Emerald Lawn Sprinklers Corp.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

87% Recommended

32 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Landscape Irrigation
    • Lawn & Garden Irrigation
    • Installation & Service
    • Landscape Lighting
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    15 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews Showing 0 reviews

    Good value and quick installation. The plumber did not do a very good job, he left the main pipe leaking and did not answer my questions directly. The rest of the team was nice: just left the yard and basement quite dirty, but they did a good job overall.

    5.0 Juliet P. Maplewood, NJ

    Excellent quality of the work. They were thorough and explained everything. Very friendly.

    5.0 Carlos G. Mountainside, NJ

    Quality work, fast service, very attentive to what needed and wanted. Highly recommend.

    2.0 Mike P. Edison, NJ

    They broke my walkway and did not return to fix.

    5.0 Chris A. Westfield, NJ

    We could not be happier with how our outdoor lighting turned out after using Emerald. The team's installation was quick, professional, and seamless with an outcome that exceeded all our expectations. The expert combination of shadowing, spot-lighting, and silhouetting used at the suggestion of Eddie and his team highlights their ability to match their extensive knowledge with our vision for our home. In the future, we will certainly look to Emerald for all outdoor needs.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you. I am glad you are enjoying your new lights.


    Emerald Lawn Sprinkler is unprofessional. The second time in 3 years, the Watts Valve to our sprinkler system cracked. Donna and Ed made us sign a contract for service in which they would then replace the valve. Donna and Ed charged me $500, even though I had a plan the first time. Now, they will not install or replace the unit. The equipment is faulty. As a small business owner of 27 years, Donna and Ed are repugnant. I recommend you do not use them, proceed with caution. They did not cover the watering area, they then told me I needed to pay another $2,000 so they could replace my sprinkler unit and expand the zones (the original unit was limited). Donna and Ed also sold me my original system for $3600. When they realized they miss quoted 3/4 of the way into the job, they told me I had to pay them another $2,000 to finish the job. Let all of the installed sod die or pay another $2,000.

    Response from Company:

    Mr. JJ, We have been installing sprinklers and servicing your present and previous homes for over 10 years. I guess we have done a great job for you to come back year to year. It is unfortunate that you feel we misinformed you about the price of your sprinkler system but in fact you added more landscaping and square footage which we had to adjust the price. If you felt uncomfortable 5 years ago when this occurred, why did you continue to use us for yearly contracts, start up, maintenance and winterization? Last year I sent an installation crew to your home for 3 hours at no charge to go through your entire system to make you happy. As a matter of fact, you called us yesterday to service your system as you usually do. Out of nowhere you were irate with my secretary and myself using vulgar and threatening language. At that point I told you that our business relationship must come to an end because of your threats. My final decision was also based on the fact that you told Ed on a previous phone conversation that his brother, Anthony, was an A**hole who has been deceased for several years. You?re a class act.

    5.0 Bharat S. Belleville, NJ

    You have to know exactly you want ,make sure you plan it out on a blueprint .After the estimate have the guy come out ,walk it out .On the the of work discuss it with crew what you want done . These guys are ,neat .clean,good.& very professional .

    5.0 Naftali D. Linden, NJ

    Excellent job.

    5.0 Johnny M. Hillsborough, NJ

    They are professional and have done as they exactly promised! Worked efficiently with a follow up call immediately on the 2nd business day after the job was done!

    Showing 1-10 of 15 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2


    Emerald Lawn Sprinklers Corp.
    Equipment & Supplies
    Irrigation Installation

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.