Empire State Pool Service, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

93% Recommended

5 Years In Business

Company Details


2904 53rd St W
Lehigh Acres, FL 33971


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Swimming Pool - Clean and Maintain
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    46 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews Showing 0 reviews

    I called and left Matt a message. With in 5 minutes he called me back. I needed to have the work done ASAP and Matt fit me the next day. I definitely will use Empire State Pools the next time I need some work done.

    5.0 Robert V. Naples, FL

    Matt salvaged my pool and balanced my chemicals after a prior pool company had neglected it. Matt and empire pool is A++ work!

    5.0 Lenn B. Fort Myers, FL

    Highly recommend

    5.0 Amanda H. Fort Myers, FL

    Our family has a great experience from start to finish with this company. Met our personal needs and more! I recommend them not only because of their excellent work but their prices can t be beat. Overall wonderful company.

    5.0 Paul C. Estero, FL

    I called because my previous pool maintenance provider had failed me. I promptly received an excellent response regarding what they intended/needed to do to clear the issue. They came when promised. And the follow up was great. The cost was reasonable for the service provided.

    0.50 Tom C. Fort Myers, FL

    Hired empire pools after previous pool contractor created issues with the pool. Issues have gotten worst and are not being addressed by Matt from empire pools. Arrived home today to find a half month refund check , no explanation was provided. After attempting to reach Matt, I received a text message explaining that he could not meet me and it would probably be a good idea for me to just look elsewhere. Since Matt and Empire pools have begun servicing my pool, there are now marks all over the surface of the pool which were not there prior to their hire, and Matt says he is not responsible.

    Response from Company:

    Dear Tom, over my years in the pool service industry, I have worked with hundreds of lovely, kind, and understanding customers. However, I have also come across a small handful of customers that have not been such. I have learned through my years of experience that when working with customers that are not reasonable or understanding it is best to cut my ties before there are any chances for issues to begin. I was planning on calling you later in the day because you told me you work every day to at least 4 PM, to explain to you: The reason for the refund check and that is probably better if you found someone else to work with on your pool.

    5.0 Cheryl C. Lehigh Acres, FL

    Matt is terrific. Fast and dependable. I've had this service for one month.

    5.0 Ross T. Fort Myers, FL

    Matt has a plethora of knowledge and experience. Always is contactable with any questions I ve ever had. Very satisfied!

    5.0 Sharon F. Latham, NY

    We have been using Empire Pool Service for about a year and a half now. Our pool always looks crystal clean! If I have any questions, all I do is send Matt a text message...He almost always gets back to me quickly with a response! I think his pricing is very reasonable. Service is great! I highly recommend this service!

    5.0 David A. Estero, FL

    Matt is great at his profession, I had a issue or question with the pool equipment (which he did not install) and Matt was helpful, knowledgeable, and was willing to help change some advance settings to resolve my concerns. Wow! What a great home resource! Don t go elsewhere, he is the one to choose. - Two Pool Owner

    Showing 1-10 of 46 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 5

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.