HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

92% Recommended

22 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Siding
  • Skylights
  • Windows
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


24 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Stefan K. Hauppauge, NY

Excellent, could not be happier

5.0 Rich L. Huntington, NY

I can't say enough great things about Charley Hudson and his company Exteriors of Long Island. The quality of their work was outstanding. They worked well with my other contractor and facilitated some of my own side work. They left the job-site spotless every day. They are honest people and I highly recommend them to anyone, especially if you're considering Hardie Plank siding.

5.0 Caryn P. Hicksville, NY

Very easy to work with. Reliable. Beautiful job on exterior of my home. Board and Batten.

1.0 Brian J. Huntington, NY

Awful experience. I paid $12,000 in full to replace the shingles and the plywood. When they were complete, there were several sheets of plywood that were not replaced. I called several times and Charlie told me that my expectations were too high. I continued to call and was eventually shouted at on the phone and given several excuses for why they were not able to return. also called me at the time and I was told this contractor was not a Home advisor contractor and that someone must have sold them the information. Eventually I have up and hired another roofer and spent another $3000 to repair the roof that I had already paid to replace.

Response from Company:

Dear Brian, I am sorry that you feel this way about our work together, however, your project total for the roof was 7,750.00 we replaced three sheets of plywood at no charge and provided you with an additional work order to replace (7) more sheets of plywood at $525.00 bringing your project total to $8275.00. We returned to your house in September of 2019 to apply molidicide at no cost to you. When you reached out to us again in May of 2020 in regard to new mold on the new plywood that was installed, we were unable to rectify this issue due to the stay at home executive order issued by the governor. All correspondence with you has been on good terms. As per your claim that we purchased the information from someone that is inaccurate, we received your information directly from a HomeAdvisor on January 11th, 2019 and our membership can be verified by the home advisor. I am sorry that you had to replace your roof however there must have been underlying issues with the ventilation that caused an excess amount of mold to accumulate in your attic. We would have loved the opportunity to rectify this issue directly with you. Unfortunately when you reached out all of our employees were on furlough. If you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to reach out to us at any time.



Response from Company:

Good afternoon Fred, We are so sorry to hear you felt this way about our work together. We tried reaching out to see if we might be able to rectify this issue with you. Please reach out to us when you can, as we care about your concerns and would love the opportunity to make things right with you.

5.0 Erin D. Ronkonkoma, NY

Exteriors of LI were professional and got the job done quickly. I would recommend

5.0 Michael G. Islip, NY

Francisco, the foreman and main worker on the job was very attentive to our questions and concerns and made sure every little detail was completed before leaving the job. highly recommend Exteriors of Long Island!!!!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much, Michael. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. If you ever need anything please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

5.0 Steve B. Patchogue, NY

The crew was very professional and did a beautiful job.

Response from Company:

Thank you Steve we appreciate your kind words. If you need anything in the future we would be happy to help.

5.0 Willy H. Copiague, NY

They are awesome.

5.0 David W. East Setauket, NY

The crew was very efficient and professional, they worked quickly and did a great job. I would recommend them to everyone.

Showing 1-10 of 24 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 3


Exteriors of Long Island

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.