  • Quincy
  • Warwick
  • Scituate
  • Wellesley
  • Brookline
  • Pawtucket
  • North Providence
  • Plymouth
  • Hingham
  • Dedham
  • Needham
  • Coventry
  • Smithfield
  • Wakefield
  • Acushnet
  • Groton
  • Taunton
  • Marshfield
  • Braintree
  • Duxbury
  • Newport
  • Norwich
  • Lakeville
  • Somerset
  • Gales Ferry
  • Mystic
  • Hanover
  • Bridgewater
  • North Easton
  • West Wareham
  • Jamestown
  • Westport
  • Carolina
  • Central Village
  • Green Harbor
  • Forestdale
  • Wellesley Hills
  • South Dartmouth
  • Fiskeville
  • Oakdale
  • Dover
  • Medway
  • Norwell
  • Norwood
  • Kingston
  • West Bridgewater
  • Putnam
  • Avon
  • Hanson
  • Danielson
  • Rogers
  • Millville
  • Kingston
  • Monponsett
  • Salem
  • Quinebaug
  • Kenyon
  • Tiverton
  • Uncasville
  • Abington
  • Rockland
  • Greene
  • Hanover
  • North Scituate
  • North Pembroke
  • Wareham
  • Mashantucket
  • North Weymouth
  • East Bridgewater
  • Westport Point
  • Blackstone
  • Pascoag
  • Brooklyn
  • Hadlyme
  • North Franklin
  • Foxboro
  • Mansfield
  • Milton
  • Eastford
  • Mendon
  • Humarock
  • Norton
  • East Lyme
  • East Wareham
  • Plainfield
  • Whitman
  • Slocum
  • Rumford
  • Raynham
  • New London
  • East Greenwich
  • Gilman
  • Moosup
  • See All >

Services Offered

Cleaning & Maid Services

Areas of Expertise

  • Chimney and Fireplace- Clean and Replace/Repair

Product Brands Used


Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual


In Business Since: 2015
Memberships & Affiliations
  • NFPA / National Chimney Guild Assocation
State Licensing
Trade: Home Improvement
License #: HIC.0645877
Expiration: 11-30-2020
Trade: Home Improvement Contractor
License #: PA125507
Expiration: 06-30-2022
Trade: Home Improvement Contractor
License #: 184155
Expiration: 12-15-2021
Green Certifications
  • National Chimney Guild
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

American Cancer Society

Making Strides Long Island

How We Got Started

We describe our business as Family owned and operated


Elite Chimney Solutions, Inc.

