HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

34 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Skylight Installation &Service, Velux Service Technicians, Sun Tunnels
  • Basement Remodeling, Egress Windows, Drop Ceilings, Insulated Walls, Flooring
  • Sunroom, Conservatory, Patio Enclosures, Four Seasons Sunrooms, Decks
  • Window Installation & Service, Andersen, Sunrise, Four Seasons
  • Kitchen & Bath Design & Remodeling, Room Additions.
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save $500

    Save $500 on Sunrooms, Decks, Kitchen-Bath-Basement Remodeli ...

    Claim This Deal
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get No Interest & No Payments free when you use ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.0
17 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    13
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews Showing 0 reviews
4.5 Larry T. Ontario, NY
10/15/2020

Fitch replaced two old skylights, and added a brand new Sun Tunnel - Great Item! - all within my time frame. Quality workers, 5 star Velux business. Very happy with the product, workmanship, installers, sales rep and office staff. Will use them for a new job next year!

Response from Company:

Thank you Larry, we hope you are enjoying your sun tunnel.

4.5 John C. Rochester, NY
5/24/2020

They installed my three new skylights in a relative amount of time. Their price was very reasonable and they provided the important information about the install and the product.

Response from Company:

Thank you John, enjoy your skylights.

5.0 Wendy S. Pittsford, NY
8/20/2019

They are very knowledgeable, with great customer service and an excellent product. I am very happy with them, and will utilize their help with some other products!

5.0 Frank M. Walworth, NY
9/5/2018

I am a repeat customer of Fitch. When a vendor provides quality workmanship, a good product and a fair price you go back. Fitch has replaced all of our windows, reroofed the house and, our latest project, added two decorative windows. All done timely and with craftsmanship. Highly recommended.

Response from Company:

Thanks for the great Review Frank. We really appreciate it and hope you enjoy your windows for many years.

0.50 Joe G. Webster, NY
7/31/2018

They do not follow up on service warranty is useless. Installers are not very good. Required constant rework and it still is not right. Been waiting for a promised service call for 9 months.

Response from Company:

Joe, (Owner of Property), our Production Dept. has scheduled you for August 20th to fix your curling shingles. If we can get over to your house before that we will most assuredly call you or your son. Thank you for your messages.

1.5 Tatsiana P. Penfield, NY
4/13/2018

Bad quality, never on time and a Big disappointment.

Response from Company:

We have made many attempts to call you, we have sent you letters Tatsiana. Even the owner has called you to review your project and answer your questions. You haven't returned our calls. Would you please call. When will you contact us back ?

5.0 Christopher T. Rochester, NY
1/16/2018

Great customer service. Though it took a little while to schedule the consult and eventual install, I'm very happy with the new skylight!

0.50 Richard F. Rochester, NY
9/9/2017

The product that they sell is good, but the installers aren't very good.

Response from Company:

We appreciate your feedback. I have discussed your comments with the leadership and they will be speaking with the production team to review the project (product, installation, communication) in its entirety. As we complete our investigation, we will follow-up with you directly. Thank you.

Showing 1-10 of 17 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

Photos

Fitch Construction, Inc.
2
Bathroom Remodeling
2
Kitchen Remodeling
2
Windows & Doors
2
Decks and Room Additions
2
Sunrooms
3
Basement Finishing
Skylights
2
Victor, NY
2
Before and After Work
2
Skylight Installation
Cathedral Stars Sunroom
Chuck's Sunroom
7
Fitch Construction Example Work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.