HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

26 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


2929 Astronomer Way
Sparks, NV 89436


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Paver Patios
    • Water Features
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    34 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 34 results
    5.0 Michael G. Sparks, NV

    Environmental Concepts did a great job for us. The price was fair and they did everything they said they would. They performed quality work in a timely manner making sure that they followed the rules of our HOA. They kept us informed on a regular basis. They took pride in everything they did for us. Bruce has a small crew of trusted workers who get the job done right. Mike Gach

    5.0 Sparks, NV

    Project was paver walkway through the yard.

    5.0 Diana G. Sparks, NV

    Bruce was accommodating to our busy schedule. He gave us some sound advice as to which trees/plants would thrive. He allowed me to make final decisions. His crew created all the features I requested and were very diligent workers. Project was completed on time. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful back yard and trouble-free experience.

    5.0 James M. Reno, NV

    Excellent service

    5.0 Jody W.

    It was very good service, they were here when they said, got done when they said and the overall experience was great.

    5.0 Joseph L. Reno, NV

    Bruce and his crew have a lot of great reviews here and I will be no exception. I have hire Bruce and his crew for three different paver and landscaping projects over the past few years and their work is exceptional and they have added great value to my home. Bruce's quotes are very reasonable as well. Another thing is that Bruce is very prompt and reliable. He starts and finishes the project exactly when he says he will. And he always has everything cleaned up when he is finished. When you find a good doctor or mechanic you keep them forever. When you find a good landscaper why go anywhere else. I highly recommend Environmental Concepts for all of your landscaping needs.

    5.0 Chris A.

    Extremely professional, very prompt on time and exceeded expectations on everything. Very fair on price. The overall experience was very professional, with his workers as well, the whole crew. Job completed on time and top quality.

    5.0 Kim L. Sparks, NV

    Bruce and his crew were great! The quote was fair, they came when they said they would, and worked very hard. They got my project done in 2 days, and I'm thrilled! I no longer have the ugliest yard on the street! I would highly recommend them, and I eventually will be using them for my back yard.

    1.0 Sparks, NV

    Not happy with this contractor. There were a number of issues. (1) We had 3 leaks & 4 broken sprinkler heads. (2) Our original bid showed boulders 4-5 ft. in size. Yet when we decided to add additional boulders, Bruce changed to smaller boulders (2-3 ft.) without our knowledge or approval. (3) The man who delivered the boulders into our backyard drove his tractor over our grass instead of placing plywood. Now we have huge tracks that look terrible. He also broke part of our cement pool deck and some of our stone pavers. (4) We asked for sufficient decomposed granite to landscape new/existing areas. Bruce did not supply an adequate amount (also, the areas that were covered are very thin.) Now we need to purchase more dg on our own to complete what should have been done by Bruce. (5) When they reconfigured our mounds, they left piles of dirt/rock/debris on our slope (it should have been integrated into the existing slope.) We will have to use rakes/shovels to even out the area and remove the debris ourselves. (6) The work was scheduled for the beginning of December. Bruce did not start work until February. (7) We asked that all existing plants be re-planted. This was not done. A number of day lilies and other plants were simply plowed into the dirt. We have used a number of landscapers in the past and have to admit this job was, by far, the worst that we have experienced. We would NOT recommend Environmental Concepts!

    Response from Company:

    In regards to the issues my client has mentioned above. (1) This project was done during the winter and the leaks and sprinkler heads were fixed once the system was charged. (2) The boulders that were delivered and placed in the landscape were of size that was described in my revised bid as per what I thought the equipment could adequately handle. Unfortunately my client did not read the new contract before we started the job. (3) The tracks in the front lawn were regraded and topsoil was brought in to fill in any valleys. The stone pavers were removed prior to importing the boulders and replaced once the job was done. (4) My client was not satisfied with the initial amount of D.G. we provided so we brought in another load to accomodate their needs.Unfortunately this was not mentioned by my client, as well as purchasing and planting additional plants she said we "plowed into the dirt" As for the existing plants, they were removed and replanted so those alligations are completely false. (5) My crew went back out and regraded the mounds to my clients satisfaction and again and unfortuntely this was not mentioned in her review. (6) The work was initially slated to start in December, however bad weather prevented us from starting on time. I kept in contact with my clients on a regular basis and they said "that was fine."I spent an additional day and invested approximately $1000.00 of my own money in a vain attempt to satisfy my clients with the understanding that they would rewrite or take down this review. It is too bad that some people can not keep their word and can not be pleased no matter how hard you try.

    5.0 Andy R. Reno, NV

    Bruce and his crew did a great job for us. Very professional, flexible and a pleasure to work with. Bruce was on site every day to check in with us and make sure the project was proceeding as planned. The project was completed on time and on budget. I would highly recommend Environmental Concepts for any landscaping job.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.