My Work
2 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Elite Chimney Solutions, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 162
  Page 1 of 17
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Very knowledgeable. Very pleasant peole
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Review by
Project: Clean and Inspect a Chimney or Fireplace
They are very hard to communicate with, they never return calls
5.0   |  
Fast service, very professional and knowledgeable!
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Lincoln, RI
Project: Repair a Brick or Stone Fireplace (Non-Gas)
Total scam job. They gave me a sell job and made me feel comfortable. When I had another chimney company look and they were 70% cheaper and they pointed out the poor work that they they did perform. GET MULTIPLE QUOTES for your project. These guys will gouge you if you are unaware of pricing.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in East Providence, RI
Project: Repair a Brick or Stone Fireplace (Non-Gas)
The work was done as specified, the workers took pictures in the attic and on the roof to show me where I could not see otherwise. They were very professional and cleaned up the debris and removed it, even what we had left outside ourselves. Care was taken not to damage the wall next to the attic access with a cushion. We have had no leaks since, the price was much lower than the other quote we received. I am well satisfied with the job.
Response by Elite Chimney Solutions, Inc.: Thank you very much for your review. we appreciate you and are here to serve you in the future. Thank you again, it was our pleasure working with a customer like yourself.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Providence, RI
Hired them after getting a cold call. The telemarketer on the phone was a sweet older lady who offered me to do 1 clean for $60. I own multiple properties, so I thought I would give them a shot at three chimneys for $180 (2 in one house and 1 in another.) The crew showed up 2 hours late to the job, inspected it, and immediately started to sell me on a liner: I will be $5k and that is not a fair deal. He said. I told him I was not interested, but as soon as he noticed that another chimney did not have a liner either he offered to do both for $2.5k each. I guess the first deal was not a good one after all. They literally spent a total of 5 minutes cleaning each of the flues and tried to get me for another $50 for resealing the pipe with mortar (after they broke it.) As soon as I realized what was going on, I just told them I would pay them $120 and cancel the other cleaning. I just wanted them to leave without causing a fuss at that point. Then they proceeded to claim that a 4% convenience fee would be charged on my card, which I refused. I guess losing $120 is not that much to realize that I will never do business with this company. I feel very sorry for the people who paid thousands of dollars just to get a horrible service from this company.
Response by Elite Chimney Solutions, Inc.: We are very sorry that you feel as a company we did not live up to your standards Mr. Pernia. I do recall your conversation with veronica while booking your appointment and you were persistent on bargaining our sales price with her trying to get more of a discount then we were offering, As a good manager trying to gain another customer we decided to give you another break on the discounted price, the Sale price for what you were looking to have done Should have been Two Hundred and forty Dollars, ( $240.00) The cleanings were Originally $69.99 each per flue, you originally wanted two flues in both houses done, that price should have been 279.96 I was cutting you a break by offering it to you for $240.00, again that was not good enough deal for you so you went back and forth with our customer sales rep. I cut you a very good deal by offering you each flue for only $60.00 each on the one property, and then our regular sale price of $69.99 on the other property since only one flue was being done. As this did not meet your desire after our final bargaining I offered you a last price of $180.00 which was $120 for one property and $60.00 for the other property and you were sold on that. As for the appointment all of our technicians here at Elite are very well qualified in what we do and extremely thorough, our discovery is recommendations to the findings. A suggestion to get two or three more evaluations on your chimney from other qualified licensed technicians. Our technician completed all three cleanings which you failed to mention so we only charged your credit card for two cleanings when it should have been all three for One hundred and eighty dollars ($180.00). As an inconvenience for both you and I we graciously waived the additional sixty dollars ($60.00) that should have been collected. As far as the 4% goes it is a merchant fee, a merchant fee is money charged by a merchant service to a vendor for processing credit card transactions. The merchant service charge composes from three main elements; the interchange fee that goes to the issuing bank, the network fee that goes directly to visa or master card, and the acquirer fee that goes to the acquiring bank. Starting in January of 2013 it became legal to charge customers extra for using a credit card, as well as minimum purchase requirements. It is yours as well as any customer prerogative to pay how they feel most comfortable but it the customer?s obligation to pay their own processing fees.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  04-28-2020
Review by Karen P. in Southbridge, MA
Project: Repair a Brick or Stone Fireplace (Non-Gas)
Two chimneys were re-pointed. The job was completed several days ago. When the estimate was given, I was told it would be a 5-6 day project. Even excluding rain days, this project extended over weeks during which time I was never informed when they were coming or I was told and then no one showed or they showed but only stayed 2-3 hours. The final product is not what I expected (grout is not always smooth and flush with brick, edges of some bricks are without grout). I spent today picking up debris from my flower beds surrounding one chimney, including mortar and brick pieces and cigarette butts.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Brockton, MA
Fast, efficient and courteous; let you know how the chimney holds up...
Response by Elite Chimney Solutions, Inc.: Thank you! we appreciate your time in reviewing our page
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Saugus, MA
Did a great job.
Response by Elite Chimney Solutions, Inc.: Thank you! we appreciate your time in reviewing our page! again thank you for your review we are here to serve you.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Franklin, MA
Project: Repair a Brick or Stone Fireplace (Non-Gas)
It's hard to comment on the quality of work as I did not see it. One thing. When I get an estimate, it's for a reason. Dont tell me that "you should have done something when you were here", but for $200. more I can do this or NOT. They knew that I am selling my home. Unfair if you ask me. I would use them again.
Response by Elite Chimney Solutions, Inc.: Thank you! we appreciate your time in reviewing our page.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 162
  Page 1 of 17

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.