Eye Home Inspection

4.23 |34 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Eye Home Inspection

4.23 | 34 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

229-891-0501

104 Lindale Avenue
Moultrie, GA 31788
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 229-891-0501 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Profile
Eye Home Inspection


We at Eye Home Inspection, are a locally owned and operated company. With 10 years in the construction industry, we are equipped to help you with your next inspection. We value honesty and integrity, in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home inspection services, that are customizable to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! Call today!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Tampa
  • Jacksonville
  • Saint Petersburg
  • Tallahassee
  • Macon
  • Clearwater
  • Albany
  • Largo
  • Saint Augustine
  • Warner Robins
  • Palm Coast
  • Orange Park
  • Seminole
  • Plant City
  • Lutz
  • Riverview
  • Sun City Center
  • Palm Harbor
  • Brandon
  • Centerville
  • Pinellas Park
  • Dublin
  • Milledgeville
  • Ponte Vedra
  • Jacksonville Beach
  • Valrico
  • Ponte Vedra Beach
  • Douglas
  • Seffner
  • Americus
  • Tifton
  • Yulee
  • Reidsville
  • Middleburg
  • Cordele
  • Vidalia
  • Belleair Beach
  • Indian Rocks Beach
  • Atlantic Beach
  • Tarpon Springs
  • Madison
  • Fleming Island
  • Monticello
  • Dunedin
  • Baxley
  • Saint Johns
  • Fernandina Beach
  • Ailey
  • Kite
  • Jacksonville
  • Alapaha
  • Cobbtown
  • Haddock
  • Rhine
  • Glen Saint Mary
  • Juliette
  • Perry
  • Rentz
  • Saint Marys
  • Fargo
  • Chula
  • Oakfield
  • Gray
  • Hawkinsville
  • Plains
  • Oldsmar
  • Bronwood
  • Moultrie
  • Lamont
  • Ty Ty
  • Pinehurst
  • Warwick
  • Rockledge
  • Cadwell
  • Forsyth
  • Midville
  • Eastman
  • Sparks
  • Leslie
  • Penney Farms
  • Hastings
  • Butler
  • Du Pont
  • Ashburn
  • Norman Park
  • Byron
  • Elko
  • Pineview
  • Gibsonton
  • Glenwood
  • Thonotosassa
  • Ozona
  • Odessa
  • Metter
  • Danville
  • Tarrytown
  • West Green
  • Pearson
  • Greenville
  • Knoxville
  • See All >

Services Offered

Home Inspection
  • General Home Inspection
Mold & Asbestos Services
  • Radon Gas Testing

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
  • Electrical
  • Structural
  • Plumbing Scoping
  • Radon,Air quality

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2017
Memberships & Affiliations
  • American Society of Home Inspectors(ASHI)
  • InterNACHI
  • National Association of Home Inspectors, Inc. (NAHI)
State Licensing
Trade: Home Inspector
License #: HI11601
Expiration: 07-31-2020
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I have many years of experience in Electrical, Plumbing, Framing, Fire Protection, and other construction areas. .

We started in this industry in 3.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 
Save $50 on 2nd inspection Save $50
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Eye Home Inspection

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 34
  Page 1 of 4
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
0.5   |  01-03-2019
Review by Kevin C. in Saint Johns, FL
Project: Inspect a Home
This guy refuses to answer email and calls and did not complete the inspection.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Douglas, GA
Project: Inspect a Home
He was prompt, efficient, and friendly. Most importantly HE found the cause of the leak in my mom's home. We had contacted several people for help prior to calling Eye Home Inspection. I am very grateful and will not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  12-12-2018
Review by Hilda C. in Thomasville, GA
It was a nightmare almost from the day I hired him back in June to convert my open deck into a screen porch. He did not do the work. He hired subcontractors that he did not communicate with about what our agreement was. Mr. Hampton never came over to check, purchased the wrong materials and left it unfinished when realizing his quote was underestimated. After 5 months,I am now paying someone else to finish this project and fix everything that was done incorrectly. He left me with a huge mess. To be a Home Inspector, this is shameful.
Response by Eye Home Inspection: During this job, she picked everything out and I did more than what I told her I would. During the day we would talk and everything would be fine. Later in the evening she would call me and complain. Later in the project I figured she was drinking at night. When we would get through with a section we would ask if this is fine. Then after she drank later in the night she would complain. I have numbered to call.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  12-02-2018
Review by Charlie S. in Middleburg, FL
Project: Inspect a Home
The inspector did not properly perform the inspection...just did a quick walkthrough, not a complete inspection that should have taken approx 2 to 3 hours to complete. Inspection in about an hour on a 2200 Sq. Ft. home. The inspector has not responded to my questions about his service.
Response by Eye Home Inspection: Due to traffic I was early to the inspection. The home owner let me me in early so the buyer was not there for the full inspection. It was completed in the approximately 2 1/2 hrs. If you want to see this repot. I will send it. The loan was approved. Unfortunately everyone can?t be satisfied. The good out weigh the bad.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Macon, GA
Project: Inspect a Home
The inspector was very friendly and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and reassured me when I had doubts about the home. He was very thorough and on time.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Georgetown, GA
Project: Inspect a Home
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Warner Robins, GA
Project: Inspect a Home
They were very prompt, friendly and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Warner Robins, GA
Project: Inspect a Home
He was prompt and curdious and very sufficient I was pleased with his service and price
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Columbus, GA
Project: Inspect a Home
Work done on 12 July 2018.
Response by Eye Home Inspection: I work very hard at what I do. All my other reviews say so. The day of 8/15/18 pictures of repairs were sent to me. I filled the form out on adobe reader and sent it back the same night. Signed. Then was informed that electronic signed documents where not good enough. I mailed the form on 8/16/18. Today is 8/21/18 and Tomorrow I'm driving to meet the realtor. I never received one phone call. I hope she has it in her heart to know that I have done everything in my power to help her in anyway I could. She was more than welcome to drive and get them. Although the city of Columbus needs to get with the 21st-Century.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Moultrie, GA
Project: Inspect a Home
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 34
  Page 1 of 4

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required