Encore Moving and Storage, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

9 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Long Distance Moving
  • Commercial & Residential Moving
  • Long distance moving that falls under federal regulation for transporting items from state to state
  • Packing
  • Customer Care
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


37 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 37 results
5.0 Michael Z. Midland, MI

Moving from Michigan to Florida was not easy. I worked with Desire she was very helpful and couldn't ask for a nicer person. Efren did a great job packing our stuff. I was really worried about my Christmas scene that I put up every year. It arrived all in one piece. Very thankful for that. The only reason I'm giving them 4.5 on work quality is when they were unpacking our stuff they seemed to be in a big hurry. Still everyone we worked with was very nice and hard workers. I would hire them again if needed.

5.0 Deborah D. Country Club Hills, IL

Very professional and on time. Handled items with care

3.5 John S. Lemont, IL

Encore did not deliver my stuff like they promised, it was transferred to another mover. A leather chair arrived with a 12 inch cut in it. Other than that the price and it was delivered within the 14 days. Everything else arrived safe and not damaged.

0.50 Jen S. Irwin, PA

BUYER BEWARE! We used Encore Moving and Storage because they were assigned to us through a broker. This was our 6th professional move and by far the worst experience we have ever had. We paid to have our things professionally packed and moved. The lack of care for our things was appalling. Wardrobe boxes were not use correctly, all of our clothes were shoved into the big boxes with hangers, things were not wrapped and many things were broken. See photos to demonstrate the horrible packing job. Boxes were not labeled, so we did not know where to put the boxes when they finally arrived. Our things did not arrive for over 3 weeks, and we were given a 2 hour notice telling us they were on the way. For the first time, we need to file a claim for broken things, some of which are irreplaceable. We were hoping they would work with us and reimburse us for at least the packing, which again was not professional, but they are not willing to work with us. I could go on, but I will just say avoid this company, there are plenty out there who will do the job right.

Response from Company:

Greetings, As we have on many other forums, we explained that we are happy to rectify the matter via our claims process and are sorry that this happened to begin with. We would agree that the boxes packed by Erik Z. were not to our standard but, we must address that per the contract signed by both of us. We did give you folks $900.00 dollars in free packing-which is listed in the contract and we are happy to provide and we planned to offer additional compensation toward the items that were damaged in transit. This was a very large move so we are hoping to replace the dishes that we can and go from there. Thank you for your continued patience and we look forward to resolving this via CSI as per the contract. We wish you all the best in your new home. Best, Encore Management.

3.5 Reenee N. Park Ridge, IL

Scheduling for small jobs was difficult but everything else great!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for leaving transparent feedback and opportunities. We realize that this process isn't easy but, with the help of your feedback and others, we are committed to making the needed adjustments to make this process even easier. We thank you so much and wish you the best in your new home! Best, Team Encore.

5.0 Diana R. La Grange, IL

Moving across the Rockies left few companies to chose from. So glad Encore was able to make the arrangements Desire at dispatch/sales was so very helpful. And soothing & sweet through all the tumult of the move. The rate was by far the best for our needs. the efficiency & kindness of all involved was a real nice bonus

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We know that moving is not easy and we are so happy that Desiree and our dispatch team were able to help you. We wish you the best in your new home. Sincerely, Encore Management.

1.0 Deanna M. Lexington Park, MD

When Encore movers wrapped and packed my furniture in their truck. It appeared that I could feel confined to that my furniture would arrive safely. That was not the case. Following the departure from my home either Encore or their sub/contractor hied to deliver my furniture unwrapped some pieces of my furniture resulting in severe damage. Why after being so carefully wrapped would someone undo it unless, to fit another parties furniture into the truck? In fact a mattress set, not mine, was tied to the outside of the truck. Not Good! I witnessed the driver drop the foot board of my bed from the truck where it broke in two. He said he would take responsibility for it but, never did. I actually watched him drop my sofa on the person working with him causing injury. I put in a claim with photos of damage. I Disputed Their weight estimates because my furniture is solid hard wood. I countered their estimate with a estimate from a fine furniture Company. After waiting 5 months they would not consider my estimate. No one took responsibility for the careless of the delivery person, I cannot recommend Encore Movers of Algonquin, Iâ ll.

Response from Company:

To whom this may concern, We are not able to find this move based on the information provided. Can you please reach out to us at 855-511-6683 and ask for Desiree M. So that we are able to address this? The information conflicts with how we handle our business. We are sorry if we have contributed to any confusion or frustration and are committed to helping you resolve this. Best, Encore Customer Care.

5.0 Dino H. Joliet, IL

They were friendly and hard working. Very hard to find these days!! Will definitely use again.

5.0 Bram E. Evanston, IL

Fantastic move! Great attitudes and hard workers!

5.0 Alexandro G. Chicago, IL

This is the first time I've used movers and I was impressed with this company. I received an estimate within a day and my move was scheduled quickly.


Encore Moving and Storage, LLC
Move 4 Hunger
"Crating"/Special Packing

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.