Ellison Home Inspection Services, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

9 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)
  • Radon Inspection
  • Termite and Wood Destroying Insect Inspection
  • Sewer line inspection
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
77 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    73
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Loyisha L. West Orange, NJ
12/31/2020

He is thorough and knowledgeable. He took the time to check everything which I appreciated so much! He saved us from purchasing a home with so many issues. Forever grateful!

5.0 Matthew S. Lincoln Park, NJ
10/22/2020

Our inspector was incredibly thorough during the inspection. As a first time homebuyer I really appreciated his attention to detail. He talked through his process of what he was looking at, and what he was looking for. This really helped me start to understand all of the things I needed to consider with a home, it was very educational. He also provided several options to address some of the issues - small DIY fixes that would be cheaper, as well as professional options. His report was very detailed in all aspects, and we followed up with speciality inspections at his recommendation. I would highly recommend this company. One negative was just that it took an extra day and a half to get the report sent out. But this inspection was in the early fall of 2020, when the housing market was crazy, and they were very busy.

5.0 Luigy A. Fort Lee, NJ
10/6/2020

First, my wife and I are delighted with the services we received from Mr. Mitchel and his team. We have never seen such a detailed and professional final home inspection report, which is very reliable and comprehensive. Second, my wife and I work in the healthcare field, and we understand how important it is to keep a healthy environment to prevent diseases and injuries. We know the value of safe investments and decision-making skills, and that is the reason why we wanted to provide passive and constructive feedback for Mr. Mitchel and his team. Finally, we must provide excellent customer service and quality of care to achieve positive and outstanding practice outcomes in health care. Ellison has a similar and unique, professional way to proceed with their customers. We highly recommend them to work for any projects that you may choose to go forward. Thank you, Ellison Home Inspection Services; we appreciate the results of your comprehensive inspection. Kind regards, form Mr. Alba & Mrs. Jo.

5.0 Peter H. Teaneck, NJ
8/31/2020

Phenomenal! Comprehensive, savvy, professional, responsive, and very easy to deal with. Couldn t be happier. Thank you!

5.0 Elizabeth S. West Orange, NJ
8/15/2020

I am a real estate broker in New Mexico, and I needed an inspector for a home I was buying in New Jersey. Due to COVID-19 travel restrictions I had not seen this house. Since I don't know anyone in NJ and was buying directly from the Seller, I looked on Homeadvisor.com, and found Mitchel Chiger (Ellison Home Inspection Services). He was definitely a 5-star professional, detailed, well prepared and presenting issues in a way, that left me and the Seller, who was present at the inspection, with clear understanding of problems, ability to prioritize projects and estimate potential costs. Mitchell's report was very thorough and proofed to be instrumental in negotiating the contract. I truly believe that he is one of the best inspectors I met during my 25 years in real estate business.

5.0 Karthik B. Madison, NJ
7/14/2020

Mitch was very thorough during the inspection. I also hired him for the re-inspection after items identified during inspection were fixed. I interacted with him quite often after inspection for questions and comments. He was patient and seemed to genuinely care about making sure the property had no issues.

5.0 Yasir A. Rye, NY
6/26/2020

Good job!

5.0 Connie H. West Orange, NJ
6/16/2020

Mitchell is extremely thorough. He took his time and explained everything to me. He gave great follow up suggestions and incredibly helpful and professional.

5.0 Ankur S. Livingston, NJ
6/9/2020

Mitchell was very nice and did a thorough Job with home inspection. I would definitely recommend hiring him.

5.0 Christian W. Butler, NJ
3/4/2020

Mitchell is extremely thorough. He did not leave any details out of his reports and gave me honest input on what repairs should be prioritized and which ones can wait. Overall extremely good service and I would highly recommend to anyone buying a house.

Showing 1-10 of 77 results Showing 0 of 0 results

Photos

Ellison Home Inspection Services, LLC
3
Home Inspection Findings

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.