EmeraldPro Painting - So. Denver

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

97% Recommended

6 Years In Business

Company Details


See Phone Number
8200 South Quebec Street, Building A3 Unit 148
Centennial, CO 80112


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Interior Painting * Exterior Painting * and Much More!!!
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save 10%

      Save 10% on Labor during the months of April and May

      Claim This Deal


    66 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Diane T. Denver, CO

    This was a fairly small job, re-finishing and painting our faded and worn wood-grain front door and side lights. We had a little trouble receiving bids because the job was so small. EmeraldPro's owner was prompt, personable, and had great suggestions. We went with a totally different plan based on his recommendations. There were some weather delays but we are VERY pleased with projects results. We will use EmeraldPro on our next job, which will be re-painted the interior of our home--a much bigger job that they earned by doing a great job on the small project!

    5.0 Christina G. Denver, CO

    Great communication, awesome team to work with!

    5.0 Nancy B. Englewood, CO

    Extremely thorough, detail oriented, professional and courteous. Great clean-up and listened to what we wanted and offered great advice on approach and products

    5.0 Krista P. Littleton, CO

    Great customer service Great value Quality workmanship

    5.0 Nicole B. Centennial, CO

    Emerald Pro gave a reasonable quote and did a great job on my interior painting job. They worked with me to meet all my needs and were quick to respond and address any issues I had after the work was done. Highly recommend! I will use them again when I am ready to paint my exterior.


    Would hire again in a heartbeat. Great job, very professional crew.

    5.0 Clark T. Denver, CO

    Ron and his team are absolutely fantastic. I am a Realtor, and I have hired EmeraldPro Painting of South Denver to pant interiors at homes ranging in size from 500 square feet to 4000 square feet. The team is highly skilled, prompt, professional and very reasonably priced. I would recommend this team to anyone and everyone.

    1.0 Tony B. Littleton, CO

    EmeraldPro Painting has great reviews which is one of the factors that led to us utilizing this company. Another factor was the owner and his attention to detail during the estimate process. That said, my wife and I regretted our decision shortly after agreeing to use EmeraldPro. Ron, the "owner", was snarky whenever we saw an issue. As opposed to trying to resolve anything, he always argued and referred to something he believed that was said or small print in his contract. The paint job was mediocre and I would have given this company an average rating, however Ron is the person who deserves this rating. The following includes only a few instances of the joys we experienced throughout the duration of this Emerald Pro Painting project. The paint crew ran into a surprise when attempting to repair the dining room ceiling. This resulted in Ronâ  s team having to replace the drywall in multiple rooms including the dining room. This surprise set us back an additional $1000. We were asked to complete a final walkthrough. My wife and I were devastated to find that the house was covered in dust and trash left by the painters. I paused and stated: "This is a final walkthrough?" After discussing the filth with Ron, he indicated that he was going to have someone clean the mess left by the painters. This was done, however extremely poorly. After several non-productive conversations with Ron, my wife and I just gave up and decided it would be best to work towards getting him and his painters out of our house. Since then we have been repainting and repairing things to forget this terrible experience. We recently hired an electrician to replace ceiling fans throughout our house. The electrician called us into the dining room. He showed us how the drywall was cut incorrectly. In summary, there is a bracket that supports a ceiling fan. The drywall was cut around the bracket which left a space when the drywall was added. The correct way to have done this would have been to remove the bracket and cut around the box to avoid the gap. Since this was done incorrectly, the caulk was used to prevent the ceiling fan from wobbling. I have reached out to Ron, however been unsuccessful resolving the issue. The level of detail that we admired before hiring this company was not seen again throughout the agonizing painting process. If you're planning on hiring a company to paint, have attention to detail, and have a lack patience when dealing with incompetence, I would not recommend EmeraldPro.

    Response from Company:

    Once again, we have been named, Best of the Best by HomeAdvisor for 2020!!!. That's two years in a row where we have been named Elite by them!!! Why? Because we have so many great reviews from so many wonderful clients. Take a look at who's the outlier. Mr. Brown is mad since they changed what we did and then expected us to fix their mess FOR FREE.. Our Warranty expressly says we are not responsible for alteration to our work. This guy is not accurate when it comes to cleaning up. His comments are off base as our contract says clearly we are not a cleaning service. Nevertheless, we spent 9 man hours cleaning up and removing all he lists. His place was dirty when we showed up. Consider the source. Both he and his wife are on a vendetta because they aren't getting their way and want to harm our business. If they had asked us to come and take a look at their issue, we might have done that. When they yelled at us, metaphorically speaking, and, demanded we stop what we doing and address their demand immediately, they kinda made a mess for themselves. A "please" goes a long way in working with other people. "Do what I say when I say it" does not engender mutual respect or a bond to work together to problem solve. No one likes to be yelled verbally, or, in print,for any reason at any time. We won't put up with it. We don't.

    5.0 Vanda L. Englewood, CO

    The owner of Emerald Pro Painting is a consummate professional. I had the whole inside and outside of my house painted by Emerald Pro.Ron was on the site daily and was very easy to communicate with. He is a perfectionist and it shows in the work. His crews are very easy to work with also. They are prompt and are good at what they do. I highly recommend Emerald Pro. They are the best!

    Showing 1-10 of 66 results Showing 0 of 0 results



    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.