HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

31 Symonds, Apartment 1
Salem, MA 01907

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Cooper, Galvanized , Wood, ect
  • Gutters improvement
  • Power washing
  • Exterior trim replacement
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
49 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    42
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 James P. Melrose, MA
4/18/2021

I had a very good experience with Elite Gutters: Friendly, prompt, courteous, from quote to completion. They always showed up when they said they would, responded to my email questions without delay, cleaned up well, even replaced some extra fascia not in the quote and didn’t charge for it. I would recommend to my friends.

5.0 Kellie B. Lynn, MA
4/18/2021

Elite Gutters took their time to explain to me the work that needed to complete the job. Very courteous and I would recommend them to any of my friends.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Kellie!

4.0 Jennifer M. Peabody, MA
2/13/2021

Thomas is extremely nice and reasonably priced. Does what he says he is going to do.

4.0 John S. Reading, MA
10/10/2020

They quoted on the phone using a picture I sent. They came when they said they would. The job was done quickly, expertly, and they even did another extra without changing the price.

Response from Company:

Thank you John!! Pleasure working with you.

0.50 Maurice Z. Boston, MA
9/15/2020

The contractor was unresponsive, and he came up with lots of excuses as to why he could not start the job. I paid him for the work on the 12 May. He promised to re-pay me and numerous emails of him promising to refund me when on for months. Until I contacted HomeAdvisor and he finally then refund me the deposit which was deposited into my bank account on 30 September. (4 and half months after I paid him) Thanks, HomeAdvisor for getting me my refund.

Response from Company:

Maurice I have tried numerous times to send you back your deposit for the job you decided you did not want me to do. I am sorry Maurice, but I do not feel comfortable having myself or my guys go up ladders in the rain. It is unsafe and, unfortunately, in this line of work, delays like this happen. If you could please respond to my emails so we can get this situation taken care of, that would be great. Thanks, Tom.

5.0 David P. Lynn, MA
8/19/2020

very professional from start to end

Response from Company:

Appreciate it!!

5.0 Joe G. Marblehead, MA
7/9/2020

Great service. Quality work. Highly recommended.

5.0 Jeff C. Salem, MA
6/25/2020

Very professional, great communication and superior work.

3/9/2020

Tom's proposal came in ahead of all others', despite being the only one that would remove and dispose existing wooden gutters and repair existing fascia boards as needed. Tom and his crew replaced our wooden gutters with fiberglass gutters, and the end result is amazing! They started on time and finished on time, and it was a pleasure to work with Tom, who I will recommend you to choose if you have any gutter issues that need attention.

4.5 Simon G. Marblehead, MA
2/28/2020

We hired the Elite Gutters for replacing gutters and facia boards on our building. Very pleasant, knowledgeable, and diligent young fellows. Came on sight on time, worked all day under bad weather and finished before sunset, so it was possible to check the job quality. They also helped to take down window awnings, so we were able to clean them up and they reinstalled them back again. Very reliable, no fuss, young people. We were highly satisfied with their job.

Showing 1-10 of 49 results Showing 0 of 0 results

Photos

Elite Gutters
5
Danvers ma rip and replac

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.