Out of Network

ELMO'S APPLIANCE REPAIR

Find screened and approved pros

Unresolved Complaints

We have received a customer complaint about this professional. Until we work through our resolution process this professional will remain unable to be matched with new customers through HomeAdvisor.

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

13 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual
  • Veteran Owned

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

7965 Fl-50 Suite 1000
Groveland, FL 34736
http://elmosappliance.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Appliance Repair
  • Cooling and air
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.5
9 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    8
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-9 of 9 results
5.0 Judy D. Leesburg, FL
11/13/2023

Honest , quick and polite.

5.0 Marcella L. Orlando, FL
11/9/2023

The service was done very professionally. He checked both my washer and dryer and some adjustments and everything else was fine

5.0 Robert L. The Villiges, FL
10/29/2023

Great guy, great job

5.0 Daniel S. Winter Garden, FL
10/19/2023

Did great and efficient work, thanks

Response from Company:

Thank you Daniel for your kind feedback please remember you have a one year warranty with us. Call us if any issues. Thank you. Have a great day.

5.0 James I. Null, null
10/19/2023

The technician was on time professional and courteous..

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Have a great day.

5.0 Robert F. Groveland, FL
10/19/2023

He was prompt and got the job done

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your feedback

0.50 John H. Clermont, FL
10/18/2023

I went to Angi to get a reliable and vetted repair contractor for my washing machine. On 10/13/2023, Elmos Appliance Repair contacted me and came out immediately, he looked at the problem, (Elmo came out himself) said he could fix my washing machine with an Electronic Control Board, and ordered the part. On 10/17/2023 he came back and installed the part with a one-year warranty on the OEM Whirlpool part and a 90-day warranty on the service. He installed the wrong part or a broken part because the machine still will not work. He will not come back to fix the machine. The number he gave me has been disconnected./not in service. He will not answer my calls or messages on Angi.

Response from Company:

Sir, you had a power outage your machine was dead. We were stored power by replacing the main control board. We got power to your machine unit is working when you called my office you were very rude and very angered and very disrespectful to my staff we do not by any means, tolerate any violence or disrespect towards our staff, and I’m sorry you have to go through this, but your machine is working from what my technician had stated, but we do not tolerate any disrespect. Thank you have a blessed day

5.0 Darrel F. Clermont, FL
10/13/2023

Open honest and to the point which saved my family money!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your great feedback and review

5.0 Brian K. Orlando, FL
10/12/2023

Great work

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your feedback

Photos

ELMO'S APPLIANCE REPAIR
4
Maintenance and repair

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.